Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
23,865 calificaciones
5,355 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 de mar. de 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtrar por:

3851 - 3875 de 5,276 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por noiplee

3 de ago. de 2019

Great courses,enjoy.But this is the hardest course I ever have on coursera.Slow down the speech and coding part would be better.

por Haotian H

19 de feb. de 2018

course content is very good. the assignments need to be more detailed...some questions are confusing and need more instructions.

por SANJANA K

27 de jun. de 2020

It was a knowledgable experience. But I would say need a bit more work towards explaining the programming during the sessions.

por Hans C P

26 de jun. de 2020

It was difficult to choose; 4 or 5 stars. It is a 5 star course, but due to my fighting with the autograder, I ended up with 4.

por Anatolii L

13 de abr. de 2020

Pros: Good and practical syllabus

Cons: no so clear explanations of some topics, problems unclear issues with assignment grading

por Mujeeb A F

18 de jul. de 2018

Course content was really good as it focused more on practical work rather than just theory. The last assignment was difficult.

por Apurv S

28 de nov. de 2016

Very good... but question should have been properly explained (in a detail manner).. overall it was a great learning experience

por Xinyang W

26 de oct. de 2019

Video instruction is way too short compare to other Coursera courses. I don't think it's a good course for absolute beginners.

por Zhenying T

8 de sep. de 2019

The lectures are a bit fast and there are a few errors in the homework. The homework is very helpful and uses real-world data.

por Karina L B

17 de oct. de 2018

It is necessary to explain more some definitions and some assignment are not entirely clear. Excellent response from the staff

por Alain D

20 de feb. de 2018

Good course, you have to do a very large amount of work and research and test on your side in order to properly understand it.

por James S

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course for introduction to pandas. Espacially the assignments offered in the course are great and very well picked.

por Jacob L

23 de ago. de 2019

It was a good solid course on intro data science with Pandas. I found the videos were a little dry, but the content was good.

por Aditya M

25 de jul. de 2019

Overall you get to learn new and good ways of doing pands and matplotlib but its way too fast for anyone with basic knowledge

por SHUBHAM S P

9 de feb. de 2019

Really good course for beginners in Data Science . The Faculty is very nice and explains each and every concept very clearly.

por EMRE D

2 de ago. de 2018

Submissions were generally hard, if you want to take this course you should learn most of the programming things by yourself.

por Sang L

16 de abr. de 2018

Good Intro part for pandas. The homework part is more difficult than the materials. Materials could have been more organized.

por Matthew H

27 de abr. de 2021

This is an intro class but it feels like Data Science 5000. Be prepared for long nights, but I feel there will be a payoff.

por Guido L

19 de ene. de 2018

Takes some more time than it is said in the course. I didn't have any experience in Python so that is probably the reason.

por Moustafa S

15 de jul. de 2020

it was really good and challenging and of course it made me feel like i'm solving a problem for a job or a life experience

por sunit j

25 de abr. de 2020

A very good course for any aspiring data scientist to improve their data wrangling and pre-processing skills using Python.

por Saurav K

3 de sep. de 2019

The Video content is not satisfactory. The content must be improved. It does cover only the edge. This should be enriched.

por Tiago F M

17 de jun. de 2018

Curso muito bom e esclarecedor, apenas as atividades a serem desenvolvidas que são um pouco mal apresentadas ao estudante.

por Zaks L

8 de abr. de 2018

Good course - requires a lot of self-learning, but that's not a huge problem. I think we could use a little more support.

por Vaishnavi C

30 de jun. de 2017

The course assignments were very helpful in understanding the concepts better while encouraging the students to self-learn