Chevron Left
Volver a Python for Genomic Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python for Genomic Data Science por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,241 calificaciones
233 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

KR
16 de jul. de 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD
6 de oct. de 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 229 revisiones para Python for Genomic Data Science

por annet k

21 de dic. de 2017

I got a lot of python coding skills in this course. Most of it was through the final exam.

I enjoyed the course!

por Inderpal S

17 de jun. de 2019

very good introductory course for beginners, gives confidence to the biologists to better understand the script

por Nicolò G

23 de jun. de 2020

Very good introduction to python for Genomic data science. Very important also the introduction to Biopython.

por Daniela L C

11 de abr. de 2016

Excellent beginners course for those wanting to write personalised scripts in Python to analyse genomic data.

por Danchurova A

20 de ene. de 2020

Very useful course for beginners in genomic data science. Exam was challenging and really interesting.

por danqingli

12 de ene. de 2017

Two teachers in this course are very nice and careful, thank you for you lead me to the new world!

por Ramadevi B

27 de sep. de 2020

I am feeling very proud to complete this course. Lectures, videos & presentations are very good.

por Gabriel G

10 de ago. de 2016

Great introduction to python for biologists. The final exam is a good challenge for beginners.

por Evgeny L

3 de jun. de 2020

Great! Very brief review of overall Python and good examples of application for Bioscience.

por Ritika A

6 de ago. de 2020

i have improved my python skills with this course, thankyou for teaching it so wonderfully

por Galib H K

7 de abr. de 2018

The course is great for a beginner. But, Biopython should be discussed in more details.

por Deepak S

5 de mar. de 2020

This is a very nice course to understand the basics of python with genomics data.

por pasquale

8 de oct. de 2019

Molto bello, utile e sopratutto tutto spiegato in maniera molto semplice e chiara

por 王宪赓

29 de oct. de 2020

I have to say it is a good first course for "fasta" data processing in python.

por Mohammad N U J K

6 de jul. de 2020

Informative Course, recommended for real world (genomic data) programming

por SHRAVAN

22 de may. de 2020

this is a highly recommended course to become good at python for biology

por Daniele T

8 de jun. de 2020

Good introduction for biologists with no/little programming background.

por José E P M

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course to understand basic Python focused on genomic data science

por Valdir B J

17 de feb. de 2018

The final quiz was very challenging, but the lectures were simply put.

por Pengfei Z

12 de ago. de 2020

Really enjoyed as a beginner! Not too difficult and managable for me.

por Olga D

1 de dic. de 2018

Great introduction to Python! The final exam was quite a challenge...

por sachin l

6 de jun. de 2017

Excellent Course. Learned a lot about Python.

Thank you very much.

por Stanley A I

13 de may. de 2020

Very Tasking. Strongly recommend this to any beginner like myself.

por Andrey K

31 de oct. de 2018

Thanks a lot. This course is very helpful for Python beginners.

por sandeep s

5 de dic. de 2016

Thanks for giving an overview of Python. It was really Helpful