Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
89,709 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

AC

18 de jun. de 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

PM

7 de oct. de 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .

LTI unable to launch.

error message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.

i am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Sadegh T

9 de abr. de 2019

I just passed the first course "Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) " a month ago and was good, so I started "Python Data Structures" and I gotta say this course is totally different and definitely practical. Well done Coursera it was nice job.

por 陈纬

9 de dic. de 2018

Thank you Dr. Severance. Your course has been very helpful. I also very much appreciated the efforts of teaching assistants, whose contributions in the forum have been very helpful. The step-by-step course design and those worked exercise videos also helped a lot.

por Erin D

26 de oct. de 2017

The first steps towards functional utility with the Python programming language; this course will give a solid foundation in the practical applications of how to structure information within Python for easy of use, readability, debugging and efficient programming.

por Charlotte P

22 de may. de 2017

I missed data sets as a data structure. I am still not sure how to handle data sets in Python and if it is even possible but I am assuming it is (also looking at the coming classes). A word on data sets even if it is just: It exists and we will deal with it later.

por AMAN D

6 de ago. de 2020

great experience with this course and learned a lot about data structure using python. it is a easy to understand course and covers every basics of tuple, list, dictionary, string, files and all. Best for beginners, and again i had learned a lot from this course.

por Cheng-Ying W

5 de jul. de 2020

Dr.Chuck is an amazing instructor, not only shares his professional knowledge of Python but also his meeting with classmates and life during the classes. If you take the course, you will definitely learn a lot from the content of classes, the assignments as well.

por POOJA P P

25 de may. de 2020

It is really helpful course .I love the way Dr. Chunk teaches.Impressive Job ! Everyone has to learn it and master it,and why not ? If elegant way of teaching is present for us ! Thank you Dr.Chunk for clear my concepts regarding this data structures of Python :)

por G.A.Tan

26 de mar. de 2020

Great course on the basics of Python data structures. My understanding of the various type of data structures has improved after completing this program. Some key takes away are understanding the inter-link between them and how to apply them to do data analysis.

por Alejandro L D

11 de feb. de 2020

You keep learning by the same and remarkable method: easy-going video lectures with quizzes and deliverables at the end of each week. Additionally, certain extra videos enables you to have a more open vision of the Python and Programming Community. I, definitely,

por Thomas N

18 de ene. de 2020

Really well explained course! I did have to watch the chapters about Lists and Dictionaries twice to actually get it down (which was recommended at the start of the videos), but I have a much better understanding than any other tutorials that I have taken before.

por aayush j

4 de nov. de 2020

A very crisp and to the point explanation of topics is given here. The course polishes your skills learnt in the previous course and teaches new skills that refines all existing skills. The skills learnt in this course can be applied in many real life problems.

por Samiul B

6 de jun. de 2020

This course is awesome. I was learning from different resources about data structure, but i was not understanding why i need to learn those. This course practically shows what to do with data structure and what is the relation between strings, tuples, list etc.

por Ahmed M

15 de may. de 2020

this has given me more motive to continue learning python for the time being. I really like the way the course is presented and the coding assignments really ge your head working which is very much fun. thanks professor Chuck and team for your support and effort

por Kalicharan M

29 de mar. de 2020

This course is very well structured and One needs to practice after taking each week. I had some beforehand knowledge regarding the course. So, The Course is very interesting and I would recommend all the beginners who have completed the basics of python course.

por Arnab M

10 de dic. de 2019

This course is excellent. Very intuitively designed conceptual lectures on basic aspects of list, dictionary, tuple and more. Excellent interviews with designers and developers of various programming languages. Fun videos and practical insights on future career.

por Doug J

2 de ene. de 2016

Charles Severance is perhaps the greatest instructor of a programming language that I have ever encountered. Not only are the lectures engaging but the assignments are relevant and I have been able to apply what I have learned immediately to my day to day life.

por Mohamad F B R

9 de oct. de 2020

Dr Chuck does it again! The materials provided in this course really taught me a lot on Python programming, especially for a complete beginner like me. The lessons and assignments are fun, and I must say I will be looking forward for courses taught by Dr Chuck!

por MITTAPELLI R K

9 de sep. de 2020

This course gives a brief introduction on python data structures like lists, tuples, dictionaries and also about the file accessing capability i.e to read from a file and write the data into a file. I recommend this course for everyone to take up this course.

por Kirti T

15 de nov. de 2019

its a really interesting course. I learned so many concepts easily like lists, dictionary manipulation of files. different functions for example : .sort(), .split(), .startswith() etc.

and the assignments were so amazing. I am really to happy learn this course.

por John H

17 de oct. de 2018

Really gets into the meat and potatoes of Python. I enjoyed how the instructor has set it up to allow for people with experience in other languages to move quickly into areas where Python differs and work on those, beyond what is needed to complete the module.

por Mojtaba N

7 de ago. de 2020

After Python Data Structures course, as the second course of this series (By Dr. Chuck), you can commence your path in programming and develop your knowledge in this area.

I love Dr. Chuck's teaching method and his really positive inspiring vibe!

Don't miss it!

por Della

21 de jul. de 2020

Dr.Chuck is an amazing instructor who know how to convert the abstract ideas into concrete examples ! I recommend sincerely this beginner course! Additionally he puts up so many interviews of creators of other languages, and that boosts confidence in learning.

por Hrithik J

3 de may. de 2020

It was a great course, because they started from scratch which makes it easier for a person who doesnt even know a single language. In the process of learning python, because of Dr. Chuck, I was able to understand C language also better then what i had learnt.

por Xu G

31 de dic. de 2019

This is an excellent course for someone who don't know much about Python. The video is great, and proper assignments. If there has to be some suggestions, I would suggest to have some more exercise in the course to practically improve Python programming skill.

por Lorilyn M

8 de abr. de 2019

Wonderful teaching methods! I've taken a good number of online courses (Udacity, Youtubers etc) and this course is BY FAR the best I've taken. I can tell the professor's affinity for not just computer science, but for TEACHING... which makes a huge difference.