Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
18,719 calificaciones
2,835 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material
(143 reseñas)
Top rated instructor
(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM
12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de ene. de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,754 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por K. R J

15 de feb. de 2016

Did not know how datbases work. Did not know SQL. Prof. Severance, has explained and deconstructed this so well in the lectures with examples that now it does not seem so intimidating. A great course indeed !

por HITEN S

24 de ago. de 2019

This course provides me the basic knowledge of databases and their working and really help me to understand how things work in the background of any organization with huge data set. Overall very nice course.

por Kyle T

7 de may. de 2016

Dr Chuck is an amazing and inspirational teacher I cannot reccommend this course highly enough I have enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you sir for everything you have done to bring education to the masses.

por Chen L J

14 de may. de 2017

Dr. Charles gives student the whole picture of DB with Python, you can not only learn the DB concept, but also why Python coding does. This is different with other online course that only focuses on coding.

por Michael J

27 de jul. de 2020

Exceptional course. Great guidance through the basics of databases, worked examples and challenging assessments. I recommend this course to anyone interested in setting up, or interacting with databases.

por senny

4 de dic. de 2017

Very Good Course for getting started with Python. Really shows the ease of python and how quick, we are able to do things with python. Charles is very good in teaching the concepts and loved this course.

por Mobeen A

4 de jun. de 2020

Learned a lot in this course i.e OOP, databases fundamentals. That's enough foundation to go advance in this domain. Sir Charles is an amazing and coursera is a great platform to learn. Thanks both! 😊😊

por Michael L

17 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Data bases from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access

Databases.

por Basant S

16 de ene. de 2016

It was a great journey, I learnt a lot in this course and I will continue to learn all of it, many many thanks to Dr. Chuck and the staff, It's a great course, I enjoyed a lot with python and Dr. Chuck.

por Yaman B

22 de ago. de 2020

Again a good course from Dr.Chuck this course covered basics of SQL and Python using database, All the assignments are very good if you want to explore more there is some good videos in Bonus lectures.

por Tomasz K

24 de ene. de 2016

Very good and easily accessible. Mostly about databases and how to use them through Python, less on Python itself. The assignments were too easy though. Usually one had to add one to few lines of code.

por frantisek.kysely@honeywell.com

22 de nov. de 2017

the way this course is design is absolutely amiziong. just good amount of most important information is provided. task are not too complecated to finish (maybe coudl be little more dificult:)

love it!

por Alejandra P M

14 de ago. de 2017

Buen curso para un repaso de las bases de datos relacionases. Además es una introducción rápida y sencilla de como hacer conexión con una aplicación de python. Además el Dr. Chuck es muy buen maestro

por Giselle d C S B

13 de ene. de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

por AB. M F R

27 de sep. de 2020

I learned how to create a database model and trying to create models for my own day to day data for practicing. It's a really great tool for sorting things out. Thanks Coursera, Thanks Dr. Chuck :)

por Carl W

20 de ene. de 2020

Tied together many data transfer concepts that I had heard of but did not understand. Very interesting set of topics - makes a novice understand what other languages might be interesting to learn.

por Jesse R

23 de may. de 2020

Solid foundation course using python with databases. The instructor is good, keeps things simple at first while still teaching what is needed for a foundational course. Thanks for all the lessons!

por Stefan Y S

11 de nov. de 2018

Amazing experience yet again... Dr Chuck makes it so seamless to connect python, with web data retrieval, json/xml parsing and then linking it all into building a database from scratch. Thank you!

por Chloe S

5 de jul. de 2018

Well taught course, with material made easy to understand and discussed in an engaging way. The assignments really help to solidify your understanding and are like puzzles that I enjoy working at.

por Jean R C

2 de mar. de 2020

one of the best course you can take. you'll learn a lot and not just about python but about database too, XML, Json, and is really a fun fun course to take, and the instructor is one of the best.

por Muhammad Z S L

6 de jul. de 2018

this course is very helpful. It would be even more charming if the difficulty level increases slightly after several training videos to throw challenge at the programmer.Rest its worth 5 stars...

por Amit V

17 de ene. de 2016

Excellent refresher for me; and a good basic level course for those new to programming and want to understand the basic concepts of writing code, connecting and parsing data in a much easier way.

por Brady R

2 de ene. de 2016

I had a little bit of knowledge about Python coding before taking these courses, but it was very insightful and helpful in my quest to learn more and helped instill the things I did already know.

por Khadidja A

24 de sep. de 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

por Екатерина Б

7 de may. de 2019

Some of the assignments were quite challenging, which is really great. The course is more difficult than the previous two but good explanations and guidance from mentors help a lot! Thanks a lot