Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
22,725 calificaciones
5,093 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 de dic. de 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtrar por:

4951 - 4975 de 5,016 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Aditya A

19 de may. de 2020

The course is not very helpful nor does it cover any of the pandas functionalities in depth. Furthermore, it also uses an older version of pandas leading to what little that was being taught to be even more redundant.

por ahmedwalid

15 de jul. de 2020

The material in the videos is very light. The course does not teach pandas but gives you a small introduction and leave you with the assignment. If I have to search for every thing what is the purpose of the course?

por Adam S

14 de ago. de 2020

The level of lectures is unacceptable. Everything is strictly read from paper to the camera. All of the skills I've got were thanks to my own online research, as the explanaition of the lecturer was horrible.

por Nikhil T

16 de may. de 2020

Worst course I strongly recommend not going through course. Here the code is executed and he tells briefly and the assignments are the things which come in ahead topics. Not to mention the grader has issues.

por SANYAM J

14 de may. de 2020

Why didn't you taught the stuff you meant to give in the assessments, if one had to learn independently you could've provided with assignments only. Also too much rush during the programming tutorial.

por Sharad B

22 de jul. de 2019

I am spending more time to deal with auto grader issues than learn something. This is so frustrating despite having good course contents. Frustrating and waste of my time and effort and money.

por Dulain T G

30 de may. de 2020

The instructor is the embodiment of monotony - adding to that, his lecutres are lacklustre, uninformative, and the student has to live and breathe on stack overflow for every assignment.

por Vasil D

7 de dic. de 2016

Lessons were ok but the assignments were really frustrating, not because of the questions itself but because the questions were organised badly or were really vague and confusing.

por Suvansh B

31 de may. de 2019

Not much practice work, one will easily forget the concepts. The mentor speaks and types too fast, most of the time you will lag behind. Its like someone is reading a book.

por Shreya B

4 de oct. de 2020

The course lectures hardly covered what was asked in the assignment. For someone who has a full-time job scouting through discussion forums is extremely time consuming.

por Shahriar R D

6 de may. de 2020

The course contents are great but the instructors are not. I struggled a lot and had to watch a lot of tutorials from other places and finally I learned the contents.

por Henrique R

7 de sep. de 2020

Explanations are superficial, and it relies too heavily on self-learning. For that I can simply check Python's documentation without paying the course's monthly fee.

por Girija S

2 de nov. de 2020

Too much content condensed into 4 weeks of course. The videos are very fast with ~1.5 hrs every week and do not cover what is being asked in the assignments at all.

por Patrick H M

12 de nov. de 2020

Slamming down some notebooks is not teaching. Despite this shortcut does the lecturer still miss to show and explain the difficult cases of the different concepts.

por Miryam V

22 de jul. de 2020

There is no helpful guide to the tasks, you don't know the results in advance so you don't know if you are doing well or not.

Tedious and you don't learn anything.

por Victoria S

3 de may. de 2020

the lectures are not helpful at all, assignments were organised poorly - there impossible to see mistakes, in other words- go break your head over it

por Dheeraj a

4 de jul. de 2020

The instructor teaches you very liitle and expects you to do thing of your own.It was the worst course i have done until now.The instructor is mad.

por Zain R

5 de ago. de 2019

The pacing for the course is horrendous, this class quickly becomes impossible to do without looking up answers as the lectures do not help at all

por Azima A

31 de ago. de 2020

The Course is too general, not going into details of how codes should be written. In order to pass the assignments you need to separately study.

por Chris M

31 de mar. de 2017

Unclear assignments, lectures are brief and sometimes unclear. Spent more time trying to understand what was being asked than actually learning.

por Egbeola A

9 de abr. de 2020

The lectures videos were poorly structured, the only good things were the assignment which on its own can teach better than the lecturers

por Daniel V

3 de may. de 2020

The course material is good, but the auto-grader does not work properly. Most time on week 3 assignment is debuggin this auto-correcter.

por Brian V S

19 de nov. de 2016

Very knowledgeable professors, but very little explanation or actual 'teaching'. Graded assignments require a lot of self-education.

por rachel l

22 de jun. de 2020

Not much information for beginners without a coding background. Assignments are impossible given the video tutorials we have.

por Adithya S

13 de jun. de 2020

it is very hard for beginners to understand!! More example type teaching is required than simply dictating the theories.