Chevron Left
Volver a Data Processing Using Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Processing Using Python por parte de Universidad de Nankín

4.2
estrellas
226 calificaciones
77 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course (The English copy of "用Python玩转数据" <https://www.coursera.org/learn/hipython/home/welcome>) is mainly for non-computer majors. It starts with the basic syntax of Python, to how to acquire data in Python locally and from network, to how to present data, then to how to conduct basic and advanced statistic analysis and visualization of data, and finally to how to design a simple GUI to present and process data, advancing level by level. This course, as a whole, based on Finance data and through the establishment of popular cases one after another, enables learners to more vividly feel the simplicity, elegance, and robustness of Python. Also, it discusses the fast, convenient and efficient data processing capacity of Python in humanities and social sciences fields like literature, sociology and journalism and science and engineering fields like mathematics and biology, in addition to business fields. Similarly, it may also be flexibly applied into other fields. The course has been updated. Updates in the new version are : 1) the whole course has moved from Python 2.x to Python 3.x 2) Added manual webpage fetching and parsing. Web API is also added. 3) Improve the content order and enrich details of some content especially for some practice projects. Note: videos are in Chinese (Simplified) with English subtitles. All other materials are in English....

Principales reseñas

SR
21 de oct. de 2018

The course provides an insight into the basic structure of Python. It will help you in navigating the areas where Python is robust and effective.

JJ
19 de may. de 2020

Thank you, everyone.\n\nI really enjoy and learn so much in this python course form Nanjing University. Learning python language is fascinating.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 75 revisiones para Data Processing Using Python

por Komarov A

19 de feb. de 2017

- In this course, using python 2.x

- The whole course in Chinese, no English subtitles

- There are no additional materials or information

- There is nothing - only the Chinese

por Pedro H I

25 de ene. de 2017

There is no subtitles in English for the video lectures and the slides are in Chinese.

por Sudhanshu C

3 de mar. de 2018

chineese language only!

por Siying L

23 de ene. de 2021

The worst off-campus course I have ever had.

First, the whole course was delivered by CHINESE. I filtered the courses setting language English, but this course, NO ENGLISH AT ALL.

Second, the instructor only gave some definition stuff and never showed how to write a program. Do you know the most ineffective teaching way is just reading the slides aloud?

This course should be posted to CHINESE online uni for the students who only want to know WHY PYTHON IS CORRELATED WITH DATA PROCESSING. ^^

Hope no one will waste time and be angry like me.

por Arshad U

6 de may. de 2020

The course should be in English.

por Juliana S

13 de may. de 2020

Not English

por Sourav M

6 de jun. de 2018

Very nice course. Could be extended to 12 weeks with more detailed coverage of packages. Please upload English audio tracks.

por Jason

1 de may. de 2017

Much of the syntax is outdated in updated external libraries. Would have been helpful to include Python 3 syntax for all programs. Slides were not translated to English, so external sources were required to understand many of the slides.

por Craig H

12 de dic. de 2020

THe language of the course should be stated upfront. I had no idea that this was not in English.

Also, when I go to un-enroll from the course it still shows in my dashboard!!

por Jim S

6 de ene. de 2021

It's all in Chinese, it got subtitles though yet not doable.

por SWAPNENDU M

24 de dic. de 2020

ALL THE VIDEOS ARE IN SOME UNKNOWN LANGUAGE

por YE Q

27 de nov. de 2017

课程深入浅出,学到了很多东西!非常值得!然后由于做了笔记,也一边操作,所以以后会经常翻过来查看笔记。

por sunmo

22 de oct. de 2017

课程比较短小精悍,覆盖面相对较广,只是我英文不好,有些题目实在时琢磨不透意思。

por Aaron M

29 de dic. de 2017

Difficult to follow and explanations on crucial parts, like installing pip, was far too brief and simply did not work for my laptop.

por Rob E

27 de feb. de 2021

It wasn´t made clear the course is in Chinese. I would need to spend several years learning Chinese before this. LOL!

por Ariel G

12 de jun. de 2021

Very good course. It was a very new experience for me. learn data processing using Python almost from scratch. It is advisable to have previous knowledge of Data Mining, since that lack of knowledge slows you down a bit in the fourth week. I was surprised by how much the course covers and now I have to use what I learned to gain experience. I speak very little in English so I used several tools to listen to audio in Spanish. There are my annotations in the forum for future students. good luck. :)

por PC

9 de may. de 2019

An excellent course covering many aspects applications using Python. It introduces many libraries in a way that raise your interest to want to find out more, which is an essential discipline to cultivate because libraries are always changing and new libraries come into being all the time. The lecturer do a great job to motivate her students.

por Ronney N

18 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course: it introduces the language and many interesting libraries.

If you are a newbie to Python, this is an excellent choice.

The English subtitles and materials helped me a lot.

Really useful and covers a lot of stuff.

por ABHAY R

28 de sep. de 2020

IN HINDI I WOULD LIKE TO SAY MASTT MAAL MAM PADHA RHI THI TO LANGUAGE BHI DHYAN NHI DIYA BSS PADH GYA ...AND THE END I WOULD LIKE TO SAY I LOVE YOU MAM...AS WELL AS THE WAY U MADE DATA PROCESSING EASY THANKS ALOT.

por Matheus A

5 de ago. de 2021

Excelente curso, tem sido uma grande oportunidade de estar aprendendo tecnologia com essa renomada Universidade e também, estar em contato com a grandiosa cultura chinesa

por Sandeep R

22 de oct. de 2018

The course provides an insight into the basic structure of Python. It will help you in navigating the areas where Python is robust and effective.

por Jose C C J

20 de may. de 2020

Thank you, everyone.

I really enjoy and learn so much in this python course form Nanjing University. Learning python language is fascinating.

por Jessie L

11 de sep. de 2017

It's a basic Python lesson, but providing some data analysis and GUI concepts, which needs you to explore after this class or in the future.

por Marla C B B

6 de nov. de 2020

It is a very usefull course. This course gives interesting tools to programming and data process. I love it!!!

por Chen L

10 de feb. de 2017

It does not cover the details in some aspects, but overall it is a quite helpful course for Python Beginner.