Chevron Left
Volver a python para ciencia de los datos genómica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a python para ciencia de los datos genómica por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,546 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

KR

16 de jul. de 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 de jul. de 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 300 revisiones para python para ciencia de los datos genómica

por Vanessa

23 de nov. de 2020

Good teachers and well explained. Very interesting. I would have preferred to be followed by a tutor to have some explanations.

Thank you

por Ian P

23 de may. de 2018

The final lecture on Biopython, and the exam exercise are good. The quiz questions are annoying because the indentation is messed up.

por Aditi D T

29 de ago. de 2020

The quizzes were pretty standard, but the lecture was poorly designed. I really enjoyed solving the problems of the final exam!

por Violeta T p

14 de ene. de 2021

El curso está bien, pero se hace difícil de seguir si no eres programador o no tienes ideas previas sobre el tema.

por Alex G

30 de mar. de 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

por Felipe B M

31 de jul. de 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

por Tarek M

6 de dic. de 2021

there is no mixing between the scripts and the videos the final codes in week 4 are so defficult

por Ming L

7 de dic. de 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

por Siyuan W

3 de oct. de 2022

Too less exercise during the course. No example data are provided each week for exercise.

por Janis B

6 de abr. de 2021

This is more of a intro course for Python basics rather that Python for genomics.

por Konstantinos K

17 de abr. de 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

por Inma M B

19 de may. de 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

por Stefanie M

20 de jun. de 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam

por Michael G

24 de feb. de 2018

Could use more focus on Biopython, less on fundamentals

por Jingyuan H

18 de sep. de 2020

Need some python background before learning this.

por Yuxi L

15 de dic. de 2019

The final project may be too hard for beginners.

por sonali g

15 de feb. de 2018

could have included some practical sessions

por shubham k

2 de jun. de 2020

please make things easy for learning

por FABIEN C

24 de may. de 2020

Interface not the most Pleasant.

por Nguyễn Q T

9 de sep. de 2022

good

por Maria S

7 de ago. de 2022

The instructors told this course is not made for people with a programming background. In my opinion - as a software engineer (without much python experience) - this course is not made for beginners. The lectures are starting with basic programming knowledge but this is not enough to pass to quizes at all. You need much more exercise to understand the basic concepts.

The course and the quizes have more potential. I wish they would care more about highlighting, formatting,readability and also correctness of the provided code snippets. The final exam was totally confusing - a sample file is provided for implementing the algorithms, but no solution is available for the asked questions. Also the explanations are not always clear, so you need to guess what could be another possible solution

por Lauren M

15 de may. de 2020

This is not a beginner course. Lectures were fine, but FAST and more like a review than an actual lecture. Quizzes were off the wall difficult especially in week 3 and 4, and do not get me started about the Final Exam. Im not sure why lectures spoke about one topic and all quizzes were seemingly BARELY related. If you are new to programming, start python somewhere else, and come back to this later. I found myself spending 50% of my time googling other resources trying to figure out basic code syntax. Super frustrating and I dont feel I learned very much here, unfortunately. This course may be helped a lot if the quizzes were RELEVANT to lecture material and if it would be at all possible to provide PRACTICE PROBLEMS as assignments instead of some of the quizzes? Just a thought...

por Cesar P G G

2 de sep. de 2020

El curso se encuentra desatendido, las actividades/examenes no presentan el formato correcto (desactualizado) lo que hace más difícil aun contestarlos, el examen final es bastante complicado para primerizos en Python. El curso te da conceptos básicos de Python aplicada a secuencias genomicas, es retador por los problemas anteriores, pero el conocimiento que se logra es bastante bueno. Recomiendo tomar otro curso de Python y posterior a ese tomar este, además, recuerda revisar los foros de debate dentro del curso para que conozcas de antemano los problemas que existen con cada actividad/examen.

por Leah P

6 de ene. de 2021

The modules are good and fairly easy to follow, although the course states you don't need any background in biology or coding (which they go very fast and offer little explanation of concepts) so this is coming as someone with a background in both. The quizzes are much harder than what they show you in the modules for examples, bringing in new concepts not discussed entirely. I wouldn't advise someone without a need for Bioinformatics programming to take this course (e.g. someone who is just interested in Molecular biology etc but hasn't taken courses before)

por Jennifer D

21 de nov. de 2016

This class was really difficult. The course material did not cover what we needed for the weekly quizzes (particularly in Week 3 & 4) and the final exam was immensely difficult. Additionally, the written instructions for the final exam did not even cover some of the questions that needed to be answered i.e. repeats or questions about particular reading frames when analyzing the ORFs. I had to do a lot of self teaching using random resources and I simply didn't have the bandwidth to dig around as much as was needed in order to do well in the class.