Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
86,918 calificaciones
15,418 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor
(503 reseñas)
Helpful assignments
(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AD
23 de jul. de 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

ME
18 de jul. de 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Sergio B

2 de oct. de 2017

Excelente curso. El material visual es sencillo, bien diseñado y explicado de forma organizada y entendible. Charles imparte la materia con pasión y de manera creativa y simple, de forma que es fácil para programadores novatos comprender la materia. Programadores intermedios/avanzados quizás encuentren el curso un poco lento o repetitivo en ciertas etapas, pero interesante igualmente.

por Jason K

13 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course. It will take your newbie python skills to the next level and teach you lists, dictionaries and tuples (all python data structures). I found the assignments to be challenging but not hard. Spent about 2 to 3 hours per week (actually, I crushed the course over the Xmas holidays and did the whole thing in a week doing about 2 to 3 hours each day. Loved it!) Good luck!!

por Hugh W

8 de sep. de 2017

I really enjoy Dr.Chunk's courses.

I have no basic of programing,I am a radiologist,in order to be prepared for the AI times,I decided to learn someting about programing.

The certificate is much easy to get compared with the ML course,and I think it is a good fedback so that I can maintain my passion on learning the coureses.

All the best to Dr.Chunk! Keep learning my fellow classmates.

por Christopher V

28 de ene. de 2016

This class provides an introduction to all of the 'containers' used in Python to store and pass data. Charles Severance continues to provide excellent instruction on how these tools can be implemented and what they are capable of. Upon finishing this class, the student should know all of the basic commands used for building a program, along with simple techniques and implementations.

por Aysecan U

12 de feb. de 2021

Dr. Chuck Severus is an excellent professor, very easy to follow, and fun to listen to. The assignments are extremely beneficial to apply the content from the lectures. This course helped me a lot to become fluent in Python. Now, I am confident and can write simple codes on my own to analyze data resulting from my biochemistry experiments. I would recommend this course to everybody.

por Pronab D

20 de may. de 2020

It was more challenging than the first course but well-paced. I may have to review some of the basic things I'm not clear about. So I would advice not to speed through the course if you are complete beginner. I had to rush because I'm using Coursera for campus for free and I need to learn so much more in short duration. If you have no reason to rush, please don't rush the course.

por Gesuri M L

4 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso dando continuación al primer curso. Cuenta con tareas mas retadoras y que se complican más y más al ir avanzando por el curso. Me gustaría que dieran un poco mas sobre como hacer gráficas, algunas cuestiones de matemáticas, como funciones trigonométricas, y ese tipo de cuestiones que durante alguna carrera o posgrado pueden ayudar mucho a realizar muchas cosas más.

por David A E G

7 de mar. de 2020

An amazing course, in which my preliminary knowledge of Python Structures, was reinforced and updated. Some gaps were covered, thus setting a corrected path towards Python dominance. A very recommended course. Plus, I really enjoyed the extra material also (under the label of "Office Hours with Dr. Chuck"), and really loved and smiled at the "Garduation Ceremony" at the very end.

por Jomar M J

15 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this course. I had some more difficulty in this one that the first in the specialization. For someone who is completely new to programming, this is not super overwhelming but it already gives some mind teasers in the exercises. I suggest that you read the book after you finished watching the lessons because the examples in the book really help you answer the exercises.

por Geoffrey P

19 de abr. de 2019

This is the next big step in learning basic Python programming. After the first course covers such important topics as "data types" this course continues with "data structures" which is how data is stored, recalled, and processed. This is crucial to understand before one tries to process information and gets back all types of traceback errors, "NoneType" and empty set responses.

por Ahmed A

24 de oct. de 2017

In this course, you will be gaining a great amount of experience with Python in so smooth and easy way, the content is so interesting throughout the whole course. It will be so rewarding moment when you can read every line of the code that has been displayed by Dr. Chuck in first video of first course.

