Chevron Left
Volver a Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
12,430 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Informative course

(132 reseñas)

Relevant project

(132 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

BC

28 de abr. de 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG

9 de jul. de 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,600 revisiones para Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

por Vipul P

10 de sep. de 2017

Good Course. However, I think, the course should give mandatory assignments, so that one would have to work on an entire end to end solution to qualify for the certificate.

por Am I

17 de may. de 2022

THIS COURSE IS AMAZING. EASY TO LEARN. THE ASSIGNMENTS IN THIS COURSE HELP YOU TO UNDERSTAND THE BASIC OF PYTHON PROGRAMING. THANKS (COURSERA AND UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN).

por Shou-Chung W

4 de may. de 2018

This course not only taught me the Python programming language, it also gave me the data analysis flavor, which is why I wanted to learned Python. This is a great bonus.

por Ivan S

25 de dic. de 2017

It was a very interesting course of programming in Python. I learned many useful skills, learned a lot about computers, applications, Internet and databases. Very useful.

por Preeta S

11 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course by an exceptional instructor who has taken great care to create such quality content. Thank you Dr. Severance, for your excellence and your generosity!

por Steve Z

14 de abr. de 2018

This course provides an opportunity to examine more complex applications and apply the knowledge gained in the previous courses in the specialization. Thanks! - Steve

por Tim B

18 de mar. de 2018

Great class. Wish I could have practiced more python during the class, but I'm glad that I am able to take what I learned from all the classes and practice on my own.

por RAVI R

14 de nov. de 2016

This course was really a fun to solve some real-time problem, to play with some real time data and put my first step towards data-analysis. I really enjoyed it a lot!

por Yuvraj B

4 de ago. de 2019

Great Course and Specialization. I am happy to learn new skills and to visualize.It really help for my upcoming future and Thank you Coursera to help me in learning

por Shrinivas

4 de jun. de 2016

I would strongly recommend for those interested in learning python. I will give 100% + rating to Dr Chuck. he is the one of the best teacher i have ever found.

por Mahesh S

9 de jun. de 2020

It really lovely journey through this Python specialization. Dr. Chuck made is very easy and interesting. Concepts are explored very nicely and fun while learning.

por Rafael F

16 de ene. de 2019

It was awesome to do the projects of this capstone and to learn about data modeling, pagerank algorithm, web scrapping, email data parsing and data visualization.

por EmericB

11 de mar. de 2021

Whatever I do next, I'm glad I was able to take this class. It allowed me to learn a lot and to open up the field of possibilities.

Thank you! Dr Chuck you rock!

por Ben _

22 de abr. de 2022

Very good recap & utilisation of the skills that were learnt in the PY4E Specialization Course. I learnt a great deal and have found pratical ways to use them

por AKANKSHYA N

30 de jul. de 2020

This was my first specialization course in coursera. This is the best course for python. At last you won't believe that you have learned so much:) THANK YOU!

por Win H N

27 de sep. de 2020

It give a lot of knowledge during covid19 period for me.

Especially thanks to coursera and constructor

Charles Russell Severance.You give me a lot of things.

por Ankush R

20 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course. Thank you Dr Chuck. You have a new fan now. I will be doing more courses from you. You have made it sound so simple. Thanks Again. Ankush

por Celine A

28 de ago. de 2020

A well structured and easy to follow course for beginners. The notions are well explained and the quizzes/assignments are directly related to the lessons.

por 黃中彥

6 de ene. de 2019

The most important is not the certification. Is how much you learned. I learned very much by reproducing the works. Thank you dr.Chuck and teaching staff.

por Luis T

13 de dic. de 2018

Great course, because you can explore the inmense capacity of python for data retrieving, spidering the web and visualization of the most common content.

por Zawmyo H

4 de jul. de 2020

This is a final course of Python Specialization offered by University of Michigan. This is a great course who want to do the python projects with Data.

por Rifat R

30 de abr. de 2020

Professor, I would like to pursue my PhD degree under your supervision. I have a large interest on NLP, AI, Data science. Thanks for your cooperation.

por Willem N

11 de ago. de 2019

Couldn't believe that I would be able to complete the course! I am thankful I pressed on. Now I have more confidence to take on another Python course.

por K. R J

8 de abr. de 2016

5 stars for inspiring gazillion confidence with the exercises

3 stars for not pushing us hard during capstone

Mean of 4

Nah !! Actually 5 Its perfect !

por Suchayaa K

6 de jul. de 2021

Mr.Chuck help me alot from course 1 to 5.He teach person who have 0 % knowledge about python to get know more and being happy to study this as well:)