Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
11,272 calificaciones
3,158 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

SR

Apr 01, 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

SA

Aug 19, 2020

It's a Beginner friendly course, one is looking to start learning python must take it and begin their journey of learning Python, my friend told me about this course, and I am really thankful to him.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 3,150 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Eromonsele C O

Jun 09, 2020

Superb course! I recommend it for anyone is to just starting to learn to program. You can move from zero understanding of python to having a very solid foundation in 6 weeks. I personally enjoyed the instructor. She made the class fun to follow and made complex concepts much easier. The discussion forum was also super helpful in times of need. Hop in and learn to speak a new language!

por Roy V d B

Feb 22, 2020

It made me a lot more confident to seek out coding challenges on platforms like Codecademy. I dabbled in Python before, but this seemed to be the best pace for me! And it wasn't holding my hand too much, so I still was proud when I reached a sollution. 2 of the excercises in this course took me more than an hour, which makes the satisfaction even greater when perseverance is rewarded.

por Yu Y W

May 07, 2020

I accidentally deleted my previous review, but I strongly recommend picking up "drill" type of python textbook and self study until you reach FUNCTIONS before completing this course.

OOP (optional) is actually there so if you struggle with other courses (Using Python to interact with OS), you can understand how it works.

Btw the type() function is really helpful, it avoids type errors.

por KANIKELLA D B

May 10, 2020

First ,thanks to google for this wonderful course.The topics in the course are easy to understand and we get concept as well as practice which made much ease to remember.The way of explaining is full of clarity and attractive.I recommand everyone who wants to learn python from scratch to join this course.once again thank you ma'am,your efforts are great and thank you google.

por Jeryl Y S

Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for helping me kickstart my journey in Python/programming. Was a difficult but enjoyable journey when I get stuck at certain assignment for days and finally solved it on my own after awhile. Thank you Google for this wonderful course, it taught me a lot of concepts, build on my foundation and enjoyable (love the teacher in this course!). Definitely recommend this

por RISHABH R

Jun 01, 2020

It is really a great experience while creating a word cloud. This is really an interesting one. I really enjoyed it while writing the script. Special thanks to @Christine Rafla for explaining everything so smoothly and @Google for providing such a great course. The practice tests helped a lot. A big thanks to all who have designed this whole course. Thanks a lot, Coursera.

por Timur U

Apr 07, 2020

This course helped me to improve my confidence in Python programming using different techniques and approaches. I'm really appreciated to staff, especially, Christine Rafla, for encouragement and emphasizing tutoring to implement all tasks, module's assignments, and so on. Margarita's advice is very important for my future carrier as an IT programmer, developer, and so on.

por Manish K

Mar 09, 2020

All concepts were explained with good examples and data sets.

I was new to Python but knew other programming languages. Understood well and was able to relate the concepts with other languages.

I would like to thank the instructor and all person involved in designing the course to help candidates, like me, to understand concepts in better and faster way. Many thanks again.

por Abdullah

Mar 15, 2020

I am completely happy to have learned this course and I salute the instructor of the course. She was amazing and she knows how to teach. I encourage new students to watch the videos more than 3 three times, believe me, you will find this helpful. Thank you Coursera for helping people around the world to learn new things from the best instructors. May Allah bless you all.

por Deepanshu H

Apr 12, 2020

Although I was already familiar with most of the concepts of this course , this course was truly amazing.Keeping in mind that course covered all the important aspects and I have been learning python for over a year now.If I could go back in time I would rather prefer to take this course instead of wasting ton of time gathering knowledge from hundreds of other platforms.

por Pratik P

May 01, 2020

Christine Rafla is the instructor here and she really really helped me learning Python. I have few python courses with different instructors and I was trying to learn it from fast few months, but I would refer all to enroll this course as she is not only an amazing instructor but also she got "WORD PLAYS" like in loops or apple class. P.s She has a good sense of humor.

por Jingting X

May 11, 2020

A good amount of stretching and smooth pace of progressing. I love how the instructor talks and how the course composer thinks in a non-CS background woman's shoes. The examples and practices given are a good combination of being intuitive and abstract. This course makes me feel motivated and confident to go on my coding journey. Best course ever for me on Coursera.

