Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,495 calificaciones
3,147 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

KA

23 de sep. de 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

Filtrar por:

2626 - 2650 de 3,067 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Deepesh A

26 de feb. de 2016

It is good short course but could be better if it is more detailed and l could work on more examples but the last week was awesome.

por David K

18 de may. de 2019

The course gives you a quick overview on how web-data, database, and html work together . It is great to practice the techniques.

por Zhai Y

10 de ene. de 2016

A bit too easy. I really wish there'd be a more advanced project for us to better understand and implement the database and python

por sandeep a

14 de jun. de 2016

Touches on a lot of subjects. Each having its own complexity. I'd have loved of the concepts are covered in a little more depth.

por Igor M

13 de ene. de 2016

As always great level of teaching by Dr. Chuck, but milestone tasks was not so challenging as within previous course. Thanks!

por Andrew A

27 de dic. de 2015

This course could do with harder assignments. This last one was just "run my code" and screenshot stuff. Learned a lot though

por Shiang-ping H

3 de mar. de 2019

Very practical course introducing into using Python to access Data Base, and manipulating SQL commands to interact with DB.

por Luis D B O

29 de abr. de 2016

The course is good but the Content can be improved and enriched. It shall be deeper 'cause databases are a very important t

por LehBee C

23 de oct. de 2021

I need this knowledge and skills to do my job. Therefore I would say the course really helps me to work more efficiently.

por Anson C

17 de feb. de 2021

Great course but personally I think it will better if Pandas is taught instead of SQL, especially for a beginners course.

por Shane M

20 de ene. de 2018

Great course with LOTS of info. I only wish some of the techniques seen in more complex code was talked about a bit more.

por Alaz G Ö

4 de jun. de 2016

Lecturer is in the right mind, I really liked his presentation and the course itself. Very beneficial for my profession.

por Jingshu G

29 de mar. de 2018

I like this course, but not as good as the previous three. I think it did not present the database models very clearly.

por YN W

14 de ago. de 2016

An enjoyable presentation of this topic. Gives a decent overview without going into depth. Charles is a great teacher.

por Wojtek G

25 de ene. de 2016

Very neat course. I really recommend it for these who start with Python,

or just want to remind themselves such topics.

por Juan C H V

16 de ago. de 2020

Good course, maybe a more hands on assignments to write code starting from scratch. Thanks a lot for the teachings.

por Augusto J A S

2 de jun. de 2022

El curso es genial y Charles explica muy bien. Pero los prácticos van de más a menos. El último es demasiado fácil.

por cristian s

10 de feb. de 2022

i​t is just to start an have an idea, give the enough tools to carrion by your self or take a more advanced course.

por Oscar F R P

14 de jun. de 2020

Peer graded assingments take a lot of time because you need to be graded by three others and a instructure from UM.

por Ayush

10 de feb. de 2018

There should be more exercises and business problems to implement SQL on. Anyways a nice course for SQL beginners.

por Michael G F

26 de jul. de 2017

Its good, as the other course, but the extension of the topics, maybe need to make another specialization for it.

por mcvean s

19 de jun. de 2020

This course is a beginner's guide to Databases, and the concept of using it with Python is taught with clarity.

por Stefan C

15 de nov. de 2016

Great information but the homework is a little to easy and I don't think I was able to comprehend it that well.

por Ashish K

30 de dic. de 2016

The way dr chuck take us through all the material is quite fascinating and really enjoyed him through all way.

por Bob S

6 de sep. de 2017

I wish there were more examples from earlier chapters to help build on the foundation for the later chapters.