Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,414 calificaciones
699 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 704 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por KIWANS B K S

9 de oct. de 2020

It was a nice course starting from basic topic to some of advanced topics clearing concepts as well as their application in practice environment is a perfect blend to help grasp things to its optimum level.

por Alfian T

2 de jul. de 2020

Really good course, especially for the exercises and the problems provided for the student to solve. You can learn a lot. However, the readings are sometimes redundant with the explanation in the video.

por Vikas S

22 de jun. de 2020

The overall course was easier than the basics I, however, the final project made me think and understand to finish it in time. I deferred the course for a long time but it was all worth it in learning.

por Cristian M P D

1 de may. de 2019

It is avery good course to take. Nevertheless, there are some things that I couldn't understand very well, like uses of the while loop. Maybe more exercises or another video would be useful.

por Bavan M Y

4 de nov. de 2020

no doubt this is the best course n Coursera , but you have to raise the difficulty level of the assessments so that we can execute the project even more faster without cracking our heads.

por Wayne K

24 de may. de 2021

Very good course with excellent practice opportunities. The spaced repetition available in the digital textbook is a great way to reinforce understanding and the lecturers are top notch.

por Ramu G

6 de ene. de 2020

I had wonderful experience learning Python from Coursera. The chapters and practice questions are well organized. It helps to apply concepts and I feel confident to write code in python

por nikith c s

16 de jul. de 2020

Concept clarity provided by the amazing faculty is very good. The only areas of improvement would be in increasing the no of questions and also raising the difficulty of assessments.

por Motti S

13 de jul. de 2019

Great course. Loved the dad jokes. Good pace. I'd recommend a little bit of extra practice before the final project as it deals with material that may already have been forgotten.

por Gabriel G

3 de jul. de 2020

the project really only had to do with week 1 and some of 2. Week 5 exercise are a joke. Exactly identical to video. You do not get any opportunity to write code till the end.

por Samanth N

4 de oct. de 2020

This is where the real python programming begins. You learn more structures and methods which you will use in the future to help streamline your work environment.

por Kin F

27 de jun. de 2019

Good materials. Just that grading peer's assignments seems not so attractive. Not much one can learn from doing so. A simulated code review case will be more fun.

por Mike A

22 de sep. de 2021

Sort of a long and tedious course with a handful of confusing assignments. Otherwise, another good Python course from UMichigan that I would recommend to others.

por Pankaj M N

9 de sep. de 2020

It is a very useful well organized course...The interactive tool is really helpful in trying different things to clear the doubts & experimenting new things.

por James D C

9 de sep. de 2020

The course was excellent!! Some parts of the assessments seemed to be outside of the material presented, but it was exciting and inspirational!! Thank you!

por Sai V

22 de jul. de 2020

Peer graded assignments weren't clear had to struggle there a bit apart from that thing teaching is well and good

Happy Learning :)

por Zahid A

13 de dic. de 2019

The course is well designed and whatever I have learned from this course is more than what I learned from my college teacher.

por Bharat B

4 de sep. de 2019

Sometimes coding on roomstone bit of hassle, as it doesn't always give correct compiler error, so hard to debug at times.

por Saurabh P

27 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed the course overall but project was difficult though and file handling tutorials need to be updated more

por Нэля П

21 de oct. de 2019

It's great, because it is detailed and gives deep understanding. But a little bit easy exercises.

por ANGARA N G

17 de nov. de 2020

Its a really good course with amazing teachers and i really enjoyed it a lot. Thank you so much.

por Gautam M 1

14 de jul. de 2020

the final assignment is not what the course teaches exactly, but still a really good course.

por Abhishek J

14 de abr. de 2020

very good course, i suggest to everyone try this course, you will get a lot from this course

por Mohini B

7 de jun. de 2019

I liked the course. It helped me to understand the concept of python programming language

por Ricardo D

21 de ago. de 2020

Overall -- good course. I know have a greater appreciation of the Dictionary algorithm.