Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,312 calificaciones
5,642 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

DA
8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 5,707 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por KATTULAPALLI P

31 de may. de 2020

grader is not good.

por Sina A

11 de dic. de 2020

Too much talking

por SUNIL S R

11 de may. de 2020

worst

por KULBIR S D

3 de abr. de 2020

waste

por Dhruv R G

5 de jun. de 2020

ok

por anirudh j

11 de ago. de 2020

t

por Josue L N H

27 de feb. de 2021

Marga and Christine were amazing at writing and really empathizing with the possible consumers of this program since you can actually feel they care for your learning. They are able to create a genuine, and at times corny, relation with those who are learning this program. Besides, Something I love about this course is that it focuses on exploiting or using Python to its fullest extent, not limiting you at any point, in contrast to some universities that have decided is a good idea to learn concepts that you are never going to use while coding e.g. creating a sort class of your own instead of using the one built in. And I know that learning from the ground up is useful in some aspects but not allowing full exploitation of the language does not lead to new or enriching learning. Tell me who would deliberately run an outdated or old OS just for the fun? No one, and if they are doing it is probably to extract ideas or improve the same. Anyways, just wanted to tell you guys this was an amazing course and I enjoyed more than most of my uni courses. Not that that is saying much 'ol. Hope the other courses are just as good and I hope to see Christine again (I have a secret crush on her, don't tell her)

por Sarvesh M

18 de sep. de 2020

This course is a very important one to take if you want to be a programmer or an IT person . But , I hope that you will understand this course better if you take the course called "Programming for everybody (Getting started with Python)" . I am attaching the link for this course here . This course will help you to get in the basic knowledge you require to make it through this course easily . Because I found the concepts were very easy and basic there and if you go through that course , you will be making it through this course easier than anyone. Here's the link for that course

>>> https://www.coursera.org/learn/python . But, once you complete "Programming for everybody(Getting started with Python) , you should make sure that you complete this course so that you will make it through your IT career . Congratulations on finding this course and use the resources which are available around you and keep learning . All the Best .

por Shivam B

21 de jun. de 2020

I was an intermediate programmer in C++ but I wanted to learn Python. I thought that I would breeze through this course as I knew the concepts and only needed to learn the syntax. But I was pleasantly surprised to see the struggle I had doing the assignment. The lectures are short and top notch in quality. The assignments require creative thinking and you need time to solve them if you're new to Python. You wouldn't be required to type coding questions from scratch, only fill the blanks at very carefully chosen spots in the code. Believe me it gets really annoying when the actual answer is just one word but you need to type out the rest of the code to be able to submit your answers.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their programming journey and to those who know some other language and want to learn Python as well.

por Михаил Н

6 de jun. de 2021

I really liked all the tasks, but I think that the task of balancing servers is more interesting and applied than the final project. The last problem would be much more interesting if visualization was added to the server load balancing problem. To quickly and beautifully solve such problems, I clearly lacked the practice of solving simple small problems of the same type for each topic in order to have solution templates in my head and use them as building blocks for building complex multi-line code. I think it is necessary to add more of those simple tasks that have been integrated into the video. This would solve the problem of practice and would serve to better memorize the basic techniques. It would be great to add several areas of programming, and as a final task, everyone would choose a topic themselves and write a program from scratch.

por Steven A

4 de feb. de 2021

This was a great course! Very challenging, and geared toward critical thinking and real life applications if you recognize the potential of these building blocks. The instructions were crystal clear and the coding challenges were probably one of the best put together for online courses. It's a great refresher for experienced programmers as well as beginners. If you are interested in teaching programming, the instructor made it fun and engaging. Other than that, here's a word of advice from Master Yoda:

“A Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. This one, a long time have I watched. All his life has he looked away…to the future, to the horizon. Never, his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing.” — The Empire Strikes Back

por Adam H

15 de oct. de 2021

It's the best course I've taken so far on coursera. It has in-depth explanations told in easy to understand language. The progression isn't overly difficult, with plenty of repetition to keep it fresh, while continuing to delve deeper and expand your knowledge of python. While this course will give you a strong understanding of the basics of python, I highly recommend you do studying on your own. As you learn new tools and techniques, do some research of your own. Check the documentation on python.org, look up some tutorials, and build simple programs that let you explorer what you’re learning. With self practice and this course, you can master the basics of python programming.

por Swaminathan J

31 de may. de 2020

Overall this is a good course. I am satisfied with what I have learned. Since this is a crash course certain topics were not covered in full detail. I think that is understandable. I was able to fill the gaps in my understanding by looking at outside resources. The forums were extremely useful. Whenever I had trouble with a problem I was able to get ideas from the forum. Since I had a little prior programming experiece the pace was right for me. I can understand why someone who is totally new to programming might find this course difficult, which is evident from some reviews. For those folks I would advise them to learn basics elsewhere and then come back to this course.

por Jose A C

27 de feb. de 2021

El curso ha sido buenísimo, en mi opinión. En ocasiones anteriores había intentado aprender python básico, pero no lo había conseguido. Sé que todavía tengo mucho que aprender, y tengo que seguir estudiando y practicando todos los días, pero la verdad me ha entusiasmado. Tengo ideas sobre cómo intentar aplicar lo que he aprendido para problemas reales de mi trabajo, y pienso seguir aprendiendo para buscar aplicaciones en otros aspectos reales del mundo empresarial y organizativo. Tengo muchas ganas de seguir aprendiendo. Felicito a la organización de Google por lo bien planteado que está. Gracias por esta oportunidad. Saludos.

por Peter I

16 de nov. de 2020

The course is well-designed and executed. Topics are presented clearly in a logical order. Interactive exercises embedded in the videos make the concepts practical rather than abstract. The concepts are further reinforced by the practical exercises. The graded assessments for each module explain the questions and problems clearly, and fairly evaluate learning. The final project is challenging, but not overwhelming. At no time does the student feel unprepared or unsure of what the expectations and next steps were.

