Chevron Left
Volver a Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
12,437 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Informative course

(132 reseñas)

Relevant project

(132 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AG

9 de jul. de 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

28 de abr. de 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,600 revisiones para Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

por Агеев С В

9 de mar. de 2019

Nice course, but easier than previous 4 in this curriculum.

In general very interesting cases. For me it was very useful to understand basic principles how it works. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

por Сетдеков К Р

18 de may. de 2020

If you want to have a satisfying ending to the previous coursed, do enroll here and finish the course. There is a lot to practice and the results are more interesting than an average one.

por Julieta F

21 de mar. de 2021

This is a great course. Dr. Chuck is a great instructor. He gives clear and engaging explanations. His classes are fun and easy to understand. Many examples and exercises are provided.

por Cheng-Ying W

1 de ago. de 2020

Really thanks for Dr.Chuck's teaching and hard work! When finishing this "python for everybody" specialization will definitely have more realization about Python and enjoy programming!

por Luis T

25 de ene. de 2020

Well organised and comprehensive coverage. The slides and explications are kept as simple as possible, but yet do not spare out important details - a balance that is hard to achieve.

por Alexandra A

5 de sep. de 2021

For someone with no previous knowledge of Python this was a fantastic introduction to the language and built confidence to move onto more advanced classes. Thanks Professor Severance!

por Yogesh B

5 de oct. de 2020

Good approach, If you are hurry to complete the certificate then it this course is for you. And even if you want to spend alot time to explore python then also this course is for you.

por TEETA161 D K

26 de abr. de 2020

This is best Platform for learning Python !! Thank You Coursera for giving me such a Confidence of learning !! and especially thak yo Dr.Chuck for giving such a precious knowledge !!

por ARVIND K S

7 de may. de 2020

One of the finest specializations it has been my privilege to take up. Hope to complete the Honors portion soon.

Thanks and regards to the teaching team and, of course, to Coursera.

por Krishna K

20 de nov. de 2016

This is really really good course to learn data retrieving, visualization and processing, professor is awesome and the way he explain about such knowledge is really really awesome.

por Gaurav D

6 de ago. de 2020

It was a great course. All 5 courses in Programming for everybody were much much better than my expectations. It helped me dive deep in python programming. THANKS A LOT DR. CHUCK.

por Prosenjit M J

3 de jul. de 2020

I've learned so much from this course. Now I feel comfortable writing codes in python. I know it's a start but I'm grateful to Dr. Chuck and UMICH for this awesome specialization.

por 王颖亮

13 de jul. de 2018

I think this course's aim is promoting one's interest and initiative in using python. And I think Dr Chuck has done great job acheiving that. He is quite devoted and enthusiastic.

por pol i s

9 de nov. de 2020

Good course although the last weeks are great example codes but a bit tricky to understand.

Less extense databases should be provided to start testing the recently accired skills

por Adith R K

4 de jun. de 2020

I really loved the course. A big thanks to Dr.Chuck for these wonderful 5 courses. I would love to learn more from you. These courses have honed my skills in python programming.

por Fatin S b S

27 de may. de 2020

The contents included are interesting and easily understood, with Dr Chuck as instructor. Fun interactive lecture, suitable for everyone, regardless of their background studies.

por Ryan M

4 de jun. de 2020

This was an excellent end to the course. I highly recommend working through the capstone. You are only going to get to that next level of learning by experimenting by yourself!

por Vedant p

5 de may. de 2020

The Complete series very well compiled and was very properly curated for the learners. Thanks to Charles Severence and his team from Michigan for their Support and cooperation.

por Eduards K

20 de jun. de 2017

I think Capstone was actually easier than previous courses, as much of the theory was previously described. Nevertheless it also mean t scaling it up to a completely new level.

por Pushkar S

8 de abr. de 2016

Not much coding to do here - but a lot to understand in terms of getting data - treating it and then using it.

Thanks You Dr. Chuck!

Will be waiting for further courses from you!

por Kirankumar S

1 de ago. de 2019

It was the great course. After trying same demo programs, we must also write python program to visualize data. It was awesome experience. Thanks Dr Chuck and Teaching staff.

por Daniel

14 de may. de 2017

Great course! Learned a lot! I thought the capstone would be more challenging versus thought provoking, but I still enjoyed the course and learned a great deal about python!

por Kamal K

27 de jun. de 2021

E​xceptional course for learning python and its applications. The Honour student path is a unique and bold option for students who want a discovery driven path of learning.

por Ed H N C

22 de dic. de 2020

I love the courses. I will do it again if it means relearning everything.

Edit: 12/23, I finished all the honors quizzes but the certification is not showing "Honors" on it.

por Kazi A H

13 de ago. de 2020

This is absolutely an amazing specialization. 20 days ago, I didn't have any knowledge about python. But now I can say that I know some python. Thanks to Professor Charles.