Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
3,744 calificaciones
577 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 575 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por Harsahib S

16 de may. de 2019

Very good interface really started to enjoy developing code in Python,only one thing I like to highlight is that the inputs for the final project i.e sentiment analysis were less,please modify that part a bit.

Thank you all instructors...

por BRAHMESHWAR S

18 de ago. de 2019

The course was very good and tutors were maintaining the interest levels and kept them increasing from one lecture to another lecture and made the learning process much interesting. Overall not only I liked the course but also loved it.

por Karen v E

8 de ago. de 2019

A wonderful learning resource. So very thorough and explains everything. The lecturers are friendly and have easy voices to listen to. This is the best course teaching a programming language that I have encountered. Top recommendation.

por Mamadou A H B

27 de sep. de 2020

This course is amazing and the instructors have special skills of explanation. I now feel very confident to complete the overall specialization. I also like the special bonus jokes made by Prof Paul Resnick at the end of each section.

por Abhinav R

8 de jul. de 2020

Extremely fun and challenging this, even better than the last one. The lessons on dictionaries were exceptionally good. The project was a little bit intimidating at first but once you know what to do, it's easy peasy lemon squeezy.

por Vinitha M R

1 de sep. de 2020

Great professors... Wonderful lecture sessions.. Best way of teaching a programming course... Code Lens and Runestone runtime environment are class apart... Very creative assignments which enhance our learning by understanding

por murali m

30 de jul. de 2020

Nicely paced and instructors are really fantastic. I love Coursera courses and this python specialisation from Michigan university is wonderful, their interactive workbook needs special appreciation. Full credits for Coursera

por Ralph P

12 de may. de 2019

Great progression of content from the first course and looking forward to the next. The final project was a bit of step up in difficulty, but not impossible. This specialization has been a great introduction to Python.

por Brian C

25 de jun. de 2019

Great Course, it's a good gradual increase in complexity coming from the Python Basics course. I'd highly encourage anyone reading this to jump right in if they've finished the first course already (this is course 2/5)

por George M

15 de jul. de 2019

Great overall. Some of the exercise were a little repetitive. A few exercises might be essentially the same question just with different data/numbers. The course communicated the concepts it aims to effectively though.

por Xiaojin W

6 de mar. de 2020

Thanks Coursera and UMich for offering such a helpful series of Python courses. I am already a Python programmer, and I find it extremely helpful for me to go deeper in this language and learn something new every day.

por Varun P S

21 de ago. de 2020

I've done two courses by now and this is just an awesome package. Instructors are good at what they do. They just put everything they know on the table. Thank you guys for creating such an awesome specialization.

por Rodrigo A C V

4 de sep. de 2020

This is a great course for those learning Python for the first time, or for others (like me) that have learned Python through tutorials but never understood of the basics about dictionaries and lambda functions.

por Saiful I

26 de feb. de 2020

This course has fulfilled my expectation and I've learned a lot from this course. I will refer to this course with my friends who want to learn python. Thanks a lot for providing such a well-planned course.

por RAKIBUL A

9 de jul. de 2019

One of the best courses I have ever taken!

I very well organized, teach step by step. Only thing I would request to improve is to add even more exercise since wring code is the best way to learn programming.

por SUGANDH D N

26 de may. de 2020

Great course to develop on the fundamentals of Python Files , Functions and Dictionaries.

Course pacing is perfect.The practice tools and assignments provide great assistance in understanding the concepts.

por BALA A S

27 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me an in-depth knowledge on Python using various concepts such as Functions, Files and Dictionaries. And I think this is the course which could be my first step into Data Science career.

por Pranay V

30 de abr. de 2020

Excellent basics and very smooth transition from the easier to the slightly complex concepts. The way they were explained made this an excellent course and any beginner can be confident coding in Python.

por DEVIBALAN A

5 de sep. de 2020

The Course was really great. Learnt a lot.

The final project was really challenging and took my whole brain (sarcasm), completed though after a great effort.

Liked those kind of challenging questions.

por Eloy P D

8 de ene. de 2020

Very nice course, it could be a little bit challenging if you have no programming experience, but if you have done the past course and you put your attention you will definitely be able to pass it.

por Derek N

28 de ene. de 2020

Great follow-on from the basics with essential information. Well constructed series, well presented lessons, with great practice questions. I feel a big step closer to writing useful python code.

por Jonathan F

3 de ene. de 2020

Final project in this course though a bit difficult was satisfying to complete. University of Michigan has the best online teaching program for Python using the Runestone interactive textbook.

por Sherlyn H

15 de oct. de 2020

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

por Kuan-Chih W

8 de abr. de 2020

A great course for learner not only to gain some basic python skills, but also learn to do some research whenever there are additional knowledge needed for completing exercises or project.

por Billy A

7 de nov. de 2019

The course met all my expectations and went beyond. The instructors' explanations were easy to understand and the innovative method of having a digital textbook was undoubtedly convenient.