Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
25,190 calificaciones
5,622 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY
28 de sep. de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

Filtrar por:

5026 - 5050 de 5,567 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por pouya S

29 de jun. de 2018

Assignments are great to reinforce your learning. But the instructor does not cover many topics and leave you with a lot of questions unanswered.

por Hanwen L

15 de ago. de 2019

Please update the auto-grader such that is it compatible with current version of Jupyter notebook, very frustrating dealing compatibility issues

por huta

13 de ago. de 2019

This course is a nicely organized. However assignments are not completely clear. Especially assignment 4 needs more explanation and details.

por Joel B

1 de ago. de 2019

Subject matter was very good. Some of the assignments were not clear on instruction, and some of the Coursera functions were buggy or broken

por Paul A

5 de nov. de 2018

Material delivered a bit too rapidly to effectively assimilate. Often, further external research is needed to find solutions to assignments.

por John W

27 de mar. de 2019

I don't think this is a good enough course to "teach" you "data-science". All this does is give you an overview of things you need to know.

por Ahmad A

24 de jun. de 2018

The assignment descriptions needs to be precise (with psuedo code).And the statistics part needed a lot visualization to aid understanding.

por Jordan K

19 de may. de 2018

The material is valuable and taught well. The lectures are impossibly fast paced (lots of pausing) and the assignments are often ambiguous.

por Vipin G

16 de dic. de 2017

Great Assignments, Great learning, but requires good "prior" knowledge of Python and Pandas. This is more of a refresher course in Pandas.

por Marat K

11 de nov. de 2017

Much more time needs to be invested into theory of the data frames. The course is too lightweight for the heavyweight topic it's covering.

por SHUVA M

3 de sep. de 2020

Course materials should be scrutinized. It's like the mentor is going through a scripted page. I understood very little from this course.

por Tobias T

26 de ago. de 2020

Good course for the basics, but the assignments are very difficult as lectures do not cover everything which is asked in the assignments.

por Greg S

4 de ene. de 2018

Great Content. Course Auto-Grader was immensely frustrating. Videos aren't very helpful except to identify where to do your self study.

por Sai S B

19 de jun. de 2020

The course assignments are at a very good level. But, I feel the course doesn't prepare you for that. Most of the work is self-learning.

por Kelsey S

17 de ago. de 2018

The examples used are so small it's hard to understand how to use these skills in real-world situations if you aren't as used to Python.

por Michal Z

5 de ene. de 2018

There should be more Pandas API hints in lectures, it ware really hard to find optimal ways to perform operations on DataFrames I wanted

por Francesco L

5 de mar. de 2017

The course lessons could have been more specific and provide more explanations on many topics that are later required in the assignments

por Jimi O

28 de may. de 2019

Lectures are interesting but coursework is challenging. It requires significant external reading and understanding to stand a chance.

por BRUNO C D D F

6 de jul. de 2020

The demanded exercises were way harder than the content taught. Also, the main teacher isn't didatic, he speaks in a monotonous way.

por Morales J S

21 de jun. de 2020

is good to make students to investigate but, in the whole course i was thinking that youtube teached me more than the course itself.

por Sergey S

9 de may. de 2020

It is a bit messy. There are bugs and the sytem of ex submission is not really well done. There is a problem with the certification.

por MS

2 de oct. de 2020

The instructions are well and clear. I wish we were given more examples and the data files to play with. Overall enjoyed the course

por Cedric R

31 de oct. de 2019

First Assignment was pretty unclear where to find or what to do. Makes no sense to explain it the week after from my point of view.

por Taylan T

16 de oct. de 2019

The instructor just reads the notes in front of the camera. The lectures are boring and uninspired. I do not recommend this course