Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,392 calificaciones
3,121 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

22 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2551 - 2575 de 3,041 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Damian C

6 de dic. de 2019

I took this course as part of the specialization, and I am glad I did. Great course, I hope It will help me in the near future, when I feel comfortable changing career.

por Fernando C A

2 de jul. de 2019

I would've liked to have to write more code, as most of the exercises were just modifying the written code a bit, but not actual writing! Aside from that, great course!

por Aron W

8 de ago. de 2017

I enjoyed this course, but since I have a lot of background in databases, I wished there were more practices with retrieving data from a remote data base vs. a web api.

por fernando o

18 de may. de 2020

O curso apresenta conceitos básicos para criar e manter um banco de dados simples com SQLite3 e Python. Rápido e bem explicado. Faltou avançar um pouco mais no Python.

por STEVE S

9 de nov. de 2017

I like this course. 4 star is "excellent"; I do not grade anything 5 star (unless it is so good that no better one emerges even till the end of human civilization).

por Ziad A

15 de ago. de 2020

This course is harder than the other 3 courses in the specialization and it lacks some beginner tasks, it is like giving you a stone and asking you to build a house

por Alexandra N

23 de may. de 2018

The last assignment was very interesting but I felt it was a little bit rushed. More details about the API key are needed so all students can finish the assignment.

por Magnus

15 de may. de 2016

The course and the lectures are very good. But the assignments are bit to easy and hence its easy to pass without putting in the effort really learning what taught.

por Mahir A

5 de may. de 2020

The course is nice. But instructor didn't focus on the last 2/3 weeks codes like geodata or geodump. I think the lecture videos of those classes should be updated.

por Peter A

25 de jul. de 2016

Good Course but slightly schizophrenic due to the object oriented topics. Don't feel that they belong in this course and would be really ticked off if paid for it.

por Alexander S

23 de dic. de 2017

Useful for understanding databases, however it was quite simple and most of the code was written and I did not have to write a lot of code to complete the course.

por Pedro S

29 de oct. de 2016

Good course. I just expected my last assignment to be more challenging. But with the examples given we can create challenges for ourselves on real life projects.

por Sylvia S

13 de mar. de 2016

Great course and additional materials. The last week seemed a bit too far away from the previous one, though. Still it was manageable and understandable, Thanks.

por Shubham K S

23 de jul. de 2019

Love the course..learned new things but few parts at last can be explained in more detail format as it can help us a lot to us in developing application .......

por Corey W

29 de ago. de 2017

Another good class in the Python Certificate course. I the information was well-presented and I would definitely recommend this to other beginning programmers.

por Arnold A

8 de abr. de 2016

Another mind-opening course from Dr. Chuck. I really enjoyed it. I would like to recommend to everyone who wants to leverage their skill in Python programming.

por Subham R

25 de feb. de 2020

Great course. Learned lot of new stuffs about how to read data and extract and insert data into a basic database directly using minimal lines of python code.

por Babar B

12 de dic. de 2017

I think using Google map APIs is a mistake and led to much confusion. Better to use a subset that can be reliably downloaded and accessed from students' PC.

por nianlong

2 de nov. de 2017

course start to get even harder, by combining the use the database and web spydering is very interesting, but wish the course can go even further on detail.

por Howard W P J

8 de ene. de 2016

Generally an outstanding course, however I was a bit concerned that the video lectures, programming assignments, and quizzes didn't exactly follow the book.

por Yin C

2 de sep. de 2016

a good introduction to how to interact with database.If you want to grasp more deeply,you 'd better read the free book--python for infomatics(3rd edition).

por paul t

12 de dic. de 2017

was inspiring but a big step from course 3 to course 4. the assignments were not to difficult but that was manly because all the code was already provided

por Chan H L

20 de feb. de 2017

Really straight forward content and great overview of SQL + SQLite. Nice python demos. Sometimes the instructor wanders a bit before he gets to his point.

por Quentin r

6 de feb. de 2018

Good course, except week 5. You should change it a bit. I spent more time trying to make the programs

work with the #!@!$ google key than anything else.

por Carolyn G

4 de feb. de 2017

A bit more actual programming would be good rather than minor tweeking of existing code. Overall, a good basic into to relational database with Python.