Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
23,103 calificaciones
5,182 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 de mar. de 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtrar por:

3726 - 3750 de 5,104 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por JAI K

16 de jun. de 2020

The videos could have been more Assignment friendly, as the assignments were tough to crack after seeing just the basics

por Akshay S

10 de sep. de 2019

The assignments and the projects touched upon not just the basics. The video lectures could've been a bit more detailed.

por DK

3 de jul. de 2018

The pace of the course is fast, need quite a bit of python experience and a lot of study outside of the course material.

por Youdinghuan C

22 de ene. de 2017

First two weeks are great. The third week becomes a bit disporportionately difficult. The autograder is very inflexible.

por Geoffroy D

3 de dic. de 2016

Good course, going a bit fast on certain aspects but good use of Jupyter and interesting coursework, challenging enough.

por Charles K

16 de jul. de 2020

Difficult, but do-able. Recommend having a strong baseline understanding of Python + Jupyter Notebooks before starting.

por Varun C

9 de jul. de 2020

I have gained much knowledge of the pandas library from this course.I will forever be grateful to Dr.Christopher Brooks

por MUHAMMAD R S

3 de jul. de 2020

This course was very much fast paced.This course is not for beginners but for people who wants to refresh there topics.

por NITHIN M

29 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course the basic fundamentals and overview idea of the data science using python is covered in this course.....

por Gerardo d l O

7 de may. de 2018

Great material, but the lectures go extremely fast and have no external notes. The last assignment is way out of scope.

por Orkun K

11 de ago. de 2020

Presentation materials and instructor is well. However, assignments are a bit hard and do not have enough explonation.

por Himanshu B

31 de jul. de 2019

Good course for beginners but it is some advance thing which asks in the assignments but not covered in video lectures

por Steve B

16 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course, auto-grader + assignments can be frustrating at times but other than that all good.

Many thanks.

Steve

por Vipul S

19 de jun. de 2018

A good starting point, but as it is explicitly mentioned it doesn't teach much math for stats but overall pretty good.

por Corinne

15 de ene. de 2018

Very good assignments and good overview of many different topics. Videos are well made and I'd like to listen to them.

por Aathira S

19 de may. de 2020

I have moderate base in python and had very less idea on dataframe . This course helped me learn a lot of new topics.

por Rocio B H

1 de may. de 2020

Great course!! Programming in python with data other than numbers. It was a challenge for me, but I really liked it.

por Солохов Т Д

21 de abr. de 2020

There was a lack of practical excercises after every video. I would better prefer more smaller tasks during the week.

por Paras J

3 de jun. de 2019

Most assignments required individual learning. Not much was covered in the lectures. I relied on the book I'm having.

por Mateusz M

25 de sep. de 2018

The course is going pretty fast through the most important libraries. Make sure you understand python and statistics.

por Jaymin J

3 de may. de 2018

great class to start journey to python data science. the exercise can be more clearly defined but, discussion helped.

por Shivam K

29 de jul. de 2020

Course is very interesting and video lectures ar worth understandable as well .

need to improve the timing of speech

por Theodor B

2 de nov. de 2018

It needs more examples of how things are done, so that all new key concepts are grasped before leaving for the next.

por Geoff H

28 de sep. de 2018

Good info and subject matter. Be prepared to spend a fair mount of time coming up with ways to practice on your own.

por Alejandro M S

1 de abr. de 2018

Assignements could be explained better (Maybe i'm not english native speaker), but i learnded a lot withnthis course