Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,375 calificaciones
5,647 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 5,714 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por KANIKELLA D B

10 de may. de 2020

First ,thanks to google for this wonderful course.The topics in the course are easy to understand and we get concept as well as practice which made much ease to remember.The way of explaining is full of clarity and attractive.I recommand everyone who wants to learn python from scratch to join this course.once again thank you ma'am,your efforts are great and thank you google.

por OLADIMEJI O T

13 de oct. de 2020

very rich and comprehensive. I wish its possible to add a lesson on "writing and reading from files" though.

The best part of the course for me : Mirror, mirror, who is the best programmer...

I kept laughing through it. SIncerely the instructor was superb, she made the whole course look quite easy with her smile. lol. Thanks google. I know I will work in google one day...lol

por Jeryl Y S

12 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for helping me kickstart my journey in Python/programming. Was a difficult but enjoyable journey when I get stuck at certain assignment for days and finally solved it on my own after awhile. Thank you Google for this wonderful course, it taught me a lot of concepts, build on my foundation and enjoyable (love the teacher in this course!). Definitely recommend this

por RISHABH R

1 de jun. de 2020

It is really a great experience while creating a word cloud. This is really an interesting one. I really enjoyed it while writing the script. Special thanks to @Christine Rafla for explaining everything so smoothly and @Google for providing such a great course. The practice tests helped a lot. A big thanks to all who have designed this whole course. Thanks a lot, Coursera.

por Timur U

7 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me to improve my confidence in Python programming using different techniques and approaches. I'm really appreciated to staff, especially, Christine Rafla, for encouragement and emphasizing tutoring to implement all tasks, module's assignments, and so on. Margarita's advice is very important for my future carrier as an IT programmer, developer, and so on.

por Manish K

9 de mar. de 2020

All concepts were explained with good examples and data sets.

I was new to Python but knew other programming languages. Understood well and was able to relate the concepts with other languages.

I would like to thank the instructor and all person involved in designing the course to help candidates, like me, to understand concepts in better and faster way. Many thanks again.

por Abdullah

15 de mar. de 2020

I am completely happy to have learned this course and I salute the instructor of the course. She was amazing and she knows how to teach. I encourage new students to watch the videos more than 3 three times, believe me, you will find this helpful. Thank you Coursera for helping people around the world to learn new things from the best instructors. May Allah bless you all.

por Deepanshu H

12 de abr. de 2020

Although I was already familiar with most of the concepts of this course , this course was truly amazing.Keeping in mind that course covered all the important aspects and I have been learning python for over a year now.If I could go back in time I would rather prefer to take this course instead of wasting ton of time gathering knowledge from hundreds of other platforms.

por Pratik P

1 de may. de 2020

Christine Rafla is the instructor here and she really really helped me learning Python. I have few python courses with different instructors and I was trying to learn it from fast few months, but I would refer all to enroll this course as she is not only an amazing instructor but also she got "WORD PLAYS" like in loops or apple class. P.s She has a good sense of humor.

por Muhammad B K

22 de nov. de 2020

I have seen itsy bitsy instructions on python courses in my college and online, but the way this course is taught on Coursera is absolutely amazing. They actually teach you how to think like a programmer by giving you a real time scenario and then going by it step by step. I'm ready to move to part 2/6 but I might just go over the first one again. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!

por Jingting X

11 de may. de 2020

A good amount of stretching and smooth pace of progressing. I love how the instructor talks and how the course composer thinks in a non-CS background woman's shoes. The examples and practices given are a good combination of being intuitive and abstract. This course makes me feel motivated and confident to go on my coding journey. Best course ever for me on Coursera.

por Chamath R B M

11 de nov. de 2020

I wanted to quickly refresh my python basics and this course was perfect for that. I was able to complete it within 1 week. I'm happy that I was able to get a good understanding about OOP on week5. The final project was also really good. Because it incorporated a lot of things that I've already learnt in this course. Other assignments were also really interesting.

por Denisse C - G

7 de dic. de 2020

I had no programming experience when I first started this course. I honestly thought I was setting myself up for failure and I wouldn't be able to grasp the material. That was not the case at all, I love how informative and hands on the course is. I really do appreciate the Discussion Forums as well since you will get responses from mentors which is very helpful.

