Chevron Left
Volver a Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
12,430 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Informative course

(132 reseñas)

Relevant project

(132 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AG

9 de jul. de 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

28 de abr. de 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtrar por:

1576 - 1600 de 1,600 revisiones para Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

por Jiby N

19 de feb. de 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

por Kannan S

27 de nov. de 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

por Axel O P N

4 de nov. de 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

por cheting c

29 de ene. de 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code

por Tasmeem J M

14 de sep. de 2020

too short

por Daya_Jin

13 de ago. de 2018

学到的东西很有限

por Masako M

8 de ago. de 2019

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.

por Manuel A

15 de ago. de 2020

I have to give Capstone a bad grade for the following reasons: 1. The assignments on this module do not add anything to your formation. They are mostly "download this code and run it" But beside that, they offer a "Honours certificate" if you complete two of those silly assignments but beware: the instructor will give you zero marks if you slighlty deviate from the instuctions (in my case I downloaded more records in one script than in the other), it will take days for they to mark it and if your subscribtion ends before getting feedback, you will have to pay for another month to be able to resubmit. Nonsense!

por Hyrum D

20 de jul. de 2017

My main problem with this course is that the first four courses are in Python 2 and then for this one it was switch to Python 3. Another problem is that I didn't learn anything. The assignments were to run the programs the professor wrote and show that you ran them. This class needs to be redone to actually have the students show that they know how to program in Python 2. I only completed this so I could have the specialization.

por Joan

6 de ago. de 2019

It is not fair that you are able to enroll a specailization where you are supposed to work at your pace, but then the last course has specific opening dates, so you can not end the specialization at the date you predicted at the beginning because this last course is still closed.

You are paying for the specialization and you pay proportionally for the time you spend completing it.

por Alexey M

8 de feb. de 2021

Unfortunately this course give you only the code which you should run and make screenshots of results, nothing else, no writing the code.. nothing.. I don't see the reason if I don't get any experience of programming..

por Carol W

22 de feb. de 2021

First few courses were fine, but they get progressively worse. Explanations are terrible and he just tries to go thru the pre-written code as fast as possible. You can tell he gives up as he nears the later courses.

por Alexander A

11 de dic. de 2018

With everything being optional it barely feels worth the course. Unlike the earlier courses, there was no real lectures showing new techniques and abilities, and programs were not designed from the ground up.

por Selahattin K

7 de ene. de 2021

I didn't learn anything. It was not necessary to write any code.

The examples were to difficult to understand.

On the contrary the assignments were to easy: only download files adn take screenshots.

por Yash R G

2 de jun. de 2020

a very high level of teaching was done in this capstone in which we as students had very little to do and also the subject being taught was a big jump from the other courses in the specialisation.

por Ilma J

29 de sep. de 2021

it's not a beginner course not much interactive not very helpful i didn't enjoyed at all on top of it my confidence level went down cause it was too hard for me :(((((((

por F J B

2 de ene. de 2021

Pass on this one unless you are cert hunting. To give a flavor of the course, the most challenging component is running several scripts and taking screenshots.

por Jose V

7 de ago. de 2019

I finished the first 4 courses and I will wait 2 months for to finish it. I will back in two months.

This course is blocked

por Zhechen T

9 de ago. de 2021

The difficulty rise up a great level without lots of explain baout the code, and the staff is irresponsibility

por Leo H

17 de sep. de 2017

Very poor- a meaningful Capstone course would be valuable. This course, as currently written, is not.

por Sreevalsan M

19 de feb. de 2020

Assignments were relatively simple and take a long time for evaluation.

por AMY H

25 de jun. de 2019

wasting time! try to drag the course to make user pay more fee.

por Maxim M

25 de sep. de 2017

very, very basic cource

por Benjamin A H

15 de jun. de 2021

Inentendible

por Wenhan X

17 de ago. de 2020

poor course