Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,245 calificaciones
669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 671 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por Ho W J

25 de ene. de 2020

Final project will test you cumulative contents learned from the course 1. By this time, you probably know that copy and paste don't really help. Try not too much use google. Once you write project on your code, you , you will definitely feel like you have made a quantum jump.

por Keli C M A

31 de oct. de 2019

I am so happy for that conquer. Seriously. I took Python classes at college, it wasn't that effective at all. I had so much advance on this course that I am very interested in getting more advanced python courses. Thank you, Coursera, and my colleagues and Michigan University.

por Christiano d S

5 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course. the explanations are clear, there are the interative page that allows us to run code and test many times what we have learned. I really like that the videos are not too long and we can do exercises watching them. I am learning a lot.

por Fabian d A G

18 de jun. de 2021

Continuing on the previous course, "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" provides a solid introduction to handling files, dictionaries and functions, and also little nuances and quirks that are unique to Python. Well-paced, and extremely enjoyable.

por Nicolas S V

12 de abr. de 2020

It was a good course because of the concepts addressed, pretty much what the title says. The only constructive thing that I have to say is that the course can be improved by adding more challenging problems, because at some point they become repetitive.

por Phillip D

8 de jul. de 2019

I loved this class. They cover the material is a slow and methodical manner. The instructors are clear and concise in their lectures. I've learned a lot and look forward to finishing this specialization before moving on to more advanced Python classes.

por Eduardo S P

28 de abr. de 2021

This course is a great way to continue learning python. The lectures are well structured and the interactive book is one of the best tools I have seen for learning a new programming language. It is also not too intensive so it is very easy to complete.

por Ines S

4 de jun. de 2020

The Runestone plateform is sometimes not working and the revision feature crashes a lot. Moreover, I wish there was a book to revise some things... other than that, it is a great course and you do learn a lot. The lecturers do a good job at explaining.

por The W B

8 de oct. de 2019

Things are getting more challenging and exciting with this 2nd course in the specialization. Topics build on previous lessons and apply them in more challenging ways. I'm really glad I took this series of courses to help me get the right skills I need

por J A M S I

27 de jul. de 2020

Effective course who are planing to practice about pyhton file handing regarding dictionaries, tuples csv or text. Interactive textbook is still amazing for hands on practicing. Final assignment is a little bit challenging task but it's really fun.

por Mohammad A R

17 de oct. de 2020

If you are a beginner, this course would be the best place to start and build your base. The interactive book used in this course in extraordinary and really gives you an opportunity to practice a lot. I would thank Prof. Resnick and Prof. Oney.

por Iziren O

11 de sep. de 2019

Really good course on Python Fundamentals and Dictionaries. The data structures were well-explained. I have taken a few Python courses before even the very good one from Dr. Chuck Severance (Python for everybody) and this is the best one so far.

por Sebastian S

26 de nov. de 2019

This is an excellent course for learning Python in depth. This is much different than YouTube videos, where you just follow along. You actually apply what you learn here with assignments, and it's much easier to get ahold of what's going on.

por Savio S

17 de may. de 2020

This course is great, helped me to understand the working of dictionaries and files better. Also eventhough Iam a computer science student this is the first time I am hearing about a nameless function which I think is going to be very useful.

por Stephen T

7 de oct. de 2019

The second course in the Python 3 Certification sequence. The instructors are very experienced introducing concepts and then expanding on them to ensure you internalize the skill. This is a hands-on practical course. It is worth your time.

por Pratiksha H

6 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course!

Very detailed explanations are provided for all the concepts. The practice (runestone) exercises are very nice. Textbook has been very helpful and the assignments were practical. Thank you so much for this wonderful course.

por Harsahib S

16 de may. de 2019

Very good interface really started to enjoy developing code in Python,only one thing I like to highlight is that the inputs for the final project i.e sentiment analysis were less,please modify that part a bit.

Thank you all instructors...

por Dakota F

31 de ene. de 2021

Amazing lectures and professors. Love the dry humor of professor Resnick. The textbook is super helpful. The final project might need a little more explanation and also emphasize the method of csv output. But overall very engaging class

por BRAHMESHWAR S

18 de ago. de 2019

The course was very good and tutors were maintaining the interest levels and kept them increasing from one lecture to another lecture and made the learning process much interesting. Overall not only I liked the course but also loved it.

por Karen v E

8 de ago. de 2019

A wonderful learning resource. So very thorough and explains everything. The lecturers are friendly and have easy voices to listen to. This is the best course teaching a programming language that I have encountered. Top recommendation.

por MAMADOU A H B

27 de sep. de 2020

This course is amazing and the instructors have special skills of explanation. I now feel very confident to complete the overall specialization. I also like the special bonus jokes made by Prof Paul Resnick at the end of each section.

por Abhinav R

8 de jul. de 2020

Extremely fun and challenging this, even better than the last one. The lessons on dictionaries were exceptionally good. The project was a little bit intimidating at first but once you know what to do, it's easy peasy lemon squeezy.

por Vinitha M R

1 de sep. de 2020

Great professors... Wonderful lecture sessions.. Best way of teaching a programming course... Code Lens and Runestone runtime environment are class apart... Very creative assignments which enhance our learning by understanding

por murali m

30 de jul. de 2020

Nicely paced and instructors are really fantastic. I love Coursera courses and this python specialisation from Michigan university is wonderful, their interactive workbook needs special appreciation. Full credits for Coursera

por Millicent T

9 de jun. de 2021

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.