Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,392 calificaciones
3,121 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

22 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2976 - 3000 de 3,041 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Pappu T 1

18 de jun. de 2020

please grade me in week 5 assignment .i needed my certificate

por Qian H

19 de jun. de 2017

Simple and what we need to do is just use the sample code.

por Jack T

2 de mar. de 2017

Would've liked for assignments to be more independent.

por Sourabh S

21 de nov. de 2018

Should Challenge more in terms of quiz and Assignment

por offer s

27 de dic. de 2015

Course is interesting, but tasks are way too easy.

por Dolar G

30 de may. de 2019

Good course for beginners, more theoretical

por cheting c

17 de ene. de 2018

Assignment could be a lot more challenging.

por LAURA T G

7 de ene. de 2018

I'd rather program more than just be a user

por Chao C

6 de sep. de 2016

Would be better if have harder assignment.

por Srdjan J

7 de jul. de 2021

Assignments were too easy for this level.

por Lucas L

1 de may. de 2021

It is not quite what I was looking for.

por Mark H

26 de nov. de 2018

Not as in-depth as the other modules.

por Christophe L G

14 de ene. de 2016

Nice course but not enough exercices

por Ayodeji A

22 de jun. de 2018

Not as clear as the first 3 courses

por Humza A

1 de ene. de 2017

Assignments were way too simplistic

por Douglas O

20 de mar. de 2017

I work seemed a little too light.

por Esron D d S

27 de may. de 2016

It have low practice exercises.

por Jeff S

28 de dic. de 2015

Could use more hands on coding

por Amit P

11 de feb. de 2017

was expecting more on this.

por Jean E

28 de mar. de 2016

Good but for beginners

por Jae N

7 de ago. de 2020

A little simplistic

por yassine k b

31 de may. de 2020

ca va aller ...

por Weerachai Y

27 de jun. de 2020

thanks

por Audrey D

24 de oct. de 2020

Disclaimer: I did not finish the course. I decided after week 2 to use a different course to learn about Databases and Python.

While I value the availability of this kind of courses for free, I just did not like the style of teaching of Mr Severance. I have a hard time watching 15+ minute videos after a full day of work already in front of the computer, when the teacher does not go straight to the point or make clear sentences (if a deaf person was reading the transcript, they would be struggling to follow).

I am just not that interested in the history and how people did databases before etc., but I don't criticise that, some people might be interested. However I think that stretching a simple concept over more than 10 minutes is not helping students to grasp what is going on.

On the other hand, I liked having cheap access to the book because it was faster to read about a subject than to sit for 15 minutes in front of the video, skipping ahead, trying to guess where the important bits are.

Plus, running us through a code that the teacher doesn't write as he explains is not a good way to engage. As a student you think that you understand, but you'd be hard pressed to write that code if asked.

So that's why I decide to go for a more interactive approach to learning, with lots of examples.