Thanks to Dr. Chuck and his excellent team, you will have fun during learning.

por iphyer

27 de dic. de 2016

This is a basic courses of Python. I have to admit that due to my experience in Python, I complete it in a single afternoon but the courses still gives a lot knowledge of Python through the bonus videos like author of JavaScript or JQuery, this is more helpful for me to grasp a sense of computing. And still, if you are new to Python, this course is definitely the one you needed.

por Pranav K

14 de sep. de 2020

Well crafted course help a beginner really understand the basics of python and how the use of data structures brings around a wide range of applications for which python can be used to help us achieve our goal. Professor Charles Russell Severance is someone who makes sure his teachings are never boring and really makes learning a new concept easy to understand and fun to learn.

por Shreya V

6 de jul. de 2020

This course really helped me learn more Python skills to use in the future and at school. Thank you for this amazing experience! I liked how I could work at my own pace with the assignments and quizzes. In addition, I learned how to manage my time better! Professor Severance was an amazing and engaging instructor! I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

Thanks!

por Rebecca E

8 de jun. de 2020

Took this as the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. Dr.Chuck does a great job of explaining concepts so even beginners can understand. A week ago I didn't know anything about programming, now I am able to do basic coding and can start to piece together how computers think. Would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of programming.

por Zayd A

17 de may. de 2019

Excellent instructor, the course is more challenging than course 1, so this is going at a faster pace now, but the instructor still managed to pace it right and to explain every detail carefully. The instructor provides also very good tips about how to make the code leaner and more efficient. Finally, Dr. Charles Severance's sense of humour makes the course even more enjoyable.

por Khalid A

25 de sep. de 2021

t​his cource is very nice and friendly, I've never enjoy a cource like this before. The quizes are on topic , the assignments cover the cource magically. The playground is also very easy to use. Thank you for all who participate to this online cource. And special thanks to dr.chunk the way he teachs , the way he discribs the content. I enjoy every part of the cource, thank you

por Vaibhav g

12 de jun. de 2020

'this is a very good course that you can recommend to someone regarding learning python data structures where you can type code and work on it that can save your hours of work physically by writing the code and now that work will complete in seconds . This courage also gives you courage so that you can work better and learn all the basic of programming and get confident in it.

por Arnel A A

9 de dic. de 2016

This course gives you a solid understanding of the ways in which data is organized, stored, and accessed in Python. You'll be able to practice your problem-solving skills, and have fun at the same time.

As in "Programming for Everybody," Dr. Chuck presents just the right amount of material and enough guidance about how to use the language features being covered in the course.

por SG

15 de oct. de 2015

Instructor, course materials, information, presentation, everything for most part was very good. Only complaint is the user interface needs a lot of work done so it behaves " normal "... Even trying to fill out this review is some what of a pain as it's just awkward... Phone access needs equal amount of improvements. However, other than user interface, everything was good.

por Prasun B

30 de jul. de 2020

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. Loved the additional videos. Any beginner wanting to learn about data structures definitely should start from these course. The quizzes definitely tests your understandings and the assignments just makes the sweet spot for your concepts. Really looking forward to complete all the courses in the specialization. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

por Neil R

25 de nov. de 2015

Awesome!

I completed this section of the training and I was hooked since day one. The impact has been so positive on me that I can now better understand the math behind the material and enjoy the process of becoming a software engineer(?), I don't know but the sky certainly is not the limit for me : )

Thank you Coursera, UofM, and Dr. Chuck and his staff!

On to the next section!

por Nestor R

4 de dic. de 2015

Continuing with part 2 of the specialization, this course was as good and interesting as the first one. Dr. Chuck knows how to lay the fundamentals of progamming in an understandable and easy way to digest the content. The best part is that you get time to practice and resolve by yourself each problem finding your own strengths and weakness and work into improve your skills.

por Angus M

27 de dic. de 2016

I was entering into a bit of uncharted territory for this course, but Dr. Chuck got my back with his great and playful way of explaining even those concepts that may not be intuitive as first. Well worth the effort to go through this one as at the end of this you will find that you, like I, are now able to create simple programs that can carry out some tedious work for you.

por SAPTARSHI C

2 de may. de 2020

Its a very good course if you are looking to dive into python coding techniques using it's special features like list, dictioneries and tuples.

You should be able to write complete codes on your own by the time you are going to complete the course. But one thing that I would recommend is that it would be better for you, if you go through the course 1 of this full program.