Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
14,835 calificaciones
2,229 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Top rated instructor
(176 revisiones)
High quality course material
(143 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,155 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Petrov A Y

Aug 31, 2016

It was interesting to have introduction with SQL by Charles Severanse. I think the course is efficient and full. I'll be glad to learn Python with Dr. further.

por Shogo T

Mar 18, 2020

With awesome lectures and assignments, I was able to learn a lot of things from this course.

This course really encouraged me to continue to learn programming.

por Rohith N

Jun 26, 2017

If you want to learn python, I would suggest to take all the courses. Each and every course is awesome in it's own way! Well done Dr. Chuck- You are the best!

por Luis R C P

May 06, 2019

Very descritive and easy to follow introduction to databases and data arrangement.

The videos are very good and the instructor is one of the best I have seen.

por Yotam I

Aug 27, 2017

Some prior experience with sql would really help with this course, as I sometime felt lost with all the new terms and coding being dropped on me all at once.

por Radoslav M

Nov 01, 2016

This course was absolutely gorgeous in showing students what is possible when connecting powerful language like python with databases using SQL. Great stuff!

por Jeff S

Aug 17, 2017

Very interesting course. Well taught for students who are brand new to databases (it is understood that you are quite familiar with Python at this point).

por Wilfred C

Aug 25, 2016

Best of the best. Great instructor and materials. I finished all 4 classes of the series, which tells you how much I enjoy learning from this instructor.

por Keith D

Feb 13, 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed intro to SQLite. Only thing I wish it had that it doesn't is an intro to charting using a Python extension (e.g. Plotly).

por Irina G

Jun 22, 2017

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

por Roger M

Feb 07, 2019

This was a very interesting topic. Having worked with SQL before, it was really cool to see how easy is to add intelligence to a db system with python.

por Miguel A l M

Aug 15, 2017

Really good one, persnoally, i had to retrun to review other previous lectures, but once i returned, and the bases were enoughly firm, all was done....!

por Peter M

Feb 16, 2016

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

por Oluwabunmi M A

Jan 21, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.

por ZHOU M

Jan 08, 2016

This course is great! Just one thing a little regretful---the final assignment really needs to a better design and reflects what is taught in the class.

por Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

This is an excellent course. It wasn't easy, but do-able for people who have had no other Python experiences other than the other courses by Dr. Chuck.

por Zdeněk N

Aug 28, 2016

This one was dense! So much information on databases and SQL. Final multi-step applications were very well chosen and introduced so much new elements.

por Juan A J S Y

Mar 26, 2017

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

por Raul R

Jul 20, 2016

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

por Lindsay V

Jul 31, 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

por Sehyun P

Jan 17, 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

por Chris C

Mar 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

por Jaco B

Jan 22, 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

por Kennie N H

Sep 08, 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

por Urivan F

Feb 07, 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.