Chevron Left
Volver a Python for Data Science and AI

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python for Data Science and AI por parte de IBM

4.6
estrellas
18,692 calificaciones
2,905 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Principales reseñas

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filtrar por:

2726 - 2750 de 2,870 revisiones para Python for Data Science and AI

por Roque G G

May 15, 2019

It jumps to some slightly more advanced code without enough explanation or breakdown to explain how to use it for other things. A ton of stuff in the labs does not work when trying it out for yourself. Seems a little packed with information that should be expanded upon over the several more weeks.

por Carsten K

Apr 25, 2020

Good course but needs a major review. Some things are wrong, others not very precise and vague. Video lessons are often a bit sloppy (misaligned graphics, questions come seconds before the answer was given and the like). Overall feels a bit unprofessional and could use some polish...

por nicholas e o

Nov 14, 2018

felt very unprepared for final assignment. Week 5 assignment would only be appropriate if we had a video walking us through, and explaining the specific requests, and the why and hows of each point of the task. then it would potentially be a great way to finish off this course.

por Magdalena R

Nov 23, 2018

The course material is ok (a bit to basic) but personally I don't like robotic teaching. I prefer to see the profesor during the online course. The last assingment isn't very well explained and is a Little bit confusing the section of grading peers with the section of complet

por Tiffany W S

Sep 20, 2018

The Peer Assignment did long go along with the lessons. It was almost completely unrelated. You need to include a lesson work with XML if that is going to be the Peer Assignment for this course.

The videos need to be updated. The audio and video don't match for some lessons.

por Ed P

Apr 05, 2020

The labs did not always function properly, I found the external sites to be spotty (both IBM and the python lab site) as far as their reliability. I suggest that for the python labs that there be an alternative like downloading Anaconda to run Jupyter notebooks locally.

por vicky t

Jul 16, 2019

more improvement in teaching can be done as only 3 quiz was there in most of the section if quiz from each topic should be present in my way min 10 question should be asked whether passing criteria can be reduced because when we do question boost our confident

por Martin V

Aug 15, 2020

The video lectures barely scratch the surface of Python's capability and the notebooks are littered up with advertisements.

Also, the quizes do not show up the right answer in case you made a mistake.

The final assignment was interesting though.

por Will J

Sep 26, 2020

This course does not prepare you to use python outside of IBM's platform. It makes no effort to teach you how to use any of it's libraries of functions outside it's Watson nonsense place. I know less now than I did when I started.

por Jaya G

May 21, 2019

Was quite the challenge. Without the help of peers, it would be impossible. Course content compared to the assignment were very different levels of difficulty. Assignment was much more difficult. Instructions were somewhat vague

por Rohan B

May 28, 2019

The overall course is decent , it could have indulged in a deeper python understanding but the exercise were fine.

The final assignment in week 5 has no explanation or resource and is just left for the peers to do on their own.

por Scott U

Jun 04, 2020

Explanations were ok, but almost no real exercises, quizzes are far too easy and the final exercise was also absurdly simple. Courses need to have more exercises to give students the opportunity to really learn the material.

por Sachini J

Nov 13, 2018

The material of this course was helpful in understanding Python, however the final peer graded assignment was very confusing. The instructions were not clear and also it tested skills that were not taught in this course.

por Vanessa C

Aug 09, 2019

very useful one but the content didn't update yet

I was lost when I started Week 3 as the steps for us to follow isn't sync with the actual platform in IBM studio already. Appreciate the organization will update it

por Tanya

Aug 06, 2020

This course doesn't match the quality of IBM's other courses in the AI certification. There are many typos, the videos aren't engaging, and the labs also have errors that make working through them confusing.

por Niccolò F

Apr 02, 2020

I wish I had had more opportunities to practice coding in the labs. Many of the labs exercises were already solved, so I couldn't memorize the codes as much as I wanted to. The lectures were good though.

por Alessandro C

Apr 01, 2020

The course is ok but the lack of valid practical application is an issue. The course does not prepare you sufficiently for the final exam- some of the topics are not even covered in the course.

por Jorge I L C

Aug 10, 2020

the course should focus on the skills of data querying and sampling, it does not explain matplotlib and how to improve data sampling, although it is a course for beginners, it has many errors

por MARIA F B

Oct 10, 2019

Half of the final assignament points were not explained along the course. NUMPY is very tricky for the amount of time used to describe it. Anyways the methology of the course is intact

por Арсений

Jul 05, 2019

The course is somewhat useful but very shallow and stretched too thin to cover several "weeks" required to make up a course.

The course can be done in an evening without any problem.

por Roberto M

Apr 15, 2020

I thought it would be more interactive. The tools we use for assignments should be embedded into the course and not be external links. The course goes from beginner to advanced.

por Joshua W

Apr 26, 2019

The content of the course is Python for Data Science, but your final project is graded very little based on Python and is instead based on your knowledge of IBM Cloud Storage.

por Debra C

Feb 05, 2019

Video's stop abruptly without completing sentences - especially when displaying quizzes. Labs and assignments are not clear and/or complete making them difficult to follow.

por Conor M

Nov 09, 2019

Informative yet some of the videos contain errors and the final assignment requires a lot of time for just signing up to various systems to be able to complete the task

por Nick

Jun 02, 2019

Easy introduction, Week 5 assignment is poorly integrated and will cause you to spend a large amount of time just uploading and sharing your dashboard to the IBM cloud