Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
91,848 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

DA

9 de nov. de 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

SV

7 de dic. de 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Vamsidhar R B

11 de mar. de 2018

Dr Chuck is great at what he does, and truly enjoys his work. This makes a great difference as a student. This is a solid introduction to Python's DataStructures and i really enjoyed the class. Quizzes and assignments were very organised and made sure I didn't miss anything from the class.

por Varkey J

21 de sep. de 2020

The python data structure is really great. Dr. Chuck is really great. He is one of the best instructors I met. The course materials are perfect lectures, assignments, quiz everything is great. It is good for everyone as a beginner and for anyone who wants to deepen their skills in python.

por Tan W

17 de nov. de 2015

Great course to learn about python data structures in file, string, list, dictionary and tuples. It start from solving a problem with string, then move on to list, dict and tuple gradually by revisiting the same problem again and how to use the more advanced method we learn along the way.

por emily s

28 de ago. de 2017

Love this course and the textbook that it uses. The videos really tie in the textbook so that pretty much everything you might have questions about is explained and worked through. It has made learning python3 easier than I thought it would be for someone with no programming experience!!

por Suyash J

20 de mar. de 2021

I really like to thank Dr. Chunk for his affords for helping the python learning community. The course is very impressive and contain in-depth concept of how to use python data structure.This is my 2nd course and I am really interested to know more about next upcoming classes :)Suyash J

por JAIME P C G

17 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso, lo que mas resalta es la dedicación y la emoción que le pone el Dr.Chuck y eso transmite bastante y hace que el aprendizaje sea mas dinámico y no sea para nada aburrido. Es un curso bastante básico y creo que con otros cursos y leyendo libros complementas el aprendizaje

por Deepanshu C

8 de may. de 2020

This is the best thing that I have ever done. I said this in the review of the first course and again I am saying this. This is only because of Dr. Charles. He is a brilliant teacher and also a brilliant person. If you really want to learn python just go for it. One of the best courses.

por Margarita M

4 de may. de 2020

The Python Data Structures course is a very good one. The material is presented in structured manner. The the way Dr Charles Severance presented the theory is brilliant. I highly recommend this course for Python beginners or who was not successful with other Python courses (as myself).

por Yashodeep P

27 de oct. de 2019

Python data structures is a really helpful class to learn the basics of python and apply them in real world.

This course definitely elevated my interest in python and I would find ways to use it at my work.

This course also encouraged me to learn more of python by taking more courses.

por Alex T

18 de nov. de 2015

I first took this class just as some kind of quick refresher of basic python... but I got totally hook with this second course!

I really like the practical orientation of that specialization so far. It's sometime a bit cheesy but it's such a well design MOOC. I definitively recommend it!

por jonathan p

30 de nov. de 2020

excellent course. very well structured and well explain. the exercises are just at the right difficulty. But i think you should have some basic understanding on programming. I belive before taking this course. the student should understand what algorithm is, and how machine calculates.

por Elizabeth S

3 de sep. de 2019

Really amazing course. Charles Severance is a wonderful teacher and the exercises really help to consolidate the material that he teaches. Coding initially seemed like an intimidating task, and now I feel proficient at the basics and ready to continue writing scripts and learning more.

por Dave M

15 de nov. de 2022

This course was challenging, but I enjoyed the overall classes. It was beneficial to manage my time and learning phase; it also helped me think of the process and materials I've been learning from the system and apply those skills to each chapter: great instructor and course material.

por Gethmini S

25 de may. de 2022

Exellelent course 👌... I have been struggling with python and this course was a great opportunity for me to learn it quickly and confidently. if anyone who is new to python and looking for a place to learn python this is the best way to get your knowledge . Highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

por Isac A O C

2 de feb. de 2021

Great introduction to data structures in python. Lectures pace is good and materials are well designed to learn the basics. Highly recommend it if you want an introductory course to the topic but it might be slow if you already master the concepts and want a more intermediate course.

por Divyum S

23 de may. de 2020

Awesome explanation by the instructor. The method with he teaches will surely help the beginners to grasp any concept easily. However, having known a little python, i think there should be videos regarding exactly how the data structures are laid into the memory. Overall its perfect!

por Hossam G

22 de ago. de 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

por Fion W

8 de abr. de 2018

I spent more time on this course than the getting start with python course. Even though I can finish the quits and assignments after watching the videos, I highly recommend the book for this course. There are some tips that are not mentioned in the videos, but they are very practical.

por Alice O

19 de dic. de 2017

I think this is a marvelous course for people from grassland as me to learn Python and really feel being able to use it as a tool instead of just another lecture completed. I would recommend this course to any of my friend who attempt to join the Data Scientist world. Thank you Chuck!

por Arigela P K

27 de may. de 2020

The lecture is quite awesome and interesting to complete the course; Course structure helps anyone to understand why we need to do that, what to be done, how can be made and most important where can be utilized. Thanks, Mr Charles Russell Severance and his team for an amazing course.

por Benjamin P

26 de jun. de 2018

Dr. Chuck is a great instructor, and the course format pairs lecture and practice very well to foster actual learning and retention of the material. I started several Python courses on different platforms to decide which platform to continue with, and this was BY FAR the best course.

por Brent D

7 de oct. de 2016

I can not believe how much I've learned and how comfortable I feel. Getting better all the time. Dr. Chuck's courses are wonderful and with some good self-study on top of the course, you'll be doing some pretty cool stuff in no time. Looking forward to continuing on this path. :)

por DEEPAK P

23 de nov. de 2020

I started this course with zero knowledge. I won't say I am a champion of Python now, I am probably at just 20%. But the way this course moves, it has given me motivation and curiosity to learn Python everyday. Hats off to professor Chuck. I promise you, I will master this language.

por SURYAKANT S

21 de ago. de 2020

It was a good crash course on python programming, the professor teaches from basic level with step by step manner and hand-on practice and the assignments revise the learned concepts. It would be very helpful in my future. I would like to learn a further part of python programming.

por Nahian I H

2 de jul. de 2020

The Instructor is really good.It's really a course for beginners.The way Dr. Charles delivers his lectures is fascinating.He explains things in a more understandable way for people with non-cs backgrounds.In fact,even if you're from cs background,you'll find the courses very helpful