Chevron Left
Volver a python para ciencia de los datos genómica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a python para ciencia de los datos genómica por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,402 calificaciones
267 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

KR
16 de jul. de 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD
6 de oct. de 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtrar por:

251 - 264 de 264 revisiones para python para ciencia de los datos genómica

por Bao B

20 de nov. de 2021

B​oth professors go through lectures at a very fast pace, Lectures are informative but lack demonstration. I don't mind going through long lectures, and I wish the professors had shown step-by-step instructions in an actual IDLE.

por Anastassiya Z

14 de feb. de 2016

Not enough material provided to successfully complete final exam. More detailed explanation needed for newbies in Python and especially for newbies in programming, as it is , I am assuming, target group.

por MUHAMMAD I U H

29 de nov. de 2021

I​ had worst experience as content was too short. Quizzes are like for expert programmer. They taught less and ask very hard questions which you've learn a lot to answer.

por Bryan G

20 de jul. de 2018

It's a decent course, but do not expect them to explain much on how to code in Python. It would've been much more helpful had I taken an intro course on Python first.

por Limeng X

10 de mar. de 2018

very poorly taught,really don't recommend it. The Algorithm for DNA sequencing is the best in this Specialization.

por Jessica A

28 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are great but the quizzes and the final are so hard compared to what they teach.

por Tahani A B

19 de oct. de 2020

it is very hard

need advance and good background in python

por Yerbol T

7 de jul. de 2020

There are no practice problems at all during the week

por Catherine J

19 de may. de 2020

Not for a beginner as advertised

por Leo U

11 de sep. de 2018

Incomprehensible.

por Yee G

19 de jun. de 2020

The week 4 content is the worst. The lecturer just briefly explain the algorithm and expect us to answer the quiz and final exam which most of the question does not teach or even introduce in the lecture! Are they just assuming that we need to know bio module before taking this course? I thought this course is to introduce Python for genomic data science.

Next, there are few questions in the weekly quiz has the wrong format for the python code and has not been fixed since 4 years ago. No mentor replying the discussion question, only students discuss among themselves.

I have taken the Algorithm for DNA sequencing course and is way better than this course.

por HARSHIT J

30 de jun. de 2020

The final project is very tough and requires an extensive background in Python Programming not at all suitable for beginners, and there was little to no help provided for the same via the course materials

por sundrish s

3 de ago. de 2020

Frustrating!!!!!! The teacher is teaching from reading the content from the screen and No connection with the student. I had hard time understanding what teacher was saying. Dissappointing!

por 063 P J

31 de oct. de 2020

Do not take if without programming experience