Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,298 calificaciones
5,637 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

DA
8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 5,706 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Sumanth R

7 de ago. de 2021

it was fabulous learning experience and most interesting to me is the videos for short duration by which it propelled me to watch videos several times when I have got stuck in this course. Practice plays major role while learning rather getting knowledge just by listening. Practice questions helped me a lot to learn new concepts perfectly and also to solve assignment questions

My suggestion is that you can also involve tutor in discussion prompt or otherwise provide any mean of social media to connect with tutor

por Fabricio G

30 de jul. de 2020

Excelente. Me encanta esta plataforma. Todo está hecho de una manera excelente: las explicaciones, los ejercicios, los exámenes.

El único mínimo detalle es que el examen final debí realizarlo dos veces. Sin cambiar en nada el código, la primera vez lo desaprobé (a pesar de haber generado lo solicitado) y la segunda lo aprobé.

De todos modos, fue una gran experiencia. No sabía nada de Python y terminé el curso teniendo los conocimientos básicos esperados. Espero poder participar de los próximos cursos de Python.

por Панин И С

5 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to the teachers for everything!In this course, I learned a lot about how and where you can put your knowledge of the Python programming language into practice.Most of all I learned about all data types including strings, lists, dictionaries, loops. I outlined all this on 50+ pages! Priceless knowledge!Thanks to you Coursera and Google, I am sure a bright, bright, happy future awaits me!I will definitely continue to take your courses.P.S. Special thanks to Coursera for providing financial assistance!

por Mr H

24 de nov. de 2020

Liked a lot this course! Its super easy to follow along, the videos are self contained and highlight key concepts worth remembering in order to improve skills. The OOP and recursion sections were very interesting, as well as the excercises with them; some beginners courses of Python don't include them so it was a plus. Finally I liked the quizzes between the videos, as they challenge you to follow along the concepts and keeping them in mind. Enjoyed this a lot and looking forward to the next one!

por Felix G R

27 de ago. de 2020

Course is well organized with a lot of essential Python information given to the beginner programmer

at a good pace, with exercises and test questions to allow master the new material. Students forum

allows to share learners problems , solutions or misconceptions to help new learner to proceed at a

decent pace. The Final project using Jupyter notebooks is a little bit difficult for a new learner and should be modified with instructions suggesting to a student to search Google for some solutions.

por parth s

14 de may. de 2021

very useful course for the learners who just want to get started with Python. The course gradually raises the level of difficulty and deliver the content such that learners can learn it with fun. The course instructor teaches the concepts by taking the real world examples which help us in the better understanding of concepts. I particularly liked the object oriented programming part of this course. Though it was optional one, but in my opinion, it is the best value addition for me.

por Alina H

6 de may. de 2020

Dear, Christine Rafla,

You're an excellent teacher, I'm so grateful for your support and believing in our knowledge. Your enthusiasm is easy to catch and feel. But it even can't describe the advantages of the course, you also provided us with really interesting examples, which is easy for understanding for the first time. Thank you for your job☺🤩

And especially want to thank each member of your team for producing such an amazing course. Can't wait to continue my studying with you)

por Shubham P

6 de jun. de 2020

This is an excellent crash course on python. I was having prior experience of programming languages such as C,C++ and Java and I wasn't intended to learn python. I was looking for a course that can teach me python quickly without much efforts and this satisfied my all needs. The instructor is really fantastic. Her way of teaching and excitement made learning python fun. I would like to thank the creators of this course and especially to the instructor. You are extremely fabulous.

por Hritik G

16 de abr. de 2020

It is my first course but If I said about this course in a few words about its lecture "It is short and sweet " and the assignments as we going forward a week to another week the difficulty level is increasing. It helps the learner to give pressure on his brain. and logical thinking also developed.

The way of teaching of the instructor is very good and it developed a healthy conversation with the learner.

Overall It is the best course to start learning the python basics.

por Dan B

18 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was a nice mix of difficulty and pace where I could complete things while still working a full time job and making time for family. I learned concepts in a structured manner that was much easier than when I attempted to learn everything from scratch last year when attempting to solve an issue with zero Python experience. Highly recommended, especially if you are like me, with 20 years of IT experience and you need to skill up :).

por Shivang M P E

6 de ago. de 2020

This is an amazing course for a beginner as well as for a person who just want to refresh his or her concepts in Python.

This course takes you from the basics to advance concepts of python.

It was a great journey and was worth time spend.

The thing that made the whole course so easy to understand , fun and interactive was the Instructor who gave us motivation and willingness to work at our level best.

