Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
23,865 calificaciones
5,355 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 de mar. de 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtrar por:

3901 - 3925 de 5,276 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Jaymin J

3 de may. de 2018

great class to start journey to python data science. the exercise can be more clearly defined but, discussion helped.

por Shivam K

29 de jul. de 2020

Course is very interesting and video lectures ar worth understandable as well .

need to improve the timing of speech

por Theodor B

2 de nov. de 2018

It needs more examples of how things are done, so that all new key concepts are grasped before leaving for the next.

por Geoff H

28 de sep. de 2018

Good info and subject matter. Be prepared to spend a fair mount of time coming up with ways to practice on your own.

por Alejandro M S

1 de abr. de 2018

Assignements could be explained better (Maybe i'm not english native speaker), but i learnded a lot withnthis course

por Rahul M N

1 de mar. de 2021

An excellent course to get started with Data Science, Topics were well communicated and illustrations were intutive

por Yair Y P V

28 de jun. de 2020

Buen curso, las actividades son mas difíciles de lo enseñado en clase pero sirven para mejorar el conocimiento base

por Carlos A V T

6 de jun. de 2020

Great course, the exercises are a little bit confusing, but you need to read the forum to get the right directions.

por Ahmed H

24 de may. de 2020

Great course really, and a great Tutor. I just I feel emphasizing more about certain subjects would've been better.

por Ian B

7 de mar. de 2020

I would give 5 stars if the developers update to the latest version of pandas. It was a bit annoying to use 0.19.2

por Yunhao Z

18 de jul. de 2017

Very good course to learn data analysis with Python. The programming work is a bit challenging for Python starter.

por Dmitry G

16 de nov. de 2016

Pace of lectures is rather fast and doesn't fit to homework level (which is much harder). But overall course is OK

por Ricardo H

26 de sep. de 2020

Should have more detailed docs as resources, mainly about Pandas. Something like the weekly notebooks elaborated.

por Ekun K

17 de jun. de 2020

This was a very tasking yet interesting course for me. I loved the challenges, follow up quizzes and assignments.

por Saori Y

17 de may. de 2020

The course was good! However, assignment auto grade sometimes does not work because of python version difference.

por Luke F

9 de may. de 2020

autograder can be tough and a little unforgiving, but I understand the difficulties. Course pretty good over all

por MAMADOU O L

2 de feb. de 2020

It was a great experience, i leaned a lot, but some questions were a little bit confusing,try to fix that please.

por koalaahana

8 de sep. de 2019

great lecture, try to deliver lots of information in 4 courses. would be helpful too have more hands on practices

por Elizabeth M

27 de sep. de 2020

More time consuming than advertised. Good overview. Lighter on the stats, and heavier on the coding in python.

por Raulindo S S N

22 de jun. de 2020

It is indeed a great course for those who already have some programming skills. The instructors are really good.

por MAHENDRANATH V K

30 de may. de 2020

The explanation of the code written and methods could have been much more elaborate for understanding it better.

por alain m

29 de ene. de 2018

Un cours intéressant avec des exercices (assignements) plutôt complexes parce que peu guidés. Un vrai challenge.

por Artem N

28 de abr. de 2017

Tasks sometimes a bit tacit to understand what exactly should we return and in what format, but course is great!

por Sneha S

2 de jun. de 2018

The course outline is good, though there can be some more details about submitting the answers to the questions

por MD H I N

1 de jun. de 2018

This course is good, but the assignments are really tough for those who do not have any programming background.