Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,449 calificaciones
3,137 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 de jun. de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

2551 - 2575 de 3,057 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Ashok K

8 de oct. de 2019

The course is very useful for beginners like me. I have gained good knowledge in python through these courses. Way of teaching and presenting the concept is very good and impressed me a lot.

por Weihe W

8 de ago. de 2019

The assignments are too simple. Not even in real world, in pet open source projects, you have to explore so many things and after taking this course you are definitely not ready for that.

por Gustavo B R C

20 de ene. de 2016

The Professor is amazing, with a great sense of humor. But, I felt that the last three assigments were rather easy, given the fact that the code was almost all produced by the Professor.

por Mourad t

7 de mar. de 2021

useful and easy to learn content, this course was the smoothest for me between the 5 courses.

there is one thing I would change witch is the difficulty of the final (peer) assignment.

por Gregory S

15 de may. de 2019

The data modeling parts were not totally accurate bu other than that I loved the course. It will be essential in my job to use Python to interact with databases so this was awesome!

por Vaybhav S

2 de mar. de 2017

All the chapters have been well explained. However, the last chapter was a bit vague and needed deeper insight; especially the code used for data visualisation.

Thanks Dr. Chuck!!!

por Dimitry R

18 de jul. de 2019

A good and comprehencive course on creating databases. However, imho it lacks the information on creating a simple user interface of a database. This topic is not covered at all.

por Dawood k a

26 de sep. de 2020

why there is no Arabic subtitle. At least don't show that the is.

need more to explain other tools in sql.

but this was a very good course of how to use python to build a database

por Caroline

8 de nov. de 2019

Very good introduction to databases and SQL. I would have liked a different week 5 assignment and a deeper explanation of the more difficult python codes, such as geodump.py.

por Chris C

17 de dic. de 2021

Super helpful course once again from Dr. Chuck! Bit frustrated when some code were left unexplained, but that's understandable given the introductory nature of this course.

por Dushyant V

9 de sep. de 2020

This is really a good course to learn the uses of python in every field. Instructor try to give the best and this course give knowledge not only in Python but also in SQL.

por Anton B

29 de dic. de 2016

Maybe, it will be useful to add more theory about 3 normal forms?

Thank for awesome database introduction. I've had lack of practice with 3 normal forms, but you fixed it.

por Deleted A

1 de abr. de 2019

This course is a very good one for beginners like me. But I felt that the assignments were way too easy. It would be better if the assignments were made more challenging.

por Heinz R K

1 de mar. de 2018

Very good course to understand interactions between databases and programs. However, week 5 was a bit unclear in its goals and the solution for the exercise a bit tricky.

por Damian C

6 de dic. de 2019

I took this course as part of the specialization, and I am glad I did. Great course, I hope It will help me in the near future, when I feel comfortable changing career.

por Fernando C A

2 de jul. de 2019

I would've liked to have to write more code, as most of the exercises were just modifying the written code a bit, but not actual writing! Aside from that, great course!

por Aron W

8 de ago. de 2017

I enjoyed this course, but since I have a lot of background in databases, I wished there were more practices with retrieving data from a remote data base vs. a web api.

por fernando o

18 de may. de 2020

O curso apresenta conceitos básicos para criar e manter um banco de dados simples com SQLite3 e Python. Rápido e bem explicado. Faltou avançar um pouco mais no Python.

por STEVE S

9 de nov. de 2017

I like this course. 4 star is "excellent"; I do not grade anything 5 star (unless it is so good that no better one emerges even till the end of human civilization).

por Ziad A

15 de ago. de 2020

This course is harder than the other 3 courses in the specialization and it lacks some beginner tasks, it is like giving you a stone and asking you to build a house

por Alexandra N

23 de may. de 2018

The last assignment was very interesting but I felt it was a little bit rushed. More details about the API key are needed so all students can finish the assignment.

por Magnus

15 de may. de 2016

The course and the lectures are very good. But the assignments are bit to easy and hence its easy to pass without putting in the effort really learning what taught.

por Mahir A

5 de may. de 2020

The course is nice. But instructor didn't focus on the last 2/3 weeks codes like geodata or geodump. I think the lecture videos of those classes should be updated.

por Peter A

25 de jul. de 2016

Good Course but slightly schizophrenic due to the object oriented topics. Don't feel that they belong in this course and would be really ticked off if paid for it.

por Alexander S

23 de dic. de 2017

Useful for understanding databases, however it was quite simple and most of the code was written and I did not have to write a lot of code to complete the course.