The presentation was well-scripted. The presenter is excellent. She delivers the material clearly and engagingly.

por Nickson O

5 de jun. de 2020

This is the most exciting course I have ever come across. I feel privileged to receive training from the best IT minds from Google you can come across in the world. Google has exceeded my expectations. The curriculum is airtight and exercises are challenging and complex. I am grateful to the course instructor, Christine Rafla, for imparting practical, real-world knowledge to me. I am also thankful to Margarita, the curriculum developer. The journey hasn't been smooth, but Christine encouraged me and other students to soldier on. And I have made it to the end! But I feel I need to go deeper than what I have learned.

por Anastasia M

1 de jul. de 2020

This is a truely wonderful course! Whai I liked the most here apart from the brilliant instructor and interesting yet challenging tasks is that all the information needed to fulfill the task was given in the videos and there was no need to find any additional information. I know it's importaint to search and experiment, but when you are a beginner, first you need to get familiar with the instruments you've just learned without being distracted. And when you are confident enough, with this basis it is much easier to continue learning further, exploring new possibilities of the language. Thank you so much!!!

por Zachary G

5 de may. de 2021

This was the best beginner Python tutorial I've seen. I'm not new to Python but I wish it had been available when I was, as we were introduced to things I didn't learn until long into my journey, from some obscure comment on a StackOverflow or another forum. The projects are relatively practical and original, nothing like the standard text adventures and tic tac toe games you find in most beginner courses. The instructor is upbeat and fun, and the production value in general is just through the roof. The care and craftsmanship that Google has put into this is clear from the very beginning. 5/5.

por Asiri S W

16 de nov. de 2020

Simply awesome!!! Little advice, take your time in getting everything onto your head before advancing to the lessons or weeks because every single thing you learn in each video matters a lot! Sometimes it might be overwhelming to figure things out but take your time, research and even refer to other materials available online! Since this is a crash course it might seem pretty fast for a beginner, so take your time in grasping things!. In the end it'll definitely be worth it! By the way the tutor is gorgeous and is an impressive teacher with heaps of knowledge!

por HANLIM L

11 de abr. de 2020

I had no background in coding but I could learn some basics of Python from this well designed course. This program was really compelling because every time I face a new concept there was small coding quiz in the middle of the videos. Solving assignments was also really fun. Though I really got frustrated when I couldn't get to the answer quickly, I felt thrilled after overcoming those tip of obstacles. Whenever I see green screen after coding, I could feel the growth of myself.

most importantly thanks for the kind explanation and lovely instructor.

por Ka K C C

17 de ene. de 2021

Christine is an amazing instructor! Always encouraging and clear. The content of this course is well organized and is structured in a logical way that help us to understand the concepts step by step, thank Marga for this! The discussion forum is so helpful that there are always helpful fellow learners helping each others out, which makes a huge difference as I progress though the course. Thank you everyone who are involved in this course. This course is engaging and fun, highly recommended to anyone who would like to learn Python as a beginner.

por Kenneth G S

24 de sep. de 2021

Good introduction to python with information and exercises on conditionals, loops, and basic data-structures: integers, strings, lists and dictionaries. An optional section on object-oriented programming really helps explain classes, attributes and methods, along with an introduction to creating new classes.

Excellent teaching style without long, boring videos. I think the longest one was 10 minutes, and most were 3-4 minutes. Plenty of chances to practice. All taught with a very fun attitude and style.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

por Tushar A S

12 de ago. de 2021

Starting from basic syntax to learning various data structures be it strings, lists, tuples, sets, dictionaries or the Loops, conditionals statements, and Classes and methods, Inheritance, composition, and a lot more Object-oriented programming concepts, everything was beautifully explained and assessed .

Much Recommended course for beginners. Don't overthink and just start your python journey.

Thanks to the energetic instructor, Christine Rafla for the motivation to complete the course and lot more. Thanks Google and the course creators.

por Mario C

14 de abr. de 2021

Great course and great introduction to learning Python! I highly encourage anyone who is wanting to learn Python to take this course as it was very instructional and full of great information that was easily understandable. As you went on week by week, the code advanced more and more and everything was there for you to learn and take in. If you ran across any mistakes, you were easily able to go back to the selected video's or reading material to find where you went wrong and try to fix your issue. I enjoyed this course very much!

por Neha S

24 de ago. de 2020

Some help should have been provided for the final submission not in the form of doing half the coding but with understanding errors. This being a crash course and for non-technical students too, sometimes it becomes difficult to understand the error code.

Also since class and objects are optional and complicated quite frankly, errors related to same in final submission with no partial marking was quite a setback.

Hope I was able to convey the problem, but the course content was otherwise great and I learned a lot. Thank you!! :D