Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
23,103 calificaciones
5,182 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 de mar. de 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtrar por:

3751 - 3775 de 5,106 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Yair Y P V

28 de jun. de 2020

Buen curso, las actividades son mas difíciles de lo enseñado en clase pero sirven para mejorar el conocimiento base

por Carlos A V T

6 de jun. de 2020

Great course, the exercises are a little bit confusing, but you need to read the forum to get the right directions.

por Ahmed H

24 de may. de 2020

Great course really, and a great Tutor. I just I feel emphasizing more about certain subjects would've been better.

por Ian B

7 de mar. de 2020

I would give 5 stars if the developers update to the latest version of pandas. It was a bit annoying to use 0.19.2

por Yunhao Z

18 de jul. de 2017

Very good course to learn data analysis with Python. The programming work is a bit challenging for Python starter.

por Dmitry G

16 de nov. de 2016

Pace of lectures is rather fast and doesn't fit to homework level (which is much harder). But overall course is OK

por Ricardo H

26 de sep. de 2020

Should have more detailed docs as resources, mainly about Pandas. Something like the weekly notebooks elaborated.

por Ekun K

17 de jun. de 2020

This was a very tasking yet interesting course for me. I loved the challenges, follow up quizzes and assignments.

por Saori Y

17 de may. de 2020

The course was good! However, assignment auto grade sometimes does not work because of python version difference.

por Luke F

9 de may. de 2020

autograder can be tough and a little unforgiving, but I understand the difficulties. Course pretty good over all

por MAMADOU O L

2 de feb. de 2020

It was a great experience, i leaned a lot, but some questions were a little bit confusing,try to fix that please.

por koalaahana

8 de sep. de 2019

great lecture, try to deliver lots of information in 4 courses. would be helpful too have more hands on practices

por Elizabeth M

27 de sep. de 2020

More time consuming than advertised. Good overview. Lighter on the stats, and heavier on the coding in python.

por Raulindo S S N

22 de jun. de 2020

It is indeed a great course for those who already have some programming skills. The instructors are really good.

por MAHENDRANATH V K

30 de may. de 2020

The explanation of the code written and methods could have been much more elaborate for understanding it better.

por alain m

29 de ene. de 2018

Un cours intéressant avec des exercices (assignements) plutôt complexes parce que peu guidés. Un vrai challenge.

por Artem N

28 de abr. de 2017

Tasks sometimes a bit tacit to understand what exactly should we return and in what format, but course is great!

por Sneha S

2 de jun. de 2018

The course outline is good, though there can be some more details about submitting the answers to the questions

por Md H I N

1 de jun. de 2018

This course is good, but the assignments are really tough for those who do not have any programming background.

por Jainil K S

15 de ago. de 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners. The way they teach is very nice. Also, used JUPYTER is very nice.

por Gabriel P D S

3 de jul. de 2020

The course is really great, but the assignments are way too hard in comparison to the contents of the lectures

por Harshad K

20 de oct. de 2019

Everything is good just please provide a writing summary pdf/short notes of the skills taught after each week.

por 王奕能

31 de ago. de 2019

The course overall is very helpful, but I felt a bit confused when doing homework with not enough instuctions.

por C.K. T

23 de jul. de 2019

good as a refresher -- data science using python is quickly becoming a basic life skills, think the new excel!

por Aditya K

24 de feb. de 2019

If you already have some experience with data science go for it! or else please learn the concepts before hand