Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,323 calificaciones
679 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 686 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por RAHUL S

9 de may. de 2021

Thankyou for a giving me a chance to learn python. This course will definitely add an important skill to my profile.

por Mayank M

13 de mar. de 2021

This is one of the best specialization. I have studied a lot of languages from a lot of places but this is the best.

por Juratė D

23 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course, cleverly prepared tools, it was hard at the end, but I really liked it, thank you very much

por Shubhangi

4 de jun. de 2020

Very detailed course. The Last graded assignment was best and gives you a real taste of the kind of work one can do!

por Duc P A N

8 de mar. de 2021

Honestly, I have to say this is one of the must-learn courses if we want to build a solid knowledge base in python.

por Vivekraja

18 de nov. de 2020

Before starting the course i dont have the confidence in programming but now i gained the confidence!! Thank you!!

por Abdelhamid I

4 de ene. de 2020

A Great course, highly recommended , Never understood concepts that easy as i have with this course , High Quality

por Debby A

9 de ene. de 2020

the interactive book is very useful to learn and practice the material. This course is short but very informative

por Srushti S

10 de jun. de 2020

Runestone environment developed by UMich faculty helped my learning to great extent! easy to use and comprehend.

por RAMKUMAR R

7 de jun. de 2020

This course was good and really i got better understand . Thank you sir and Thank you for Michigan University .

por Allen F

4 de abr. de 2019

Very good course where I learned lots about dictionaries, tuples, functions and made my first project in Python.

por claudio c

23 de dic. de 2019

Very good course. Lots of practice and exercises. Also the final assignment puts most of the material together.

por Arjun V

4 de ago. de 2020

Great course. Go for it if u want to learn about Named & Anonymous Functions, Files, Dictionaries, Sorting etc

por Shivam S

24 de jul. de 2020

Very Happy with completing this course, specially thanks to Paul Resnick sir for his teaching style and jokes.

por Oleksandr K

23 de may. de 2020

great courses: provide very useful knowledge about functions, dictionaries and basic skills for files creation

por Spiro H

20 de mar. de 2020

A truly excellent course! I thouroughly enjoyed it, including the jokes!! Congratulations to the instructors!!

por Federico R

7 de oct. de 2020

Excelente material, se aprenden conceptos básicos fundamentales para programar, me parece un curso muy bueno.

por Maryam M

6 de oct. de 2020

I really loved the course and deeply appreciate it for providing the opportunity to learn everything in depth

por VISHAL P

14 de jun. de 2021

This course very helpful and suitable for beginner level learners. I learn a lot of things from this course.

por David A G A

23 de may. de 2020

This is a very nice and practical course. I found the final assignment very challenging but I liked it a lot

por Shahriar H F

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent course material and course instructor. Definitely I'll try to finish to finish the specialization.

por Jeff J

25 de ago. de 2021

T​horough coverage of Python basics. The course really helped me achieve a deeper understanding. Thank you!

por Евгений К

30 de ago. de 2020

I like this course very much! Actually, I am from BY and I feel a great difference in education approaches!

por Gaurav T

10 de jun. de 2021

This specialization is by far one of the best sources for learning a programming language on the internet.

por Aquib J T

2 de ago. de 2020

superb superb superb.........................lots of love from india.....need more classes from steve oney