Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,452 calificaciones
3,138 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 de jun. de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

2601 - 2625 de 3,057 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por yaw o a

2 de ene. de 2017

Unlike the other courses, the material was quite new. And the videos were shorter than the first one. The assignments were also quite simple too

por Gaurav S

15 de abr. de 2020

The course was so amazing, I expected much more in depth database knwoledge but it is also enough and good. Learning is a never ending process.

por imcven

5 de jun. de 2020

Very useful course. The instructor has a smooth teaching approach that's about as motivating as it gets. Thanks a lot Coursera and Dr. Chuck.

por Yuanqin M

5 de nov. de 2020

I think it could be better if I have more time to see the PPT and write down the important thing rather than change the screen too often.

por VAIBHAV B

30 de jun. de 2020

Nice course . The part of SQL DATABASE was amazingly taught. If python implementation would have been little bit more , it would be great

por Paul H

17 de feb. de 2016

Great to learn how easy the SQL and Python integrate. Very straightforward examples and tests. Well explained and exactly what was needed.

por John J

23 de ene. de 2016

Very good introduction to databases and the use of this with python. uses python 2 version. Simple explanation for beginners. Recommended.

por Li

11 de feb. de 2019

this course is just as a preparation for database with python, we need to learn more or to learn other courses if we want to be experts.

por James C

20 de ene. de 2018

Good course material but the assignments are too basic! Simply copying code or adding a few lines, but not as much hands on as I'd like.

por Bijoy K B

8 de nov. de 2020

It is a good course to learn about the very basics of Databases. And use Python to create our own database files using python commands.

por Muralidhara B K

6 de jun. de 2020

The Coursera and this course both helped me with my dreams. The course was way better than I thought and classes were extremely lively.

por Bryan L

15 de ene. de 2016

lectures are good. hw assignments are just a tad too easy. i believe diligent students could handle slight;y more difficult assignments

por Harshal M

12 de oct. de 2017

There are some concepts which were not elaborated very well. I request the faculties to add extra lectures as it might help beginners.

por Daniel R

10 de sep. de 2016

Very good, felt like we could have done more work with hands on file writing and coding but it was nice to build off of someone elses.

por Arun K

23 de mar. de 2017

It was a very great experience to have this course. this has given me a lots of things to gain. I thanks to courser and group for p

por Deepesh A

26 de feb. de 2016

It is good short course but could be better if it is more detailed and l could work on more examples but the last week was awesome.

por David K

18 de may. de 2019

The course gives you a quick overview on how web-data, database, and html work together . It is great to practice the techniques.

por Zhai Y

10 de ene. de 2016

A bit too easy. I really wish there'd be a more advanced project for us to better understand and implement the database and python

por sandeep a

14 de jun. de 2016

Touches on a lot of subjects. Each having its own complexity. I'd have loved of the concepts are covered in a little more depth.

por Igor M

13 de ene. de 2016

As always great level of teaching by Dr. Chuck, but milestone tasks was not so challenging as within previous course. Thanks!

por Andrew A

27 de dic. de 2015

This course could do with harder assignments. This last one was just "run my code" and screenshot stuff. Learned a lot though

por Shiang-ping H

3 de mar. de 2019

Very practical course introducing into using Python to access Data Base, and manipulating SQL commands to interact with DB.

por Luis D B O

29 de abr. de 2016

The course is good but the Content can be improved and enriched. It shall be deeper 'cause databases are a very important t

por LehBee C

23 de oct. de 2021

I need this knowledge and skills to do my job. Therefore I would say the course really helps me to work more efficiently.

por Anson C

17 de feb. de 2021

Great course but personally I think it will better if Pandas is taught instead of SQL, especially for a beginners course.