Chevron Left
Volver a Python for Genomic Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python for Genomic Data Science por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,015 calificaciones
182 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales revisiones

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 178 revisiones para Python for Genomic Data Science

por Prathana S

Jul 02, 2020

Being new to Python it was quite difficult to me learning this. Also questions for quiz were quite hard as compared to examples shown in the video

por Ian P

May 23, 2018

The final lecture on Biopython, and the exam exercise are good. The quiz questions are annoying because the indentation is messed up.

por Alex G

Mar 30, 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

por Felipe B

Aug 01, 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

por Ming L

Dec 07, 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

por Konstantinos K

Apr 17, 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

por Inmaculada M

May 19, 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

por Stefanie M

Jun 20, 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam

por Michael G

Feb 25, 2018

Could use more focus on Biopython, less on fundamentals

por Yuxi L

Dec 15, 2019

The final project may be too hard for beginners.

por sonali

Feb 15, 2018

could have included some practical sessions

por shubham s k

Jun 02, 2020

please make things easy for learning

por FABIEN C

May 24, 2020

Interface not the most Pleasant.

por Lauren M

May 15, 2020

This is not a beginner course. Lectures were fine, but FAST and more like a review than an actual lecture. Quizzes were off the wall difficult especially in week 3 and 4, and do not get me started about the Final Exam. Im not sure why lectures spoke about one topic and all quizzes were seemingly BARELY related. If you are new to programming, start python somewhere else, and come back to this later. I found myself spending 50% of my time googling other resources trying to figure out basic code syntax. Super frustrating and I dont feel I learned very much here, unfortunately. This course may be helped a lot if the quizzes were RELEVANT to lecture material and if it would be at all possible to provide PRACTICE PROBLEMS as assignments instead of some of the quizzes? Just a thought...

por Jennifer D

Nov 21, 2016

This class was really difficult. The course material did not cover what we needed for the weekly quizzes (particularly in Week 3 & 4) and the final exam was immensely difficult. Additionally, the written instructions for the final exam did not even cover some of the questions that needed to be answered i.e. repeats or questions about particular reading frames when analyzing the ORFs. I had to do a lot of self teaching using random resources and I simply didn't have the bandwidth to dig around as much as was needed in order to do well in the class.

por LE G X

Oct 29, 2016

Although courseware video is well done

Assigment are poorly designed and imbalanced

Far too easy on end of each week

Last week final assignment overly difficult and poorly guided

The sense of progress is very small after completing the course

Biology meets programming from UCSD is better designed on pedagogy and code challenges level.

Can't recommend not worth investing time or 50 bucks

por Timothy M

May 15, 2020

Just tried to get through functions week. The video shows how to write an reverse compliment function and then doesn't show you that it works. Only one example and then, done. Then the quiz asks about reiterative functions which was never covered. Sloppy.

por Kagning T E

Dec 12, 2017

The instructors explain well, but it is difficult for beginners to implement the codes using python. Therefore, video tutorials describing how to implement the codes in python would have been better to further make this course beginners friendly.

por PROMISREE C

May 11, 2020

This course is not really meant for beginners! From week 2 onwards it gets very challenging and difficult to follow. The quiz questions do not match with the content of the the lectures and some of the questions are even framed wrong.

por Anastassiya Z

Feb 14, 2016

Not enough material provided to successfully complete final exam. More detailed explanation needed for newbies in Python and especially for newbies in programming, as it is , I am assuming, target group.

por Bryan G

Jul 21, 2018

It's a decent course, but do not expect them to explain much on how to code in Python. It would've been much more helpful had I taken an intro course on Python first.

por Limeng X

Mar 11, 2018

very poorly taught,really don't recommend it. The Algorithm for DNA sequencing is the best in this Specialization.

por Jessica A

Jun 28, 2020

The lectures are great but the quizzes and the final are so hard compared to what they teach.

por Ezen C

Apr 10, 2016

final project almost impossible based on lectures

por Catherine J

May 19, 2020

Not for a beginner as advertised