Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
11,272 calificaciones
3,158 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

SR

Apr 01, 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

SA

Aug 19, 2020

It's a Beginner friendly course, one is looking to start learning python must take it and begin their journey of learning Python, my friend told me about this course, and I am really thankful to him.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 3,149 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Mahir A

Apr 06, 2020

To be honest, i'm having tears of joy right now. Its the middle of the night and i just completed the course. It has been an incredible journey. The instructions well put and the examples were so relevant. That is what got me going. Ill be forever grateful for helping my learn to code.

por Vanamala m

Mar 25, 2020

feeling good after completing the course and it is very amazing course. i felt like completing the assignments as quickly as possible and moreover the complexity of the project is not that as well as not that low. we have to use our knowledge gained in our course and solve the problem.

por M f a

Feb 20, 2020

i am a student and new to programming just started learning Python in beginning of 2020 then found this google .This is like blessing in disguise to me. Helped alot in clearing my programming concept and direction towards future.Again thanks google and the great team thank all of you.

por Alexandru S

May 21, 2020

Very good explanations and examples of the Python language. It is mostly based on hands-on approach, rather than theory and abstract concepts.

Loved the Object-Oriented Programming part (MUST take it, even it is optional), as it opened my mind and made me understand the basics of OOP.

por Marc G

Aug 21, 2020

Very well designed course. I haven't seen anything better than that - books, videos... or whatever. Full disclosure, I had some experience with Python before starting but not that much. If you're not sure if programming / IT is for you, you'll have a better idea after this course.

por Aneela A

May 24, 2020

It was such a nice journey. Very informative and thorough. You got to give it time and take baby steps . Programming is not monstrous, its FUN. Just know your pace and capacity to absorb things. It will definitely help you out in future because a skill learned, never goes waste. :)

por Ouy T J

Jan 29, 2020

This course was very clearly explained. A couple of the final examples could have been better explained. Didn't fully understand some of the IT admin concepts (not my background) so had to take some time working out what the examples were trying to do, especially in the OOP module.

por Nisarg N D

Jun 07, 2020

If you ask me a word for this course, I will tell "EXCEPTIONAL. Never in my life I enjoyed learning a programming language as much as I did with this one. At start I was bit nervous but the way the instructor unfolded the vast amount of knowledge in fun way was not at all expected.

por KOUNDINYA U

Jun 09, 2020

In my point of view during this Covid-19 situation coursera is providing benefited to many of the students to learn new courses.

i am very lucky to get enrolled to this course and learnt the python programming language.

thanks to coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity.

por Chris B

Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course for building the foundations of using Python. I have two small complaints. Sometimes it felt like the videos were moving a bit fast for someone like myself who is very new to coding. The second is I wish there were more practice exercises to create your own code.

por Evan B

Jul 19, 2020

This was a very tough, and very informative course. The final project was fairly straight forward and easy to complete and the module tests within the course were tough and required some skill to complete. I feel this course has helped to lay an excellent foundational skill set.

por Deepak P

May 17, 2020

Either you are a beginner or an intermediate programmer this course quickly teaches from basics to advanced levels of programming with Python. This course has given me more insights of what kinds of problems I might encounter in real world that can be solved using programming.

por Ala E R

Apr 30, 2020

Amazingly cool journey, this course really gave me some deep understanding about object-oriented programming that i misunderstood in the past although i have a strong background in coding in python and other languages like c, c#, java, php, javascript, bash, feel so excited!

por Purab M

May 19, 2020

The course has been designed very well. The in-video exercises help reinforce conceptual understanding and at the same time, the quizzes are well prepared. One thing I would like to suggest is to include input functions into the course so that the learning is more complete.

por Md. A U

Apr 26, 2020

I like it too much. Everything is fine for my understanding . and easy to capture all of. But I have one problem with this girl. Because he is too much advertise her breast null line. I can't like hotness. Dump. But Everything is ok. thanks for this special. Thanks, Google.

por Samarth S

Jun 16, 2020

The instructor is really Awesome. She knows what to teach, where to emphasis on a deeper notch, where to go easy, where to pick up pace, she also knows which part might trick the student and which might be obvious and stuff. A great course and should be done is what I say.

por Abhinandan D

Apr 09, 2020

It is a course designed for one who doesn't know about programming at all and can learn it through this course, as this course provides learning programming in such a simple way through the videos provided and the assignments are really fun to solve.Overall a great course.

por Nitesh B

Jun 29, 2020

This 'Python Crash Course' is awesome & what is more awesome is the instructor 'Christine'.

Kudos to her for helping me out on the course & thanks for it. Definitely a 100% for the instructor as you'll love her style of teaching & the way she makes it fun.

I just love her!!

por Partha P S

Jun 15, 2020

It was an amazing journey with one of the most energetic instructor I ever saw. i love the way she teach and the way of explaining things. it was a tough journey for me as I do not form the computer science background but I finally completed and I can't be happy more.

por Brian B

Feb 23, 2020

The pace of the course and the relevancy of what we learned was prefect for this level.

This experience has made me want to learn so much more about Python, having the structure of small assignments, learning, testing, and relation to real-world examples was very helpful.

por P S R R

Jul 13, 2020

Super Awesome Teacher. Even though some parts were not explained fully but gave us hints. And problems were very challenging. So we had to do a lot of self learning which was an awesome part.

They made us to self learn and research a lot. Thanks a lot Christine and Team!

por Pankaj K M

Jun 19, 2020

this course was really awesome bcz it made me completely dive into the python. This course videos were well arranged as well as assignments were helpful that made me proper understanding abt python so i genuinely appreciate the coursera courses. Thank you coursera :)..

por Joseph B

May 07, 2020

Definitely a good crash course. Although it is better to have a little hands-on experience as a pre-requisite. Amazing assignments and worth pondering over the questions. Questions are almost close to real-life scenarios and that's what makes this crash course so good!!

por Umar A S

Apr 19, 2020

In this course i learn python from basic to little bit advance. this i well design and i enjoyed in the whole course the Instructor She is very energetic and keep us motivate. This whole course i very important and i learn a lot of new things in batter and easy way.

por SHUBHI M

May 27, 2020

Great Instructor,Got through all the complex functions and codes with a cake walk. Now,I am quite confident over my skills in python and can work with more enthusiasm on this path.Final Project was amazing to do and it worked quite well was though but got through well