Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
19,417 calificaciones
2,943 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material
(143 reseñas)
Top rated instructor
(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM
12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de ene. de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

2751 - 2775 de 2,856 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Karel C

2 de feb. de 2016

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

por Ioannis S

12 de abr. de 2016

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

por Janabai D

3 de sep. de 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

por Tarak s

30 de jul. de 2017

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

por VikasBollu

27 de jul. de 2020

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

por Samantha

12 de ene. de 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

por Savinkin I

19 de jun. de 2020

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

por Nika V H

6 de mar. de 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

por Mario D

21 de dic. de 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

por Luis D

18 de feb. de 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

por Jose M

19 de abr. de 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

por Sara F

18 de oct. de 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

por Brian Q

25 de abr. de 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Yash J

28 de may. de 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

por Ahmed A A

3 de mar. de 2021

more hands-on projects and tasks are needed in order to strengthen the fundamentals of dealing with databases using python

por rami z

28 de nov. de 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.

por ginone

30 de dic. de 2015

Focused too much on SQL rather than Python, so not really that helpful for people who already know SQL (like myself)

por Ismail S

29 de abr. de 2019

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers

por sanil f

20 de ago. de 2018

Database code is just a walkthrough. It should have been more details... Its hard to understand the code :(

por Peter S

4 de abr. de 2016

Nice course but didn't include enough python code for other database vendors and wasn't challenging enough

por sivaprasad

13 de abr. de 2020

some issues in this course week 5 task so many issues not only me so many people having this problem.

por Roger K

17 de ene. de 2016

Very short lectures and easy assignments, but a good overview and starting point for further studies.

por 上官琪琪

11 de ene. de 2016

I do not find this course is useful to learn seems it only gives a guideline to the python database.

por Naman J

15 de oct. de 2019

Week 5 was not well explained and structured. Few things were confusing concepts were missing.

por Pedro P B

22 de ago. de 2016

It seemed to me a little bit too superficial... It was almost only copying and pasting code...