Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
8,013 calificaciones
1,460 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

OA

8 de sep. de 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

AS

26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,454 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Giuliano G

29 de oct. de 2017

The course is overwhelmingly interesting and provides readily available tools. The teaching assistants and professor are all extremely helpful. Absolutely suggested!

por Ishita B

29 de oct. de 2021

I COMPLETELY ENJOYED LEARNING THIS COURSE. I LOVED THE MANNER IN WHICH OUR TEACHER JUST MADE ALL THE TOPIC EASY TO UNDERSTAND. LOOKING FORWARD TO LEARN MORE SKILLS

por James S

21 de feb. de 2019

Very excellent course. Well done explanations even if there is some language confusion. Taking the time to really understand the concepts makes all the difference.

por Pieter J V V V

13 de feb. de 2019

Inspirational course, learning you in a comprehensive manner, a thorough approach to machine learning with the target specific peculiarities and possible pitfalls.

por Vladimir

27 de sep. de 2017

A course that gives not only solid understanding of Machine Learning, but provides with skills to actually practice it on real world datasets. Highly recommended.

por Jeroen v L

24 de jul. de 2017

I like how the many different ML algorithms are explained in such a high-level. This is a good anti-dote to more theoretical courses. Best MOOC I have done so far.

por Obed I R

20 de jul. de 2017

Fantastic, and challenging course, a must and recommended. For those who are interested in Machine Learning and have experience with Pandas and Python programming.

por Kevin

28 de ago. de 2020

Great course, with clear explanations. It is a great introductory course. As the name implied, this is for applying the tools needed for Machine Learning practice

por Fatemeh H

27 de oct. de 2020

It was really great and improved my knowledge of machine learning algorithms. However the assignment were so diffrent from what have been teached in the courses.

por Daniel B

18 de dic. de 2020

Very good introduction to machine learning with scikit-learn. The main important algorithms are discussed, and you learn how to apply them to real world data.

por Karen Y

30 de jul. de 2017

A very good course that I would recommend for others to take. It covers quite a bit of material but it is still worth it. Very satisfied with what I learned.

por Eduard M

5 de jul. de 2017

The evaluation is sometimes problematic, otherwise is very good. I had a problem with matplotlib which was just imported and nowhere was written to remove it.

por Baran T

6 de ago. de 2017

really great course, using online jupyter notebook is a great way to increase hands on experience. auto-grader needs some improvements but not a huge problem

por Muhammad S

29 de ene. de 2020

I learn many new things which I have not learn in my university.The best quality courses encourage me to learn and explore more in deep Machine learning.

por Ji W P

22 de jul. de 2017

excellent course. Lectures were good, not too heavy on theory, and assignments were challenging but doable. I liked assignments much better than the quizzes

por Jose S

16 de jun. de 2017

Great course. The material is well thought, the assignments are excellent. I learned a lot and I am already leveraging what I learned in the course at work.

por Marco A d F R

7 de jun. de 2022

I​ loved doing the assignments. They are challenging and you have to keep an eye over the Discussion Forums to successfully complete them. Good instructor.

por Ramazan A

16 de jul. de 2020

Perfect course! No math, only applications, definitely I will use it later in my studies since course provides many useful examples / explanations / codes.

por Krishna D

8 de dic. de 2017

Excellent Course. Well presented and good organized python notebooks, quiz and assignments.

Enjoyed the project very much.

Looking forward for future classes

por Harry A

15 de feb. de 2020

An ideal platform to start your discovery and exploration of the world of Machine Learning. A programming knowledge, however, is a necessary prerequisite.

por Gabriella J

27 de ene. de 2018

Great course, very useful, with a very practical approach.

I suggest to everyone, working on datascience and that needs to familiarize with Python language

por Dontham S R

30 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course that teaches how to apply machine learning models. I learnt basics from Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and learned to apply them here.

por 李向杰

19 de sep. de 2018

quite good, through this course I have gained knowledge and basic concept of machine learning and how to use python to run these machine learning models.

por Rishabh R

18 de jun. de 2020

It is a really an awesome hands on short course. This course and the assignments mainly focuses on efficient and smart way of python programming for ML.

por Lakshman

20 de may. de 2020

Great course which concentrates on practical application of where algorithms can be applied, also taking into consideration on how each algorithm works.