Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
89,726 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AC

18 de jun. de 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

DA

9 de nov. de 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por ANAND K

14 de ene. de 2020

There is no substitute for a great learning website and Coursera is one of them.

You are extra special Charles severance, sir.

Just a note to say you’re extra-ordinary Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller because you create a great website for us especially for ANAND KUMAR.

por Katherine H

10 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course for beginners (after taking the first Python course) and for people with some programming experience who want a review or a useful reference guide.

I think there's a typo in the code for deleting punctuation in Chapter 9's advanced text parsing section.

por Yang L

23 de sep. de 2016

Dr Charles Sevenrance really made the good point of the materials. This class is related to the fundamental principle of data structure and the lecturer really made it easy to understand. Perfect course for beginners. Thank you Dr Charles Severance, thank you Coursera!

por Kimberley A

30 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoy how this course is taught and have learned so much from it. The way they break down the content week by week as well as by topic really helps transfer the information in a clear way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python!

por Debjouti D

14 de ago. de 2020

Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher. he will help u understand the every bit of it and it doesn't really matters whether u r a technical guy or not, cause this course will help building u r programming skills from scratch. thank you coursera and Dr. Chuck for this Course.

por Baboo

22 de dic. de 2020

This course was really more informative and really interesting to take. It really helped me a lot in learning Python Data Structures like list, dictionaries, tuples and how to manipulating these in text files. Thank you so much sir for teaching us courses like this.

por Ian R

13 de nov. de 2020

Definitely requires some effort from the participant but a very well and thhoughtfully tailored course offering concrete progress in a short space of time. I will definitely follow on with rest of specialization.

Excellent support offered by Staff particularly Tamara.

por Killian R

2 de mar. de 2017

You should save your programs on your desktop because once you complete this course in the specialization you'll no longer be able to access your completed assignments for future assignments. Just a tip. I was dumb and didn't backup my work. Learn from my mistake....

por Kollimarla M M P

15 de sep. de 2020

this is very good course and able to learn new things about data structures in python .I would like to request you to give responses for me in discussion forum and help me in discussion forum how to create threads and discuss. Thankyou for Charles sir and instructor

por Kalob T

21 de sep. de 2018

Very strong course on data structures. The prof teaches you the deeper understanding behind data structures and not just "a list is a bunch of variables". And a deeper more meaningful understanding of the concepts that build Python ultimately makes you a better dev.

por Srigakolapu S l

24 de may. de 2018

good,nice and clear explanations on the topics of python and i like the practice excercises as they are some what more near to real world tasks and i would encourage you to give more and more new assignments for students to improve their thinking ability

thank you

por Arnav M

13 de ago. de 2017

I have taken this course and the teacher is amazing , the way he interacts and tells stories , its just amazing. Mr Charles have a great knowledge and is very fun to listen to .

The course is very well covered and explained and now i am learning python till the end .

por Stephen T

9 de jun. de 2016

Dr. Chuck, is the best. He is very brilliant, cool, outgoing, and unlike many other people who are much less credentialed, he is unpretentious. I am looking forward to taking my courses and hope to meet this great man and role model some day. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

por Pamela G

31 de dic. de 2015

This is a great course. I've learned a lot and Professor Severence is very knowledgeable. I have started applying my new found knowledge at work, writing basic scripts to assist in some of the data cleaning tasks I do. I would highly recommend this course to others.

por Adarsh S

28 de jun. de 2020

The Instructor was amazing. I find myself thorough with everything he taught, despite having to finish the course much earlier than expected. Was a unique and eventful learning experience, and felt a connect with the instructor, thanks to those fun bonus videos! (:

por Utkarsh S

9 de may. de 2020

I would say it is a splendid way to know the functionality and possible examples of applications of python in real life. This course motivates me to proceed further to see what is next in bucket. I have never been enthusiastic to learn programming the way I am now.

por John R A R

13 de abr. de 2020

This is one of the best course I have taken in Coursera. Though the assignments are of "hard difficulty" for beginner like me, I still managed it to finish 27 days ahead of my schedule. It is because i get to enjoy learning that I became committed in finishing it.

por Jason M C

8 de ene. de 2016

Very good conclusion to learning the fundamentals of Python, after the first class. I've already been programming in Python for awhile, but there was some basics I had missed, which was extremely helpful for me to learn about. I'm very excited for the next classes!

por Sarthak C

23 de abr. de 2021

This is the best course I've had. The instructor was amazing, and he was the major reason why I liked this course so much. I felt connected with him through office hours and the other videos. Enrolling for this course was the best decision I made this year so far.

por Oxana E

4 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed dr. Charles Severance's style of teaching, it's fun and perfectly understandable even for a beginner. I got a good idea of data structures in this course (lists, tuples, dictionaries) and I'm ready to continue building more knowledge on top of that base.

por Michael R

10 de dic. de 2020

Great course for an absolute beginner. As Dr. Chuck Severance says, "this is course 0, not course 1." Dr. Chuck was conversational and knowledgeable. After you finish the course, you'll have a little program, 25-30 lines long, that you will know inside and out.

por PRIYADARSHINI S

4 de ago. de 2020

Loved this course and Dr. Chuck is my favorite instructor. His way of teaching was definitely a vital motivation for taking up this course. Learnt many new concepts which are actually useful for my work life. Python is a really easy and smart language I would say.

por Danial H J

31 de may. de 2020

This is the second course I have taken from this series and with Prof Dr. Chuck and I loved it as much as the first one! I had (have) no prior experience with Python but Dr. Chuck makes the lectures so interactive and understandable that even I was able to follow.

por Scott S

5 de dic. de 2019

I started Python for Everybody five days ago., and I've already completed my second course. I've spent years trying to teach myself programming languages. This course is organized so well that students can build on simple concepts to produce more complex programs.

por Magret B O

22 de jul. de 2019

Dr charles explained this course in the simplest way possible. Also his little funny comments and light-hearted jokes made all the difference as it kept the class engaging giving the student a chuckle or two every couple of minutes. Great teacher and great course!