Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
89,749 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AG

9 de jul. de 2021

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

AC

18 de jun. de 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Abdullah A R

14 de abr. de 2020

Best course I've done till now in Coursera. The instructor Dr.Chuck is UNDOUBTEDLY the best instructor I have had. On many levels, this course was better than a physical class. Kudos to Dr.Chuck and Coursera. The contents of the course couldn't be more proper! Though as a beginner one might require more practice along the way.

por Nathalie

10 de sep. de 2017

Î highly recommend this class. I have learned a great deal about data structures and feeling that I can start to get around with Python! I am sure I will need to get back to these fundamentals from time to time. Video support from Charles Severance are of great quality! Thank you. Going for the next course in a couple of days!

por Diego A M

4 de sep. de 2020

This is the second course I take on the series and I think Dr. Chuck is fantastic. The lessons are short but with enough information to give you a good general idea. You still have to go out and do some reading and coding but that's what will ensure you understand the lesson content and get you to the next step. Great Course.

por Marie B

24 de jun. de 2020

It was a struggle for me trying to work and take the class, however, Tamara Brunnock was very helpful and encouraging. Having the playground to run code, also helped, because there can be glitches with the editor and idle. I feel that I have a better understanding of the language and am excited to progress through the series.

por Michael S

15 de sep. de 2018

Great class to get started in Python. If this is your first language, it's a thorough introduction. If you've taken another one of Dr. Chuck's classes (like Web Applications for Everybody) and learned PHP, it's the same concepts, just in a different language. This part of the course is easier if it's your second language.

por Myrsini-Sofia N

21 de nov. de 2020

This course gives you the substancial foundations to start your Python programming. It has it all, credibility, accesibility, simple notions to welcome you in the programming field both in theory and practice, helpful professor and intructors, well-organized schedule, a class feeling course that lights your Pythonista fire.

por Robert B

23 de mar. de 2018

I really enjoyed this class, this was the first online class that actually challenged me to look deeper into getting what I need out of files. Charles ("Dr Chuck") has a unique way of explaining coding that explains now only the how, but the why also. This is a very good class if you want to learn the foundations of Python.

por Faith A

14 de oct. de 2020

This is awesome, the assignments were not too simple and not too difficult.

The lecturer did great in helping us reason hard. It happened in one of the assignments, Assignment 8.4 precisely, I spent two days before I could get it. I think this course made programming real which involves critical thinking and problem-solving

por Daivaanshu s

22 de ago. de 2020

Python using data structures gives your python code so much capabilities to achieve more. Simple data structures with effortless implementation. Course contain covered it very well. I absolutely love this part, where the basics I learned are seen implemented and in action and suddenly everything makes sense. Thank you sir.

por Luis F L U

24 de jul. de 2020

Charles is an excellent teacher. This course is highly engaging and It was pretty fun. Charles pointed out the most important topics in the book, and even make me aware that despite the great summary made in this course, it is still necessary to check and read the book that contains the whole info needed to learn the best.

por Abhishek K

17 de may. de 2020

It was great following up the course, I have completed the first two section of the course.You teaching skill are great,I consider myself lucky that I found about this course of you. Very happy that I have something good to learn in this lock-down situation. Thank you so much for providing such a great course free of cost.

por Sai K S

8 de may. de 2020

You need to take this course just for the professor Chuck itself. it is not easy to teach someone something which is completely new. It is like teaching a,b,c,d's for children when they first enter school. Programming is like that and Chuck did an excellent job in teaching the basics of Python.

I really enjoyed this course.

por Roberto Z

13 de ene. de 2016

An excellent introduction to Python geared towards people without programming experience.

If you already have you can still find it interesting, but maybe take one evening per lesson instead of a week.

At the end of this course you will be able to start using Python and the most common data structures to solve real problems.

por Sagnik C

18 de abr. de 2021

An exceptionally great introduction to python data structures. Teaches you all the important concepts in a thorough and lucid manner. What's best is even if you know python from earlier, you will still be marvelled at how well he is teaching what you already know in a much more simple manner and explaining it beautifully.

por Annkatrin T

18 de jun. de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course that I took as a continuation of the "Python for Everybody" specialisation. I am also highly motivated to continue with the specialisation.

The lectures are short and crisp, the lecturer is very engaging, and practical exercises are woven into each module.

I would highly recommend the course.

por Leila N

31 de may. de 2020

This course is really suitable for beginners or people who want to start programming for the first time with a different background in their personal job, I learned a lot and I love the challenges in each homework.I am full of thanks to Professor Charles Russell Severance who teaches us vividly, with details and calmness.

por Ankur M

28 de sep. de 2017

Dr. Chuck you rock, the way you explained all Data Structures are truly amazing. i used to hate coding during my Engineering days. The final year project i did in Electronics, i had my colleague to write C program for Control Valve functionality and i did all other part. i regret why i didnt find you during that time :-).

por Ronald L

21 de nov. de 2015

Also the 2nd course in this specialization is really good, I got through it quite fast but along the way I started to see the fact that I was making less mistakes and was able to fix my own mistakes without checking all the lectures again. I'm really starting to get it, off to the next course! BTW: dr. Chuck is amazing :)

por Sanket B

9 de mar. de 2021

Basically python is most popular to the beginner programmer and at the start when you are knowing something which you don't know earlier you need a proper guidance, how you can start your journey, after getting first course, this course also beyond my expectation, i enjoy the learning , hope you too if you enroll in it.

por mon r

16 de nov. de 2018

I really should be thanking Dr. Chuck for presenting this course! I went through the course while using the Py4e textbook( that's available for free ). It was very informative and clear. The examples provided really helped me form my ow thoughts on the process i was gonna take to solve a problem. Definitely recommend it.

por Aditya A

16 de sep. de 2020

Prof. Charles Severance's teaching is absolutely wonderful. Before taking up this course I used to dread coding, even when I started, I thought I would end up failing but this course started right from the beginning and it gave me a lot of confidence in programming. This is by far the best course I have ever seen/taken.

por Selin Ş

3 de jun. de 2020

Thanks Mr. Severance, I really enjoyed Python classes! I was struggling a lot as an engineering student, since I was feeling that I imitated how the lecturer wrote a piece of code. The syllabus is easy enough for anyone to understand. I really do appreciate your work and hope to also enlighten others with my knowledge!

por Suvarna J

16 de oct. de 2017

Amazing course. I learned the data structures in Python in detail. The prof makes the course fun to learn with all his enthusiasm and office hours videos and other videos. He explains everything in great detail. Thank you so much Prof. I can't wait to finish the Specialization and earn my certificate. Thanks a ton Prof.

por Juan J C

3 de mar. de 2016

I quickly got convinced to take the other courses in this series after taking part in this course. I started programming Python out of need to complete my thesis work, so there were many things about data structures in Python that I was not aware of. Recommended for beginner programmers with little or no CS background

por Ahmed M K

5 de nov. de 2020

I have taken a lot of python courses, basically to learn what can I do with it.

This is the first course that actually showed me what can I do not only with python but the programming languages as a concept.

I learned how to use a programming language in a context and do something that is really useful and has a meaning.