Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,193 calificaciones
658 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 656 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por James M

21 de sep. de 2020

Great course which begins to show some real life applications of the topics we are learning, looking forward to the next course.

por Angel R C S

28 de ago. de 2020

Very well explained, good amount of excercises to apply the content. Final project very well developed and somewhat challenging.

por Lucas M M B M R

4 de may. de 2021

Steve Oney and Paul Resnick are terrific as teachers! Thank you very much for your didatism, soft pace and your skill to teach!

por Malgorzata P

15 de ago. de 2020

It is perfect for learning how to deal with python data. The materials are good and engaging. Really worth the time and effort.

por POUYA P N

3 de abr. de 2021

The course was very well-paced, suitable for both beginners in programming and those who have previous programming background.

por Umesh K P

11 de jun. de 2020

Everything is nice in this course, easy explanation, sufficient practice exercise and complete theory for better understanding

por sharath p

9 de may. de 2020

A great boost toward Python programming for beginners. Felt very much interactive while doing the course until its completion.

por Michael J C

25 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course for anyone looking to learn the basics of Python and how to manipulate objects and files. Highly recommended.

por Walid S M A

17 de ago. de 2020

If any one wants to learn Python, this is the place. Excellent professors and innovative teaching and projects .

Thank you all

por Saurabh B

7 de may. de 2020

it is a really good course. Help me to understand python more than any other course I have done. Especially as a beginner.

por Konstantin I

9 de feb. de 2020

Overall is great, but 5 weeks is way too long, finished the course in one week (that's fast, given that I work full-time)

por Luis v

31 de mar. de 2021

I really loved so much this course, Its really useful when you want to study everything about tupples and sort method.

por Alberto S D N

15 de nov. de 2019

The course is well organized, the content is very consistent and the community at forum is great! Good place to learn.

por Olga E

5 de may. de 2021

Very good course for beginners in Python. Detailed explanations, good practice examples. I would really recommend it.

por Darshan J

15 de ago. de 2020

Nice course for the beginner with nice explanation on function, dictionary, tuple, sorting, accumulation and so much.

por Simao ' C

3 de may. de 2020

This course is super!! I highly recommend everyone to take it! Many thanks to the instructors and my peer assessors!

por RAHUL S

9 de may. de 2021

Thankyou for a giving me a chance to learn python. This course will definitely add an important skill to my profile.

por Mayank M

13 de mar. de 2021

This is one of the best specialization. I have studied a lot of languages from a lot of places but this is the best.

por Juratė D

23 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course, cleverly prepared tools, it was hard at the end, but I really liked it, thank you very much

por Shubhangi

4 de jun. de 2020

Very detailed course. The Last graded assignment was best and gives you a real taste of the kind of work one can do!

por Duc P A N

8 de mar. de 2021

Honestly, I have to say this is one of the must-learn courses if we want to build a solid knowledge base in python.

por Vivekraja

18 de nov. de 2020

Before starting the course i dont have the confidence in programming but now i gained the confidence!! Thank you!!

por Abdelhamid I

4 de ene. de 2020

A Great course, highly recommended , Never understood concepts that easy as i have with this course , High Quality

por Debby A

9 de ene. de 2020

the interactive book is very useful to learn and practice the material. This course is short but very informative

por Srushti S

10 de jun. de 2020

Runestone environment developed by UMich faculty helped my learning to great extent! easy to use and comprehend.