Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
89,265 calificaciones
15,813 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AD

23 de jul. de 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

ME

18 de jul. de 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Amir H S

11 de oct. de 2017

Pace is a faster than it was in Python for Everybody. However, as always, Dr. Chuck was simply sublime in his explanations and the depth with which he demonstrates certain concepts. The course definitely teaches you to put the concepts learned in Python for Everybody into practice for real, tangible problems.

por Carlos G

6 de oct. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It has been a excellent experience with good tutorials, interesting homework and funny videos.

I started with the first level "Python for everybody" and the next courses have provide to me a new tools to be a Python developer. Thank you Dr. Chuck to teach in this phenomenal way!!

por Dr. Z B

11 de sep. de 2020

I never knew I had it in me for programming until I took Prof Chuck's courses.

Like he says everyone can program, now I believe him. Thanks, prof for believing in us and teaching in a way that makes it easier for us to actually read and understand the course. Can't wait to start the nest course in the series!

por Симкина Д В

9 de may. de 2020

I definitely find this course comprehensible and suitable for every beginner, as it was just my second course of the specialisation. I wish I had more programming exercises on a weekly basis so I could practice more pieces of new knowledge as not every one was covered. I'm thankful and continue this journey.

por Maya M

16 de mar. de 2016

The combination of video with a text book to review helped me grasp the concepts and review them effectively. I enjoyed the format of the course. I worked out the examples on both Python 2.7 and Python 3.0. A lot of syntax nuances that would have been hard to grasp without the text book. Thank you Professor.

por Sivankit B

7 de mar. de 2016

I really enjoyed this course and its prequel. Dr. Chuck, you are a wonderful teacher and I really appreciate the efforts and time you have put into each video. It almost feels like a breeze learning with you. I have learned a lot from your courses and hopefully will complete the specialisation in the future.

por Herbert N S

17 de sep. de 2015

The rate is excellent. Dr. Chuck is very detailed and thorough. The first PYTHON course was the "Python for Everybody" which was fantastic. I needed to review data structures and file handling and this course is right on target for me. Thank you so much for your efforts and dedication, Dr. Chuck. (Six Stars)

por PAOLA A C T

22 de ago. de 2020

Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher, give you a lot of details in each topic. The course is in English ,you need an upper intermediate level to understand the videos. In my case I'm from Perú and it was a little bit difficult to understand the language but hopefully I have previous knowledge in programming.

por Siti N

27 de jul. de 2020

The instructor explains the topic very concisely and easy to understand. I learn that in programming, it doesn't matter if your code is longer than others, if it still works. There are still time to improve myself in terms of getting the job done efficiently. We learned it by experience. Thank you Dr Chuck

por Sumanth

24 de jun. de 2020

Learnt lots of new stuff,it was quite challenging because i did complete the entire course in 1 day.

So for people who have already taken course 1 of python programming,by making short notes and practicing,this course can be completed easily.As always,Dr Chuck delivered the contents in a really good manner.

por RAGHAVA D

27 de abr. de 2020

I felt a sort difficult in this course but I am fine with the topics and it took me hours to complete all assignment. well, I am happy to complete this course and moreover I need to refresh all the topics that I had learned. this is one of the great course to improve my knowledge regarding python.

thank you

por Marina K

25 de may. de 2019

This course is really amazing, i would like to recommend it to everybody who is interested in programming but have no skills in it (or just a little after the course "Getting started with python"). Thanx a lot for Professor Charles Severance, your lectures are very easy-to-understand and with great humor!

por Max B

18 de ene. de 2019

Great and concise course for all Python beginners! Fun and informative lectures, understandable material and good (but simple) exercises. Here you will get pretty much what you need on data structures in Python, and the course is a natural extension of the first course in the specialization. Two thumbs up!

por Devon G

15 de nov. de 2021

V​ery helpful and educational course. Although I am certainly still a novice, I've been able to apply my beginner's knowledge and create a simple program that has helped me solve a problem within my current business team. I appreciate that what you are teaching can have immediate, practical application.

por Pablo N P

29 de jul. de 2020

I took a python's introdution class in University a couple years ago. But I realiace I didn't learn nothing at that time. This course, on the other hand, teach me so much. It encourage me to learn more about programming and try to earn my life doing this. The teacher is so nice. Thanks alot to Dr. Chuck.

por P V G K R

28 de may. de 2020

Excellent, It clearly gave me insight into programming, where earlier it was a big mountain in front of me, clear understanding of data structure handling, Now i am confident enough to work further on python programming to build my skills further and later build applications relating to agriculture domain

por Guillaume J

23 de may. de 2020

Very good foundation Python programming language course delivered by Dr Chuck. Quite tough some times. I suggest you type all the program lines shown on his slides and pause the video, think about the result and then listen to his explanations. This is my second course and looking forward to the next one.

por Chris R

22 de abr. de 2020

Absolutely a fantastic class and Dr. Chuck is amazing. If you have any interest in Computer Science, writing code and programming, this is a great place to start. Find out if you like it and want to pursue it or just give yourself some basic knowledge in understanding the basis of code and how it works.

por teja m

27 de oct. de 2019

can we have problems solved in classes i know they will be tough but we will give a try for every chapter or week so that we will have more explose that field. sir please think about my request. the only reason i am taking these course is because it was offered by your university and also beacause of you.

por Shivendra S

26 de jun. de 2017

Thank you,

Sir Charles Severance for teaching Python Data Structures in such a simple way that i completed this course without facing any difficulties. Now i am very excited to complete all the course of this specialization. And ones again thank for Sir Charles for improving my basic fundamental in Python.

por JERUSHA E

18 de may. de 2020

I have enjoyed this course so much!! I had zero experience in Python,prior to this specialization,but now I understand and have learnt so much more.Dr. Chuck is a brilliant instructor and really broke this down into understandable chunks so it was easy to grasp.Looking forward to learn more about Python!

por Abid-Ul K

8 de may. de 2020

Professor Charles Russel is the best instructor so far I've found in Coursera. His teaching skills are fascinating. He does have these tricks to connect with students mentally, what students need to know, how they can understand, and all. I'd suggest anyone who is interested in Python, to do this course.

por Alex d

30 de may. de 2019

This is a great continuation to the Programming for everybody course. It is a concise explanation of the data representations in Python above simple values, variables & expressions. Strings, Lists, Files, Dictionaries, & Tuples are covered well enough to get a basic understanding of manipulating data.

por Robert A

27 de mar. de 2018

I now have a good understanding of Python programing, but I think I am a long way from applying this knowledge to useful purpose. I am hoping that as I advance through the future instructional materials I will improve my skills. I think I would not have been able to accomplish this by independent study.

por Richard I C

18 de jul. de 2016

This is the second course in the Python for Everyone series which continues (and concludes) the introduction to Python. The course's automated grading made it easy to continue with each assignment at my own pace; and the way the information is presented makes it easy to learn without getting frustrated.