Chevron Left
Volver a python para ciencia de los datos genómica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a python para ciencia de los datos genómica por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,465 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

KR

16 de jul. de 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 de jul. de 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 284 revisiones para python para ciencia de los datos genómica

por Hamza I

14 de abr. de 2019

It helped me connecting between biology and python but i had to learn the basics of python programming from other beginner tutorials.

por Matthew Z

22 de ene. de 2020

Pretty good, though it's mostly an overview of Python itself, rather than of applications of Python to genomic data science.

por Valerie M

28 de jul. de 2022

I wish the course creators were a little more active in helping ppl finish the course. No one responds in the forums. :(

por Yaroslava B

16 de abr. de 2020

Great course for a non-programmer. Some lessons are a little too advanced for my beginner level, but overall good.

por Rutuj K

9 de ago. de 2020

I thought the final exam's difficulty was not commensurate with the course. Overall the course was great though.

por Ibrahim Z

14 de sep. de 2019

Thanks for the course, Really useful and nicely organized. Prefer if more Biopython applications is added

por Nicholas B

12 de may. de 2016

Good for what it is, but I was hoping for something more advanced (on the algorithm/programming side).

por samarth K

15 de jun. de 2019

A fantastic course for the beginners. More of biopython modules training will be appreciated.

Thanks

por Diego M

15 de nov. de 2017

4 and a half stars. Some more coverage of biopython and random length variables would be helpful.

por Jacob W

4 de jun. de 2022

Some lectures could have been clearer, especially part 3 of communicating to the outside week 4

por Hongxia W

4 de mar. de 2021

More practice on programming will be much helpful for beginners to understand and get used to it

por Sharavanakkumar S

24 de jul. de 2020

This course keen observing of course lectures and practicing of the codes and lecture materials

por RT

23 de jun. de 2020

It is an informative course, but more guidance should have been provided to work on the exam!

por David h

11 de abr. de 2016

Very good--perhaps a little slow for those who have already learned a half-dozen languages.

por Carlos M G V

9 de abr. de 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

por Pedro S S

20 de ene. de 2021

Homework and lessons are useful for an introduction to Python in Bioinformatics

por Deepika v

7 de may. de 2020

I feel very happy to learn this course, I learned so many things in genomics.

por Samuele

16 de nov. de 2020

The genomics part i left to the student.

I would have loved more applications

por Danielle d C F B

4 de ago. de 2017

Uma pena não poder submeter aos quizes sem efetuar a compra do curso.

por Amitav S

27 de may. de 2020

If you have 40-50% knowledge about python and genom,than choose it

por Ashfaque A K

25 de feb. de 2022

I​t was over all good, but difficult for me to learn a new thing

por Chaitanya d

15 de may. de 2021

It would have been awesome if Biopython was elaborated on more.

por Murat Ş

30 de dic. de 2017

it is a nice course overall, but needs more practical examples.

por Andrew M

21 de ago. de 2019

Very informative course for people working with genomic data

por Pisut P

30 de may. de 2020

This course is superb. All the knowledge is practical.