Thank you everyone who have worked on making this course a success.

por Lee Y T

25 de abr. de 2020

As someone who only have -learn-in-the-field knowledge of Visual Basic for Applications, this course succeed in teaching me fundamentals and actual coding practice to me in a fun and interesting way. The final project is also fun and when I made it, I really feel the sense of achievement(dang )

The puns are funny too.( in a polite manner lmao) anyway its better than talking through the lecture like a boring professor in the college. Cant wait to continue my journey.

por Валиуллин Ш Р

18 de oct. de 2021

Well, first of all, I'd like to thank Christine and all the team, which participated during making this cource. That was cool and interesting to learn how this this works and even try it by myself. I really liked the way as the material is given in interacting form. Hope, this will be the same way in future cources. The easiest thing for me was list and data structure. And the hardest one were classes and several of the last tasks. But that was really cool to try!

por Mayur G N

27 de sep. de 2020

The course was interesting. Need a lot of different examples in week four for list, dictionaries, they have givne less which making excercises lil bit tricky. But that was good for me. Week 6 was tough for me, writing scripts and all. I have never done that before and to honestly tell you. I have done the final project but still, I have difficulties in that concept to understand. But I thing, if I get more exposed to the scripts like this, the more I get to know.

por Rinku

21 de jul. de 2020

This course has great stuff to learn and to understand. We can learn how the scripting can be written in doing a particular task in day to day life with automation. Especially our Instructor Christine Rafla is very intelligent. She knows how to teach to the learners. She taught us in an effective way. A big thanks to our Instructor Christina Rafla for teaching us. Excited to learn from you mam in the near future. Thanks again Coursera and our Instructor too.

por KESHAV R

18 de mar. de 2020

As I have started and first time achieved the online certification so I will give full ☆☆☆☆☆ stars

but one thing as a note the difficulty level was maintained in this course that was great and tough for a slow learner (mostly understanding part ) like me.

So for a suggestion I want that you should provide more number of questions in quantity in terms of a particular quality so as learner will never forget the concept in future...

And thankyou...🥳🙏😀👍

por Fatima Z B

24 de jun. de 2020

The teacher is just amazing! if I'm gonna be a teacher, I am gonna be one like her. She's very enthusiastic and makes it more comfortable to learn. Overall the course was great, the assignments can be very tricky and hard for someone new to programming. The final assignment was tough especially since I wasn't familiar with Jupyter notebook but it all worked out, def needs some patience. It was overall worth it, Thank you google, Thank you coursera!

por Brian D

27 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was quite challenging and fairly easy to follow along. I never felt totally lost even when I may have needed extra time to fully grasp different ideas. I have taken programming courses in the past, so I have understanding of algorithm structure and logic, but that was more than a decade ago and I never got into the IT field for work. I hope to be able to change careers from completing this series of courses.

por Charvi P

23 de sep. de 2020

A great course with extremely simple language that was so easy to understand. The main thing that stood out for me were the assignments after each session which helps tremendously in improving the concepts and in-depth knowledge. Excellent way to start python language, you'll surely develop more interest in this language after this course. I suggest to do try this course. I am really satisfied with what i have learnt. Thank you so much!!!!!

por Viraj S

8 de may. de 2020

The approach in this course is commendable. It goes through the basics of different data types like Strings, Lists, Dictionaries. It then slowly transitions to Object Oriented Programming. It was a surprise to see how easily a concept of Object Oriented Programming was explained. It's not just a plain python course for beginners. It's more than that! I learned how to make code more readable, new concepts and seeing programming in a flow.

por Ashwin D

10 de ago. de 2020

One of the most interesting Python courses I have ever attended. The course structure is very good and the assignments and quizzes are very interesting and engaging. You will have to work a lot in order to pass the quizzes if you are learning Python for the first time. Even for a non-beginner like me, I had to be really focused for the quizzes. The final project could have been a little more interesting though. All in all a good course.

por Akhil K

13 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful course in python so far !! Learned many new minute details about the syntax and semantics in python . A very disciplined course outline and structure makes it easy to beginners for grasping complex topics and diving into possibilities effortlessly. Thank you Christine Rafla for being a wonderful instructor, Hope to learn from more of your courses. Excited to start my new python journey ahead.

Thank you team Google and Coursera.

por Leonardo P

16 de sep. de 2020

Instructor made the course fun and kept my attention. The instructor was a gem and hardly made any mistakes. I really like that the course tackled difficult concepts in the IT field but only focused our attention to what was needed in each lesson. No lesson overreached. I have read python crash course books and an interactive tutorials that were amazing but being able to read, listen, watch, and interact while learning is next level.

por Elliot R

16 de may. de 2020

I'm very impressed. The information was presented clearly and the course structure seemed very well thought out. I work as a developer, so much of this was review, but I thought the clear way in which the topics were presented would would real well for someone who is a bit more of a beginner. This is the first tech course from Google that I've taken on Coursera. I plan to take more of their courses after seeing how nicely done it is.

por M D

5 de jun. de 2021

The course was an awesome experience to me! I could develop and learn a lot of new things about Python syntax, data structure and OOP. The course was very clear, and I could enjoy my time while studying it. I am pretty sure that this course will help me so much to develop my professional skills and I am looking forward to keep all the other courses of this specialization to have a chance to get good opportunities on the job market.