Chevron Left
Volver a Data Processing Using Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Processing Using Python por parte de Universidad de Nankín

4.4
estrellas
180 calificaciones
54 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course (The English copy of "用Python玩转数据" <https://www.coursera.org/learn/hipython/home/welcome>) is mainly for non-computer majors. It starts with the basic syntax of Python, to how to acquire data in Python locally and from network, to how to present data, then to how to conduct basic and advanced statistic analysis and visualization of data, and finally to how to design a simple GUI to present and process data, advancing level by level. This course, as a whole, based on Finance data and through the establishment of popular cases one after another, enables learners to more vividly feel the simplicity, elegance, and robustness of Python. Also, it discusses the fast, convenient and efficient data processing capacity of Python in humanities and social sciences fields like literature, sociology and journalism and science and engineering fields like mathematics and biology, in addition to business fields. Similarly, it may also be flexibly applied into other fields. The course has been updated. Updates in the new version are : 1) the whole course has moved from Python 2.x to Python 3.x 2) Added manual webpage fetching and parsing. Web API is also added. 3) Improve the content order and enrich details of some content especially for some practice projects. Note: videos are in Chinese (Simplified) with English subtitles. All other materials are in English....

Principales revisiones

SR

Oct 22, 2018

The course provides an insight into the basic structure of Python. It will help you in navigating the areas where Python is robust and effective.

JJ

May 20, 2020

Thank you, everyone.\n\nI really enjoy and learn so much in this python course form Nanjing University. Learning python language is fascinating.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 50 revisiones para Data Processing Using Python

por Manjula

Jun 27, 2020

good platform

por hexinlin

May 30, 2018

简洁但知识丰富,老师很有趣

por Nikhil K S

Apr 06, 2018

Nice course.

por Justin J

Mar 09, 2019

Good course

por Mike C

May 26, 2017

Good Course

por Jack 买

Jan 03, 2018

讲的比鬼佬好多了.

por pangxie0501

May 03, 2017

老师讲的生动

por maripalli s

Jul 27, 2020

good

por Rene W

Jul 01, 2017

In sum I liked the course, because the material was presented in detail. The professor mentioned many little things, which are often overlooked or simply not mentioned in similar courses. Furthermore, I liked the stocks examples. Unfortunately, a large part of the presented stock code is broken, because of a recent breaking change of Yahoo Finance's API. Some questions in the quizzes are, in my opinion, not easy to understand, I guess because of an errorneous translation from the Chinese language.

por Thomas B

Apr 21, 2017

Well Done!

It was my first mooc in Chinese, content was interesting, and example were useful (I liked the exemples with the dow jones).

As I tried to follow using Python 3.6, I had difficulties with GUI compatibility and some evolution in SciPy

por Theodor B

May 17, 2020

A good course. One thing making it very very inconvenient to study - videos (both slides and audio) are not in English, so you have to read subtitles and look at English slides in a different window. That's the reason for 4 stars.

por Сейтбатталов Ж Е

Jan 10, 2018

The course is very interesting and good, but very short and not detailed, especially 4-th week. There are a lot of real big data as a advantage of this course and bonus is learning GUI.

por Jacory G

Jan 06, 2019

It's actually too simple for me, but I think it's good for the beginners.

por Duke M

Jun 14, 2017

谢谢老师,我是一名就读在华南理工大学的非计算机专业学生,谢谢老师的这个课程让我学习到了如何使用python进行数据分析

por Abdullatif F

Apr 05, 2020

Good Content. Audio should have been in english.

por Ravikumar P

Sep 03, 2018

English audio might be good to followup easily

por Vineetha B

Jul 13, 2020

good

por Sree H M

Feb 25, 2019

Since the explanation is in chines language, it takes much time to complete the course

por praveen k s

Sep 15, 2018

Please provide english audio it will be more helpful.

por freyja g

Jan 19, 2017

good, but not enough ..

por PATEL B J

Jan 03, 2020

Good

por Marcial

Apr 29, 2017

: /

por Arshad U

May 06, 2020

The course should be in English.

por Juliana S

May 13, 2020

Not English