por chris l

18 de may. de 2020

Fun stuff! Interesting yet familiar introduction, especially to those who have some coding experience in another language. The instructors were fun and i looked forward to logging in and learning more. Concepts were challenging at times but a relief in the end to see how I can use Python to do things that I have to make other languages jump hoops to do. Right on!

por Mahesh B M

10 de sep. de 2020

Thanks a lot google, coursera, L4G for giving me a wonderful opportunity to learn python in an exciting way. special thanks to the instructor of this course Christine Rafla for her cheerful way of explaining python in smooth way and carried all the way with beautiful smile. i can cherish this journey forever and looking forward to learn more courses from google.

por Kajal S

4 de jul. de 2020

The instructor is superb.She just explain every concept so easily and nicely because of her it becomes easy to understand and she also understand the condition of new learner and guide them throughout the course.The course is so amazing if you have doubt you can go to discuss forum all the doubts gets cleared there. Thankyou to the instructor she is just amazing

por PRIYAM U Y

5 de jun. de 2021

really impressive course, beginner friendly

and since it contain so many exercise and in video questions it is really helpful for critical thinking

since python is all about application of language, thus the module exercise are a really great for practicing and learning how to apply the various concepts.

A very big thanks to google for a such a wonderful course.

por Amol G

20 de may. de 2020

I just completed my first course out of six. well this course is Interesting I recommended to Everyone to join course and getting more knowledge, This course is quit tough but can do it.

word cloud project are fantastic, if any problem to completed project Go to Forum Mentors are help you guide you what you are missing.

Finally ,Thanks Mentors to instant help me.

por Pritam C

5 de sep. de 2020

MY GOD .......... OH MY GOD........I REALLY DID IT STEP BY STEP.........I CAN'T BELIEVE IN MY OWN WORDS.

THIS IS THE SALUTE FROM MY END FOR GOOGLE

#%%

lis = (7,34,56,11,4,87,61,94,28,75)

course = "Google"

my_grade = max(lis)

number = len(course)+my_grade

print()

print("Hello {}, thanks for giving me this opportunity."

"You are {}% AUTHENTIC.".format(course, number))

#%%

por Pranjal G

4 de feb. de 2020

Definitely Go for this course if you have some basic knowledge about Programming languages and

It would be very joyful if you know the concepts of Object-Oriented Programming.

Projects and quizzes are very well designed for the course. The Instructor is also very good in making things clear. And of course, GOOGLE is organising this course so what else you need.

por Kim H

22 de abr. de 2021

A great introduction to Python. Do expect to use (a minimum) 4-6 hours per module/week, especially if you got no prior coding experience. To get the most value from the course, be sure to understand the concepts and methods taught and not just aim to pass the weekly review. Read the instructions carefully and check the forum if stuck and you will be okay :-)

por Chung H

15 de mar. de 2021

I love all the exercises in this course which help me to get familiar with coding and thinking. Most of the exericses are a bit out of your comfort zone and usually takes a day or two to get through it.

Because of the exercises, I code/think almost everyday for three weeks and coding becomes more natural for me now. I am so thankful for this course structure.

por JARUL J

19 de ago. de 2020

The course is very well curated. With in-video exercises, graded assessments, cheat sheets, and discussion forums, there is no change any concept is left unlearned to the core. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn python in a short span of time and kick-start their Python Career. Kudos to Margarita Manterola for this amazing course!!!

por Chitturi A

27 de may. de 2020

The course is nicely designed for all type of learners (domain or non-domain). The best part of the course is asking questions in the middle of the video for learners to be more attentive. The assignments (graded and non-graded) are beautifully designed to improve and focus on smaller codes to think and analyze logically. Overall its a very great experience.

por Niranjan B

5 de may. de 2020

The most wonderful and the best project oriented course I have ever got to learn, had a great time. Even tough I knew concepts before getting to this course but the assignments will really teach to think you more and more about it and really great to invest your time into this course not just because it is offered by Google but it is really worth to watch it