Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,401 calificaciones
3,123 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 de jun. de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

2626 - 2650 de 3,043 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Ashish K

30 de dic. de 2016

The way dr chuck take us through all the material is quite fascinating and really enjoyed him through all way.

por Bob S

6 de sep. de 2017

I wish there were more examples from earlier chapters to help build on the foundation for the later chapters.

por Valentin S

23 de abr. de 2016

Topics covered are great, but there is a lack of assignments to be done by students completely on themselves.

por Dawit H G

1 de ago. de 2019

Quite interesting; for those of you keen to be Python developer I think this course is kinda a must to take.

por Frank B D R

30 de jun. de 2019

Id suggest for week 4 and 5 to have more difficult exams. I loved the course nevertheless. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Chue J C

26 de jun. de 2017

Fantastic lecturer, I will definitely recommend more of Dr Charles Severance Python courses. He is fantastic

por Jordi J

3 de sep. de 2021

In this course you will learn more SQL than its use with python (only the basics to execute querys and DML)

por Paras K

17 de jun. de 2019

Not as good as the first three but still very good. Do the first three if you haven't already done them.

por David k

20 de may. de 2019

Assignments were too easy to pass. So it was not enough to practice of DB. But lectures were still good.

por DEIWID A A P

26 de mar. de 2019

Ótimo curso, ajudou a aprimorar habilidades de leitura de dados web e armazenamento com bancos de dados.

por 张婧钰

4 de mar. de 2019

The 4th course, in my opinion, mainly involves general stuff. It's not as specific as the last three cou

por ANIRUDDHA B

17 de dic. de 2018

Not in details and code was copy and paste, although I discovered a new field of technology with Python.

por Alex F

16 de sep. de 2018

Great course! Dr. Chuck makes the course fun and presents the material in a way everyone can understand.

por vamshi t

28 de oct. de 2020

This course is not good as other course in the specialization. It should have more information/details.

por Jeffrey J

31 de may. de 2020

Overall, It was a great course. If the final assignment was made much clearer it would have been great.

por George M

27 de abr. de 2021

A very good introduction.

Could use some more complex cases and possibly different types of databases.

por Kuznetsov S A

19 de dic. de 2017

Good lectures. But assignments are too easy (only modifying the given code, but not writing your own)

por Gustavo S

22 de oct. de 2017

SQL, SQLite. However the contents could be more detailed. Less Python and more SQL/JavaScript/HTML...

por David H M

28 de may. de 2017

The last assignment was a bit of a cop out. Looking forward to the capstone.

Perfect for the beginner.

por Mehrnoosh S

1 de jun. de 2021

It was a great course helped me to understand how data base could combine with programming in python

por Saurashtra P

5 de mar. de 2018

i like it .....but not too much ......seems like this is for certificate not for deep learning......

por Nilesh

10 de sep. de 2017

Excellent way to learn the fundamentals for Relational DB and how to use Python to update such DBs.

por Andreas B

22 de abr. de 2018

Assignments could have been a bit harder / require more own coding work. Otherwise great course :)

por Mandy

2 de abr. de 2016

Great course, really helpful lectures on the intregration of SQL / relational databases in Python.

por Jae H C

25 de jul. de 2021

Really enjoyed the course for lessons and exercises for person with minimal programming knowledge