Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
25,783 calificaciones
5,739 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

YY

28 de sep. de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Filtrar por:

5076 - 5100 de 5,689 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Ruban S

7 de abr. de 2019

The coursework validation could use some work to be more concise with error messages but it's OK as long as you work with it.

Content is good and seems to give a decent coverage to the basics.

por Henrik R

1 de jul. de 2022

Assignments often only accept certain solutions and go beyond what was taught in the class. Otherwise the course is pretty good, but you will spend hours after hours stuck in the assignments.

por Luis V (

22 de mar. de 2021

Great course, but the programming assignments take too long time and are more than python only assignments, researching about geography or where a team belongs to, that takes a lot of time.

por Mark E

14 de mar. de 2017

This course relies almost exclusively on self learning of the details of pandas. It would be greatly improved by examples of how to use pandas to solve problems similar to the assignments.

por Kevin d V

6 de dic. de 2017

I learned a lot. But be aware that programming skills are a requirement for this course and that you will have to research the web (stackoverflow, pandas documentation) on your own a lot.

por Sebastian R

3 de dic. de 2019

Good course i.g! But it is quite annoying, that the auto grader (python 3.5 ?) does not behave like the online coursera notebook (python 3.6.2), which leads to errors at the evaluation.

por M J

21 de dic. de 2017

Course material is good, covers the right topics to get started with python and pandas. Assignments and especially the grading process require a bit more patience than I was expecting.

por Kalle A

3 de ene. de 2018

I enjoyed the course, but I think the exercises could be improved a bit. Especially in the last two ones could have better explanations and examples of what's expected from the answer.

por wilfried l

26 de dic. de 2019

You will learn a lot, by yourself to solve the assignment.

Which could be see as a good way to learn

Time to do each assignment is clearly under estimated. You can multiply by 2 easily

por Juan C M

4 de jul. de 2020

Too much self-learning taking into account that this is supposed to be a course, could make example projects for better understanding instead of jumping right away to the assignment.

por Itzhak K

5 de nov. de 2019

The course was fine, but the last assignment was too hard for me. And I think that for Introduction to data science - the first course in the series it shouldn't be so complicated.

por Rhishikesh J

29 de mar. de 2018

Amazing course for an introduction to the pandas library and its main data structures Series and DataFrame.

Improvements could be made to the hypothesis testing section of the course.

por Aarya B

15 de sep. de 2019

Great explanation. But the speed of tutor is quite fast, so one needs to rewatch again and again. And for better understanding one has to practice questions from external resources.

por Fei Y

28 de oct. de 2018

You should break assignment into smaller substeps. You should also provide more comments like 'your dataframe size is incorrect or starting from which line you result has error'.

por Lucas S D S

16 de jun. de 2020

It's a really challenging course for someone with an intermediate level of Python and pandas, I really enjoyed . The only minor point is the quality of the theory on the videos.

por Paolo V P

14 de sep. de 2019

Requires some knowledge of the topics covered, otherwise the lessons are hard to follow.

More examples should be given for each topic, to consolidate the student's understanding.

por Rajat S

12 de sep. de 2018

GREAT assignments, average-ish course instruction. Would recommend just for the assignments, great way to get your hands dirty with data manipulation work in python using pandas

por Joanne L

24 de feb. de 2019

Prior coding experience would definitely make this course easier to pick up. A lot of the learning i found isn't driven from the videos itself but from just constant googling.

por emmanuel H

15 de ago. de 2019

The video of this course are good. Assessment questions and the expected format of data need to be clarified so that we really understand what is expected to pass the course.

por KULKARNI G

8 de feb. de 2022

This is good course but you should really have good knowledge of python before doing this course. even if this is introduction course still python basic knowledge is needed

por Navaneet K A

29 de may. de 2019

The accent of the instructor was too fast, which made the content incomprehensible. The course unfolded very rapidly, giving little room for beginners to understand on spot

por Anastasiia P

18 de jul. de 2020

I think, that the structure of the lectures made it difficult to concentrate on the material, but the assignments were very good and I have learned a lot while doing them.

por Apurva

17 de ene. de 2018

First three modules are great but in the last module (Week 4) Prof Brooks is rushing through many topics. Probably consider having lesser content with proper explanation.

por Estapraq M K

7 de ene. de 2018

The instructor doesn't explain that much, he could do better than that. It is an independent study. The only thing I enjoyed was the links and the articles, that was all.

por Micah D

2 de may. de 2018

Course has a great amount of information that is wonderful, but the instructional videos are less and less helpful as time goes on, and the autograder is the devil.