Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,504 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 de jun. de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

2901 - 2925 de 3,070 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Stanislav P

16 de ene. de 2016

to simple

por Abdul S

9 de oct. de 2021

Amazing

por Pranjal S

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing

por PRATHIVADA V S

14 de jun. de 2018

useful

por Pandiarajan S

21 de mar. de 2022

​good

por NANA K M

19 de abr. de 2021

Great

por Akshay M

9 de sep. de 2020

Good.

por Pramod A

21 de ago. de 2020

Good.

por 杨初斌

22 de sep. de 2016

great

por mahmoud K s

12 de sep. de 2020

goot

por Sarvagya M

5 de jun. de 2020

good

por Deleted A

2 de jun. de 2020

good

por Jatin G

10 de may. de 2020

nice

por Javier J

11 de ago. de 2019

NIce

por Aditya J

30 de may. de 2019

Good

por Gaurav P

5 de nov. de 2017

good

por Rohit

4 de may. de 2017

Good

por Sai T C

11 de jun. de 2016

Good

por Haoran

31 de may. de 2018

Not

por Renjie L

2 de ago. de 2016

勉强吧

por MAYRA E C C

3 de feb. de 2021

.

por Hussein A

28 de ene. de 2019

G

por John J

18 de abr. de 2016

I

por Oliver C

19 de ene. de 2021

The first 3 parts of this specialisation are a great way to get into Python. Everything is useful and explained pretty simply. My only two criticisms would be that it doesn't challenge you nearly as much as other courses such as CS50. The projects are relatively simple in comparison. The second is that there is little time watching the instructor write actual code which I feel would be pretty useful.

Using Databases with Python is the installment I was most looking forward to. It didn't really deliver though. We rarely wrote our own code unless following along in the worked examples. The projects involved editing 2 or 3 lines in pre-made code which, if I'm going to be honest, felt like cheating ourselves. Then week 5 was almost non-existent. It felt incomplete and the final project felt like one of those week 1 projects that are there to ensure that Python and everything are running on your system correctly. This one didn't translate well to an online course.

por Josh J

14 de jun. de 2019

This class reached a bit further than I understood. A few of the applications were distributed and the assumption is that you would be able to edit them to complete the requirements of the assignment. it was a bit confusing to understand what I had to do....edit or write something different. I understand most of the topics, but the assignments were hard to grasp what was needed. The teacher did a good job explaining content and shows patience in the videos. I think the requirements are difficult to pull off in an online environment using free tools. I would have liked to use sql server and connect to a legit API using standard connection methods, but I am not sure that is realistic in this type of course. Overall, I would take it again. I learned quite a bit.