Chevron Left
Volver a Python Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
42,326 calificaciones
7,201 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor
(503 revisiones)
Helpful assignments
(254 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 7,037 revisiones para Python Data Structures

por Alec K

Nov 10, 2015

I think the lectures were excellent, containing plenty of content and a periodic sprinkling of humour. I have programmed in Python for a couple of years but this course taught me some neat techniques I hadn't previously encountered. I hope I can cope with the next part and am looking forward to the chapter on regular expressions.

por manish k m

Mar 30, 2019

I am honored that i got opportunity to listen professor Charles severance from university of Washington, for people like me dreaming about meeting a professor form top university is next to impossible but through coursera i can listen to them, learn from them. define my feeling right now as if my dream comes true.

Thanks coursera

por Mathews J

Apr 11, 2018

This course is packed up with a lot of information to use during the academic carrier of an individual. I took this course as part of my College's MOOC requirement and I'm glad that I did. This was indeed a memorable experience for us. A big THANK YOU to the creator of this course for creating such a wonderful course for us all.

por Jennifer C

Jan 08, 2018

The only thing I would like to see in this course is more exercises! Practicing coding is the best way to reinforce what you see in the lectures. It's one thing to watch someone do it and understand and another to do it yourself.

Five star rating as the teaching is excellent and I'm looking forward to my next course with Dr Chuck

por Kshitiz T

Aug 29, 2017

The only thing I want to say about this course is that the teacher or presenter or professor , in whatever words you want to call Charles with, He is a gem. I have no background of programming yet I have completed 2 parts of this specialization and credit all goes to him. His passion and zeal to teach students is just wonderful.

por Nathalie

Sep 11, 2017

Î highly recommend this class. I have learned a great deal about data structures and feeling that I can start to get around with Python! I am sure I will need to get back to these fundamentals from time to time. Video support from Charles Severance are of great quality! Thank you. Going for the next course in a couple of days!

por Michael S

Sep 15, 2018

Great class to get started in Python. If this is your first language, it's a thorough introduction. If you've taken another one of Dr. Chuck's classes (like Web Applications for Everybody) and learned PHP, it's the same concepts, just in a different language. This part of the course is easier if it's your second language.

por Robert B

Mar 23, 2018

I really enjoyed this class, this was the first online class that actually challenged me to look deeper into getting what I need out of files. Charles ("Dr Chuck") has a unique way of explaining coding that explains now only the how, but the why also. This is a very good class if you want to learn the foundations of Python.

por Roberto Z

Jan 13, 2016

An excellent introduction to Python geared towards people without programming experience.

If you already have you can still find it interesting, but maybe take one evening per lesson instead of a week.

At the end of this course you will be able to start using Python and the most common data structures to solve real problems.

por Ankur M

Sep 29, 2017

Dr. Chuck you rock, the way you explained all Data Structures are truly amazing. i used to hate coding during my Engineering days. The final year project i did in Electronics, i had my colleague to write C program for Control Valve functionality and i did all other part. i regret why i didnt find you during that time :-).

por Ronald L

Nov 21, 2015

Also the 2nd course in this specialization is really good, I got through it quite fast but along the way I started to see the fact that I was making less mistakes and was able to fix my own mistakes without checking all the lectures again. I'm really starting to get it, off to the next course! BTW: dr. Chuck is amazing :)

por Mounica R

Nov 17, 2018

I really should be thanking Dr. Chuck for presenting this course! I went through the course while using the Py4e textbook( that's available for free ). It was very informative and clear. The examples provided really helped me form my ow thoughts on the process i was gonna take to solve a problem. Definitely recommend it.

por Suvarna J

Oct 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned the data structures in Python in detail. The prof makes the course fun to learn with all his enthusiasm and office hours videos and other videos. He explains everything in great detail. Thank you so much Prof. I can't wait to finish the Specialization and earn my certificate. Thanks a ton Prof.

por Juan J C

Mar 03, 2016

I quickly got convinced to take the other courses in this series after taking part in this course. I started programming Python out of need to complete my thesis work, so there were many things about data structures in Python that I was not aware of. Recommended for beginner programmers with little or no CS background

por Travis B

Apr 01, 2020

I'm coming back a few months after completing the first course to continue the specialization and the course picks back up GREAT. Since I am versed a little in python the course was easy, but just like with the first course, I was able to learn things I previously didn't know. I'm excited to move on to the next course!

por AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

The professor is really wonderful. He teaches the concept in such a manner that any person even from a non technical background can understand computer programming. It is really very awesome, thanks to such an excellent tutorial by coursera and university of Michigan. I truly loved it and it was a wonderful experience.

por Shamik B

Aug 07, 2018

Dear Mr. Severance,

It has been an absolute pleasure to take this course with you. Your simplistic way of teaching complex concepts is wonderful. Am very grateful to you and Coursera for giving the likes of me and millions other the opportunity to learn and grow constantly.

All your courses are amazing.

Thank you again.

por Luo Y

Jul 09, 2018

I love this course. It taught me python programming from scratch and now I am able to do some simple programming and no longer afraid of scripting! Great thanks to the instructor and the teaching assistants who replied the questions in discussion forum so fast. Thank you all and see you guys again in the next course :D

por Joseph S

Jul 05, 2016

Chuck!!! Thanks so much you are an incredible teacher and I can also tell an incredible human being.

Ofcourse im going to keep on going with the next certificates.

This classes are awesome and with this you allow that people with low or non income can learn, grow and improve their quality life.

Thanks so much again!!!

por Sai S

Jan 13, 2020

This was a very great experience, the quality of the course and the teaching was fabulous. For everyone who has just completed (getting started with pyhton) do finish this, as this particular course is a very important part of the overall programming language. I had a lot of fun learning this, hope everyone does too.

por Charae B

May 22, 2019

The Professor is excellent, slides are very helpful, and the course work is challenging. This is my 2nd course with this professor, and I would take another course with this professor. My only regret is not taking the time to meet other students. I really want to do that in the next course I take with this Professor.

por CLAUDIO A

Mar 09, 2019

Course is excellent for learning python : if you are an experience programmer in any other language, you can probably finish it in less than a week. If however you have no prior exposure to programming, it will surely take you longer, however you will end up learning the topics pretty easily. The instructor is great.

por vamsi s k

Dec 20, 2016

Simply superve course , I got very good programming knowledge of python looking forward to complete entire specialization. Thanks Charles Severance, you were amazing and bonus lectures of inventors of different programmin languages are very encouraging and you are doing very good job. Thank you so much for the course

por Yuri M

Apr 03, 2020

Strongly recommend this course to every and anyone, I am a Software Engineer that dedicated to other businesses more than 10 years ago, now with some extra time in my hands decided to learn new programming languages. Love programming. Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher. I'm really happy I found this course and took it

por Sijing W

Nov 21, 2019

I will definitely celebrate that I have finally getting started with Python. Dr chuck is super professional and make all that things looks simple and easy to begin. I really grow up my interest in Python and I would review the course content again, watch other basic level course and practice my programmming skills!