Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
88,937 calificaciones
15,735 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

PM

7 de oct. de 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

9 de nov. de 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por David F

16 de mar. de 2016

A very well designed course that gives just enough information in the lectures to complete the assignments without giving the whole answer away. I have been learning JavaScript on my own and paired with this course specialization I feel like I am slowly learning the important fundamentals of programming.

por Curt K

8 de ago. de 2020

Great course. It's a very succinct introduction to the basic data structures in Python. Dr. Chuck is very engaging and easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes provide a good measuring stick as to your progress. The peer-reviewed assignments are a great feature. I really enjoyed this course.

por Hyoung W C

28 de mar. de 2018

This is the only Python course I could concentrate in and proceed on.

Prof. Severance gives students very important emphasis when he thinks that the students must understand something perfectly to step on to the next step. I think it is kind of warning, and makes me review the previous lecture materials.

por belgaid m

8 de dic. de 2017

This is the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. The course is really structured for us. Dr. Severance (Dr. Chuck) does an excellent job of making the concepts clear and understandable. Dr. Chuck has an unusual sense of humor, but I think most students will enjoy it as I have.

por Mostafa E

28 de ago. de 2017

I am a medical student so I am very far away from programming but this course and the professor really prove that programming is for everyone with the simple and complete explaining of the topics. great job professor I am happy to learn from you and to the have the honor to take the certificate from you

por Seth J

6 de sep. de 2020

As someone with hardware IT experience but NO coding/programming expieirence, I felt all the courses I have taken under Mr. Severance has been so beginner friendly and I have learned a lot. I never thought I would have this passion, these materials are so easy to...digest and I recommend it for anyone.

por Lalit D

31 de may. de 2020

Dr Chuck is Amazing. In the beginning the programming assignments seem easy but as you progress through the weeks, the assignments get more interesting and challanging requiring you to remember the course material that you studied in the previous course. And Dr. Chuck's sense of humuor is also awesome.

por Rahul G

9 de may. de 2020

I am taking this course to gain a knowledge base for my PhD. Great course that built on Dr. Severance's first intro course. The assignments were the right level of challenging without being frustrating and really helped me understand how lists, dictionaries, and tuples can be utilized to achieve tasks.

por Asrar A

20 de abr. de 2020

Prof. Charles is a very fascinating person and very enthusiastic and a true teacher who instills loads of confidence even in an ordinary student by explaining most difficult concepts in a very fun filled manner..

Huge gratitude to Prof. Charles Severance, thanks a lot sir.. from the bottom of my heart..

por Doan N C

26 de dic. de 2021

This course I received funding from Coursera. I am very grateful for that. The course covers the most important data types in Python: string, list, tuple, dict, and set. Also help me know how to open a file, read a file. Very good. Thank you very much, Coursera and Professor Charles Russell Severance.

por Riya C

22 de jun. de 2021

I loved everything about this class. The instructor is great; he explains all the concepts at an introductory level and makes the class genuinely enjoyable. Prior to this class I had very minimal exposure to python and now I'm on the lookout for another course because of how much I enjoyed this class.

por Suzy

1 de oct. de 2017

I‘m so glad that i finished this course successfully,so many thanks to my dear lovely Dr.Charles.I like his teaching style,he makes it easy for students to understand everything,even a students without any programming experience like me. I highly recommend this course for you who want to learn Python.

por Nabeel H

10 de oct. de 2016

Great course!!! By the end I felt like I really have solid grasp on low level programming and the basic programming concepts. Interesting exercises involving parsing through a text file that makes use of all these techniques. Extremely practical! Can't recommend this course enough. Definitely take it!

por Bruno

12 de ene. de 2016

Awesome course, well taught, easy to understand and goes beyond just learning Python. The lectures on the people who created other languages and libraries are great. I've learned a lot and I'm hoping that Dr. Chuck keeps creating courses. He's simply amazing. That said, I'd love a class on algorithms.

por Latha

10 de oct. de 2021

I loved learning with Dr.Chuck, I never knew that i could understand and write code on my own,he helped me to understand every single line of code.Beginners please go with course you would never regret of choosing this one the code which I thought was gibberish made sense after learning with Dr.Chuck

por Kaushik K R

21 de sep. de 2020

I was an absolute beginner when i started the Python for Beginner course and now after Python Data Structure I feel like i can code easily in Python. I have gained a lot of confidence in coding because of this course. I want to Thank Dr. Chuck for guiding me through the whole python programing world.

por ANUP S

17 de may. de 2019

Thanks a lot for this fantastic course. For someone who was totally new to programming in any computer language, I feel confident and really motivated to learn more of python and apply this gained knowledge to work as a data analyst. Thanks for all the effort you have put into the creation of course.

por Antonio S

11 de sep. de 2016

Truly enjoyed the course and Dr Severance's talks. However, I believe that more assignments would help me feel more confortable about "mastering" a topic before moving on to the next one. Even if the course does not have more exercises, pointing towards where they can be found would be highly useful.

por SHAHBAZ A

9 de jul. de 2020

This course was awesome. Even though I took previous course on python on other mooc platforms like edx, but I liked this course more than anyone else. And also the instructor Dr. Chuck did a very good job. He made this course engaging, funny, very easy. I did not how I completed this course so fast.

por 001 A G

25 de mar. de 2021

best course for beginners if they want to learn basic data structures. Dr. Chuck teaches very well and every concept and topic in a very relatable manner. I also got some confidence in file handling and plating with data structures and loops in python. loved the course, looking forward to do more..

por Adane M D

11 de dic. de 2020

I took other python introductory courses previously. I found this course very much suitable to revise your python knowledge. moreover, the instructor passes information in the easiest way possible. I recommend anybody to take this course in order to have a basic foundation or revise your knowledge.

por ankit d e

16 de jul. de 2020

The second course in the specialization Python for Everybody was equally exciting as the first one. The course content is tastefully selected and the pace is perfect to catch up all the minute details. Dr. Chuck is a wonderful professor and has truly helped in making learning so easy and efficient.

por Yash J B

3 de jul. de 2020

Dr. Chuck is an amazing human being. I have been taught C and C++ in my university but still had zero confidence in coding even though my grades are amazing but this course is more than just learning to code and I'm grateful to this course for instilling in me that little bit of confidence to code.

por Vaseem A

23 de abr. de 2020

I am not new to python. I've learnt already in college. But, lacks clarity in basic concepts. I strongly recommend this course which strengths you from scratch of problem solving using data structures. Now, I am pretty confident to solve problems in python. Special mention to Dr. Chuck (Instructor)

por Екатерина Б

15 de abr. de 2019

That is an excellent introduction to Python. Dr. Chuck explains everything very clearly. What is more, he is really inspiring which is great. Before this course I thought that programming is something very complicated which I cannot learn. But now it seems absolutely possible:) Thank you very much!