Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,375 calificaciones
5,647 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 5,714 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Rajat M

28 de jun. de 2020

As I am from an electronics background, I started with basics steps by watching some youtube videos on Python. It's always about the curiosity and interest that has to developed whenever you are starting to learn a new skill apart from your curriculum. So ended up taking google crash course on Coursera and this really helped me broaden my knowledge in Python. Thanks to Google for making this course feasible and easy to understand.

por Aaron P

19 de abr. de 2020

A great place to start out with Python. Little to no experience beyond basic computer usage required. For experienced programmers learning python, this course is probably doable in a week or two if you have a few hours per day to put in. Will leave you with a good foundation in Python, but will require the next course in this series to get that real world project capability (writing full scripts, interacting with files/the OS).

por Taha E b

3 de abr. de 2020

All I can say is that Google and every member of the team has made such a wonderful job delivering this course, I have already been tackling python but not from the right start.Taking this course was like building the missed base all over, which made me able to understand many concepts and put all the terminology in my head, but this time, in the right place. I recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn what Python is.

por ELIZA F

1 de dic. de 2021

A​lthough I was not a python begginer, I enjoyed this course. The programme includes many exercises which indeed help users to understand basic structures and to work on many practical examples with strings, lists and dictionaries. I also found the optional object-orienting programming module helpful, it can be used practically to many applications. There is always some guidance to solve the exercises for the people who need it.

por Preston M

12 de jul. de 2020

This was an awesome, entry-level dive into Python! I love the production quality and attention to detail that Google has in their Coursera courses. I know that this material is widely available online for free, but having it presented in such a clear way is definitely worth paying for (or just auditing) this class to get started using Python ASAP. I can't wait to keep cracking away at these courses over the next few months!

por SURESH K P 1

11 de jul. de 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginner, you will Grasp the basic concepts for the python, you will be playing with the loops and functions. The final project is simply amazing, quizzes are easy and the assignments will be slightly tough, but you can tackle it with your skills, you will learn a lot, discussion forum people and mentors will help you. Thanks, Coursera. Never stop learning because life never stops teaching.

por Arunabh K

20 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course, all concepts were very clearly explained and the readings were perfect for reviewing concept. The instructor is very clear and enthusiastic in her approach. For me it was a refresher, as I had learnt Python before, but I would definitely recommend this for newcomers to programming as well. The optional Object-oriented programming section is by far one of the best introductions to the topic I have seen

por Muhammad S

30 de ago. de 2020

Overall it was a great course. I would not say it's completely beginner friendly. Those who already have some knowledge or working experience with Python or any other programming language would easily get over this. But for the complete beginners even for the other they have to put their full effort to get something out of it. And try to learn more from official documentation or any other resource on your own. Thanks

por Joe B

23 de jul. de 2020

I was already familiar with ~85% of this material, so it was mostly just a review; however, I can honestly attest that this was the best teaching format that i have come across yet, and I have taken older Coursera Py courses that were not nearly to this level. Of course nothing beat the learning from real projects were you are stuck for hours into the night, but this instruction approach was very well orchestrated! :)

por Chinmay

13 de mar. de 2020

Google has done an amazing job. The course is well designed and executed. I am a student with a technical background and initially I found the pace to be slow and more focused on the course participants with less technical knowledge, but as the course progressed, some assignment questions became challenging and some concepts took time to understand. Overall, a must take course if you want to get started with Python.

por sivathmika v

19 de may. de 2020

Wow this is really an amazing course for all those who are interested in learning python as beginners and this course would also be helpful for anyone who need to review all the basic stuff in python . The contents of the course are really convincing and ofcourse the instructor was quite encouraging and

finally, I would like to thank the whole team for all their afforts in making up such an awesome course

Thankyou.

por Pravallika N

14 de feb. de 2020

Good start to explore all the packages that python offers... though I had the habit of referring to the documentation ..I never went beyond what I needed to solve a given problem statement...but in this course when they introduced Jupyter Notebook there were so many methods that were already coded of which I had no clue !! So I started reading more about them...

