Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
24,840 calificaciones
5,559 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

YY
28 de sep. de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Filtrar por:

5301 - 5325 de 5,504 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Jose N N P

15 de feb. de 2018

Lot's of problems with the autograder, lack of teaching staff support to answer questions in a timely manner. Assignments need to be more representative of class lectures.

por Bernard

7 de sep. de 2019

Content wise is ok. An easy introduction. The bugs made it annoying. Especially Week 2 final exercise https://nzh13lxjj0.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/prod/index/2/

por Marcin W

2 de jul. de 2019

It would be a very nice course... if this guy was actually teaching and not explaining the basics and expecting people just to search online of the remaining 90%

por priyanshi b

19 de may. de 2020

the voice of the teacher is not loud plus the assignments are too tough to clear, I think a basic version of learning pandas should be there before this course.

por Deleted A

13 de jun. de 2018

Too fast and need to break the content even smaller with frequent practise assignment and graded quiz, just make it like python for everybody specialization

por Dario M

18 de jun. de 2019

I didn’t like how the subjects are explained, and i feel the grading system is not good at all. It would be better if assignments were graded by peers.

por Krishna P K

10 de sep. de 2017

The course rushes through a lot of concepts and expects the learner to figure out real insights using public resources. The reference material is poor.

por Raghav G

13 de jul. de 2020

A horrible course with very little detail than required, I had to access a lot of additional resources than coursera in order to complete this course.

por Shikhar S

2 de jun. de 2019

The content of teaching in videos is a way too less than the level of asssignments .I had to make a lot of efforts on my own to understand the things.

por Josep R

17 de abr. de 2018

The ways is taught is not very good - basically a lot info in short timespan. I don't think the Jupyter Notebooks format is the adequate for teaching.

por Kandregula V N A

26 de ago. de 2020

its hard for beginners to understand in the flow , it took me time to complete the course by studying about the same concept in other resources too

por Manuel M

26 de feb. de 2018

For some reason the format in which the lectures are organized lack a lot of tact and seem to be made with no pedagogic consideration whatsoever.

por Clement G

17 de sep. de 2017

Explanations of python were pretty coarse, the video was not helping much. I feel like I spent time doing 99% of python and 1% of data science.

por Emil K

5 de ene. de 2017

Many bugs, lecture content does not cover topics required to complete the assignments, assignment instructions are not written in a clear way.

por KAMAL G

7 de oct. de 2018

The speaker speaks too fast for any useful "sharing". One need to do reverse engineering to understand the code and underlying concept.

por Adam S

20 de ago. de 2018

Videos not very explanatory, ended up being a lot of self-teaching, video seemed too scripted and didn't really explain concepts well

por Chenfeng L

13 de nov. de 2016

Good course materials and the assignment itself is pretty good, but the grader is buggy, not informative and wasted a lot of my time.

por Manya A

31 de ene. de 2017

Too much focus on databases and database operations, rather than data science.

The assignments are too difficult for a 4 week course.

por MAHESWAR N

28 de jul. de 2019

Assignments were not clearly documented, causing lot of time spent in understanding the requirements than implementing a solution.

por Dilpreet S N

2 de abr. de 2020

The course is very fast-paced and explanations are not clear neither detailed, it looks like instructors are just doing formality

por Sarah S

30 de mar. de 2021

This is a poorly taught course which tells you to go away and teach yourself data science rather than teaching you data science.

por Abhishek c

7 de jun. de 2019

The learning is very fast paced.It seems like the trainer is in hurry.He just touched some keyword without going into details.

por Kush S

20 de may. de 2020

The instructor is very fast and assignments are very tough. Their is huge difference between the course and the structure.

por João C

15 de nov. de 2021

Very little explanation on how the libs actually work. Assignments cover stuff that sometimes is not even lectured.

por Shrey S M

17 de jun. de 2020

Pretty difficult course I would recommend the instructions to be more clear and assignments a little more easier .