por chris l

May 18, 2020

Fun stuff! Interesting yet familiar introduction, especially to those who have some coding experience in another language. The instructors were fun and i looked forward to logging in and learning more. Concepts were challenging at times but a relief in the end to see how I can use Python to do things that I have to make other languages jump hoops to do. Right on!

por Mahesh B M

Sep 10, 2020

Thanks a lot google, coursera, L4G for giving me a wonderful opportunity to learn python in an exciting way. special thanks to the instructor of this course Christine Rafla for her cheerful way of explaining python in smooth way and carried all the way with beautiful smile. i can cherish this journey forever and looking forward to learn more courses from google.

por Kajal S

Jul 04, 2020

The instructor is superb.She just explain every concept so easily and nicely because of her it becomes easy to understand and she also understand the condition of new learner and guide them throughout the course.The course is so amazing if you have doubt you can go to discuss forum all the doubts gets cleared there. Thankyou to the instructor she is just amazing

por Amol G

May 20, 2020

I just completed my first course out of six. well this course is Interesting I recommended to Everyone to join course and getting more knowledge, This course is quit tough but can do it.

word cloud project are fantastic, if any problem to completed project Go to Forum Mentors are help you guide you what you are missing.

Finally ,Thanks Mentors to instant help me.

por Pritam C

Sep 05, 2020

MY GOD .......... OH MY GOD........I REALLY DID IT STEP BY STEP.........I CAN'T BELIEVE IN MY OWN WORDS.

THIS IS THE SALUTE FROM MY END FOR GOOGLE

#%%

lis = (7,34,56,11,4,87,61,94,28,75)

course = "Google"

my_grade = max(lis)

number = len(course)+my_grade

print()

print("Hello {}, thanks for giving me this opportunity."

"You are {}% AUTHENTIC.".format(course, number))

#%%

por Pranjal G

Feb 04, 2020

Definitely Go for this course if you have some basic knowledge about Programming languages and

It would be very joyful if you know the concepts of Object-Oriented Programming.

Projects and quizzes are very well designed for the course. The Instructor is also very good in making things clear. And of course, GOOGLE is organising this course so what else you need.

por Jarul J

Aug 19, 2020

The course is very well curated. With in-video exercises, graded assessments, cheat sheets, and discussion forums, there is no change any concept is left unlearned to the core. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn python in a short span of time and kick-start their Python Career. Kudos to Margarita Manterola for this amazing course!!!

por Chitturi A

May 28, 2020

The course is nicely designed for all type of learners (domain or non-domain). The best part of the course is asking questions in the middle of the video for learners to be more attentive. The assignments (graded and non-graded) are beautifully designed to improve and focus on smaller codes to think and analyze logically. Overall its a very great experience.

por Niranjan B

May 05, 2020

The most wonderful and the best project oriented course I have ever got to learn, had a great time. Even tough I knew concepts before getting to this course but the assignments will really teach to think you more and more about it and really great to invest your time into this course not just because it is offered by Google but it is really worth to watch it

por Abhishek J

May 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I guess these videos are perfect for some one who just stepped into this IT thing, host is interactive, assignments are good and projects are fun and challenging. I will recommend to every new comer to enrol and become part of this journey, but If you are someone who's not new to programming you may find this course bit easy.

por Amit Y

Sep 13, 2020

This was a really good course for someone who's starting Python programming. I liked the topics which were cover, and the examples used to explain them. The quick questions in between the video are quite helpful in maintaining the focus. The coding questions were really good and enabled me to really manipulate nd use all the tools which I had learned.

por Andrew C

Jun 10, 2020

I was hesitant at first because I thought I would just fall behind because it takes me time to write programs and remember all the stuff, but the videos and reading were helpful and the examples and projects were super fun. Learned a lot from the tests questions themselves. Though I am not in IT, I want it was a great crash course. Glad I finished it!

por Alexander T

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent beginners course on Python! High quality content! Tutor is just amazing. I saw a lot of courses, but this one is the best so far. At first I though tasks are too easy, but gradually difficulty of the assignments rose up, so after few easy tasks I was happy to solve some real problems (but still it was not too difficult, just enough for me).