Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
91,798 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

ME

18 de jul. de 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

AG

9 de jul. de 2021

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Mathews J

11 de abr. de 2018

This course is packed up with a lot of information to use during the academic carrier of an individual. I took this course as part of my College's MOOC requirement and I'm glad that I did. This was indeed a memorable experience for us. A big THANK YOU to the creator of this course for creating such a wonderful course for us all.

por Jennifer C

8 de ene. de 2018

The only thing I would like to see in this course is more exercises! Practicing coding is the best way to reinforce what you see in the lectures. It's one thing to watch someone do it and understand and another to do it yourself.

Five star rating as the teaching is excellent and I'm looking forward to my next course with Dr Chuck

por Kshitiz T

29 de ago. de 2017

The only thing I want to say about this course is that the teacher or presenter or professor , in whatever words you want to call Charles with, He is a gem. I have no background of programming yet I have completed 2 parts of this specialization and credit all goes to him. His passion and zeal to teach students is just wonderful.

por Aarav J

22 de mar. de 2022

This course is just superb, I understood everything because Dr. Chuck taught so well. I would reccomend everyone to take this course. This course also has very good amount of knowledge about python data structures. The content is just too superb. If I could give this course more than five stars I would have definitely given it.

por Mahmudul H

10 de ago. de 2020

Oh the professor Dr. Charles Russell Severance is really an amazing man. I loved his course here. He made my conceptions clear. I am really grateful to him. The course is full of fun. Just follow his lectures and his free book will be sufficient. Those who want to learn the basic, i think this course will be helpful for them.

por Ashay T

17 de may. de 2020

it was an excellent course as it teaches u from very basics to the level that u have never imagined that u will ever reach ....and there will be times when u write a code for assignments and u get stuck u wanna blow ur head off life why the hell this code is not working but eventually u will get the idea by revising the course

por Giovanni O C

20 de jun. de 2021

Absolutely useful. This course is very comprehensive and is perfect for the absolute novice to python. Dr. Chuck explains things with ease, simplicity, and good humor. The examples are easy to understand, the tasks are challenging but achievable, and the overall atmosphere is pleasant and upbeat. I fully recommend this course.

por Daniel C

17 de feb. de 2021

The structure of the class is great since it's providing us videos for it to certainly be productive unlike classes which I go to offline, the teacher is also great and contains an amount of humor in these courses. I am mostly interested into Dictionaries since the program processes are smarter than what people do. It's great!

por Dalila B

28 de jun. de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and have learnt a great deal about python after trying many other courses and giving up and saying to myself "my brain just doesn't work in this way". Chuck is simply amazing!I would highly recommend the course to anyone who would like to learn pyhton and may have been put off in the past.

por SHIVA C K S (

15 de jun. de 2020

It's an amazing course to start your pyhton journey, each and everything is so ordered and the assignments are very good that make you understand each and everything very easily. Dr. Chug is the best teacher of my life so far, he's so good and teaching and make class more interesting. Also, the bonus videos are so informative.

por Abdullah A R

14 de abr. de 2020

Best course I've done till now in Coursera. The instructor Dr.Chuck is UNDOUBTEDLY the best instructor I have had. On many levels, this course was better than a physical class. Kudos to Dr.Chuck and Coursera. The contents of the course couldn't be more proper! Though as a beginner one might require more practice along the way.

por Nathalie

10 de sep. de 2017

Î highly recommend this class. I have learned a great deal about data structures and feeling that I can start to get around with Python! I am sure I will need to get back to these fundamentals from time to time. Video support from Charles Severance are of great quality! Thank you. Going for the next course in a couple of days!

por Diego A M

4 de sep. de 2020

This is the second course I take on the series and I think Dr. Chuck is fantastic. The lessons are short but with enough information to give you a good general idea. You still have to go out and do some reading and coding but that's what will ensure you understand the lesson content and get you to the next step. Great Course.

por Marie B

24 de jun. de 2020

It was a struggle for me trying to work and take the class, however, Tamara Brunnock was very helpful and encouraging. Having the playground to run code, also helped, because there can be glitches with the editor and idle. I feel that I have a better understanding of the language and am excited to progress through the series.

por Michael S

15 de sep. de 2018

Great class to get started in Python. If this is your first language, it's a thorough introduction. If you've taken another one of Dr. Chuck's classes (like Web Applications for Everybody) and learned PHP, it's the same concepts, just in a different language. This part of the course is easier if it's your second language.

por Myrsini-Sofia N

21 de nov. de 2020

This course gives you the substancial foundations to start your Python programming. It has it all, credibility, accesibility, simple notions to welcome you in the programming field both in theory and practice, helpful professor and intructors, well-organized schedule, a class feeling course that lights your Pythonista fire.

por Robert B

23 de mar. de 2018

I really enjoyed this class, this was the first online class that actually challenged me to look deeper into getting what I need out of files. Charles ("Dr Chuck") has a unique way of explaining coding that explains now only the how, but the why also. This is a very good class if you want to learn the foundations of Python.

por Faith A

14 de oct. de 2020

This is awesome, the assignments were not too simple and not too difficult.

The lecturer did great in helping us reason hard. It happened in one of the assignments, Assignment 8.4 precisely, I spent two days before I could get it. I think this course made programming real which involves critical thinking and problem-solving

por Daivaanshu s

22 de ago. de 2020

Python using data structures gives your python code so much capabilities to achieve more. Simple data structures with effortless implementation. Course contain covered it very well. I absolutely love this part, where the basics I learned are seen implemented and in action and suddenly everything makes sense. Thank you sir.

por Luis F L U

24 de jul. de 2020

Charles is an excellent teacher. This course is highly engaging and It was pretty fun. Charles pointed out the most important topics in the book, and even make me aware that despite the great summary made in this course, it is still necessary to check and read the book that contains the whole info needed to learn the best.

por Abhishek K

17 de may. de 2020

It was great following up the course, I have completed the first two section of the course.You teaching skill are great,I consider myself lucky that I found about this course of you. Very happy that I have something good to learn in this lock-down situation. Thank you so much for providing such a great course free of cost.

por Sai K S

8 de may. de 2020

You need to take this course just for the professor Chuck itself. it is not easy to teach someone something which is completely new. It is like teaching a,b,c,d's for children when they first enter school. Programming is like that and Chuck did an excellent job in teaching the basics of Python.

I really enjoyed this course.

por Roberto Z

13 de ene. de 2016

An excellent introduction to Python geared towards people without programming experience.

If you already have you can still find it interesting, but maybe take one evening per lesson instead of a week.

At the end of this course you will be able to start using Python and the most common data structures to solve real problems.

por LB031 A B

4 de sep. de 2022

So, I loved to do this course. Mr. Chuch is the best faculty I've ever met. He was so cool and informative. The graded assignments are so interesting to do, It really makes you more passionate about programming not only for python. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the Python for Data Structures at the University of Michigan.

por Sagnik C

18 de abr. de 2021

An exceptionally great introduction to python data structures. Teaches you all the important concepts in a thorough and lucid manner. What's best is even if you know python from earlier, you will still be marvelled at how well he is teaching what you already know in a much more simple manner and explaining it beautifully.