Chevron Left
Volver a python para ciencia de los datos genómica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a python para ciencia de los datos genómica por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,547 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

KR

16 de jul. de 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 de jul. de 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 300 revisiones para python para ciencia de los datos genómica

por Ali R K

27 de feb. de 2016

good course for python but you definitely need to have some background in programming to be able to pass. recommend python course by UMichigan here at Coursera.

por Atreye m

2 de abr. de 2020

A few more simple practical assignments would be beneficial. I had no background of coding and needed more basics before I could grasp the concepts fully.

por Pasquale L

2 de jul. de 2016

This course was in line with my expectations. Sometimes exercises were a bit out of context. I would have probably dedicated more time to Biopython.

por Meghana J

14 de mar. de 2016

The lectures were really good. I am a microbiologist and have very little background of computer programming. A more detailed course would have he

por kunal D

26 de jun. de 2020

Good Course. Very informative. Need a bit of more explanation towards execution of commands and parameters as beginners might face certain errors

por Giulia P

7 de mar. de 2016

Clear but some topic are not well explained and to pass the final quiz is necessary further detailed study.

Very useful the help of the Mentor

por Chen J

16 de ene. de 2017

I learned a great many Python knowledge from this course. It would be better if the quiz and course material can be connected more closely.

por Jason M

5 de nov. de 2017

I enjoyed this one quite a bit. In particular, the quizzes were enjoyable. Also, the content was decently complete, all things considered.

por Jack L

25 de ago. de 2022

Personlly I feel there could have been some more detailed instruction in Week 4 regarding biopython and accessing online genomics tools.

por Hamza I

14 de abr. de 2019

It helped me connecting between biology and python but i had to learn the basics of python programming from other beginner tutorials.

por Matthew Z

22 de ene. de 2020

Pretty good, though it's mostly an overview of Python itself, rather than of applications of Python to genomic data science.

por Valerie M

28 de jul. de 2022

I wish the course creators were a little more active in helping ppl finish the course. No one responds in the forums. :(

por Yaroslava B

16 de abr. de 2020

Great course for a non-programmer. Some lessons are a little too advanced for my beginner level, but overall good.

por Rutuj K

9 de ago. de 2020

I thought the final exam's difficulty was not commensurate with the course. Overall the course was great though.

por Ibrahim Z

14 de sep. de 2019

Thanks for the course, Really useful and nicely organized. Prefer if more Biopython applications is added

por Nicholas B

12 de may. de 2016

Good for what it is, but I was hoping for something more advanced (on the algorithm/programming side).

por samarth K

15 de jun. de 2019

A fantastic course for the beginners. More of biopython modules training will be appreciated.

Thanks

por Diego M

15 de nov. de 2017

4 and a half stars. Some more coverage of biopython and random length variables would be helpful.

por Jacob W

4 de jun. de 2022

Some lectures could have been clearer, especially part 3 of communicating to the outside week 4

por Hongxia W

4 de mar. de 2021

More practice on programming will be much helpful for beginners to understand and get used to it

por Sharavanakkumar S K

24 de jul. de 2020

This course keen observing of course lectures and practicing of the codes and lecture materials

por RT

23 de jun. de 2020

It is an informative course, but more guidance should have been provided to work on the exam!

por David h

11 de abr. de 2016

Very good--perhaps a little slow for those who have already learned a half-dozen languages.

por Carlos M G V

9 de abr. de 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

por Pedro S S

20 de ene. de 2021

Homework and lessons are useful for an introduction to Python in Bioinformatics