Overall,It was good learning experience...

por Laura W

29 de mar. de 2020

Informative, engaging, and just the "right" amount of information to get started with some really cool scripts! Instructor is fun and engaging, and there are a ton of hands-on opportunities to practice. Highly recommend taking advantage of these to get a great grasp on the concepts. Really looking forward to taking the rest of this specialization! Thank you for your thoughtful design of this course!

por Shreya M

20 de oct. de 2020

An amazing course for beginners. I can't say exactly how easy it would be for people with no background in programming, because even with my experience I did find some parts of it challenging. But I think with the amount of help available in the discussion forums and online in general, this course is a great option for a lot of people to get confident with the basics of Python. Sure helped me!

por Dylan R

1 de abr. de 2020

Very well structured course! I have been coding in Python for awhile but i have never had a structured course on how to efficiently code in the language before. This course was extremely helpful in understanding all of the fundamental tools in Python as well as providing excellent examples and guidance. Also, the instructor was pretty great too! Highly recommended for even experienced coders.

por SUPAKORN T

17 de jun. de 2020

Truly best gem for Python crash course that you ever run across !!! The instructor very friendly and had clearly direction to motivative you to starting wrting python even you "never ever been writing program before" you still understand and grasp the concept profoundly to adapt for any new programming language I highly recommend this course Thank you very much I must really miss you 🥰🥰🥰

por Cameron W

18 de feb. de 2021

Fantastic course for the novice programmer wanting to learn the basics of Python. Videos were high-quality, up-to-date, and engaging. The best part of the course was the hands-on approach it took to programming. You got to consistently write REAL code to perform computing tasks. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get more familiar with the foundational aspects of Python.

por Alejandra L M

28 de sep. de 2020

Excelente para las personas que tienen conocimientos básicos de programación o incluso para personas que no han programado nunca pero tienen mucho interés en aprender. La explicación es muy clara, usan muchos ejemplos. Los Tests (al final de cada tema) y Assessments (al final de cada semana) están muy bien diseñados. Comparten mucha información útil, así como ligas para seguir aprendiendo.

por Vak K

13 de jul. de 2020

the course was excellent and the structure of the course was good too. thankyou Christine ma'am and the staff. the lecture vids were great.

but I have one disappointment. what was taught in lectures was basic. and when in video questions were asked. there were sometimes too tricky or a little bouncer. so that area needs to be modified as per the difficulty level.

overall I loved this course

por Jahin A

20 de ago. de 2020

It has been an amazing course. It's greatly organized and easy to follow. I have just one suggestion, Is it possible to add more examples to practice before quizzes? It makes it tough to attempt assignments(both practise and graded) with just video quizzes. Other than that, It is one of the best courses(if not, the best) that I have come across on Python. Christine Rafla has been AMAZING!

por Iskandar Z S

29 de mar. de 2020

Lessons and exercises are well planned. Quiz questions are fun to work on. A cheat sheet is given after each lessons (thumb up).

Based on the input from the Discussion Forums, this course may not suitable for someone who has absolutely no knowledge in programming. Some of the detail and best practises are not mentioned. Which is understood. After all, this is a crash course.

por Jimil P

4 de may. de 2020

I have taken couple of courses online but this is by far the best course I have ever taken. what I perticularly liked about this course is that there are many different practice quizzes to develop the skills I have learned before. The instructor is very straight forword and a bit sarcastic also. Now I finally learned basics of paython which will help me greatly in my career. Thank you.

por Eromonsele O

9 de jun. de 2020

Superb course! I recommend it for anyone is to just starting to learn to program. You can move from zero understanding of python to having a very solid foundation in 6 weeks. I personally enjoyed the instructor. She made the class fun to follow and made complex concepts much easier. The discussion forum was also super helpful in times of need. Hop in and learn to speak a new language!

por Roy V d B

22 de feb. de 2020

It made me a lot more confident to seek out coding challenges on platforms like Codecademy. I dabbled in Python before, but this seemed to be the best pace for me! And it wasn't holding my hand too much, so I still was proud when I reached a sollution. 2 of the excercises in this course took me more than an hour, which makes the satisfaction even greater when perseverance is rewarded.

por Brian W

7 de may. de 2020

I accidentally deleted my previous review, but I strongly recommend picking up "drill" type of python textbook and self study until you reach FUNCTIONS before completing this course.

OOP (optional) is actually there so if you struggle with other courses (Using Python to interact with OS), you can understand how it works.

Btw the type() function is really helpful, it avoids type errors.