Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,590 calificaciones
1,387 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

FL
13 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,372 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por TEJASWI S

1 de ago. de 2019

Concepts were clearly taught and helped me gain knowledge in techniques used in machine learning. Recommend it to others.

por SIMRAN S

6 de sep. de 2020

An apt course who want to become Data scientist beautiful Basics of Machine Learning which is one of major topics in it.

por Oguzhan O

17 de jul. de 2020

First assingment is kinda off the track with the topic mentioned in first week. overall very good and structured course.

por Henri

23 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course, but be ready to spend some time on debugging the automatic grader especially for the final assignment!

por Sandeep S

3 de ago. de 2017

Covered a lot of topics. Helps a beginner to get a good overview of the various tools and concepts on Machine Learning.

por João R W S

4 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course! Learned a lot both about the concepts and how to apply the methods using scikit-learn. Very good job!

por JAYESH R S

27 de jun. de 2020

Awesome course really loved it, especially the visualization techniques used to represent machine learning algorithms.

por Nikita

13 de jun. de 2020

Very good explanations. Need full attention. Quizzes and assignments are really challenging. Good learning experience.

por Dave C

25 de oct. de 2019

Very enjoyable, informative and I really believe I can go on and build my own ML system with confidence. Recommended.

por SUDHAKAR M S

16 de oct. de 2019

Great Course. Helped to understand the basics of machine learning, the algorithms and their applications using python.

por Pratyush L

28 de sep. de 2018

The course gives a good overview of the concepts and a great paced programming assignments to understand the concepts.

por Emanuele P

25 de oct. de 2017

It gives you the methods and the essential knowledge to build a learning pipeline using Python and SciKit-learn tools.

por Angelika E

20 de oct. de 2020

Excellent! I learned a lot in this course. Machine learning algorithms were clearly explained and easy to understand.

por Saiapin A

23 de jul. de 2017

This is a great course for those who want to get acquainted with machine learning basics as well as its applications.

por Sergio A D A

20 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, for understand howw work whit dataset and throw the all ways in Machine Learning and Deep Learning

por Bishnu M

27 de may. de 2018

I have increased my lots of machine learning skills specially with python language, I have got a very good practice.

por chris l

18 de ene. de 2020

An excellent course if you are prepared to be patient and do lots of additional research outside the given content.

por akshat g

15 de sep. de 2020

It was great learning, Though I had knowledge of this but some additional points of knowledge have made me better

por Said G

26 de oct. de 2019

It was really a good experience. The content is rich and clear and the tools at our disposal are of good quality.

por Dindayal H P

20 de jul. de 2019

The overall course structure was very good. Also the instructor was good at his knowledge and explaination skill.

por Pooja C

16 de jun. de 2018

Helped me understand the fundamental concepts and practice them with assignemens. I highly recommend this course.

por Janesh D

14 de nov. de 2017

It was a great course. This course covered a lot of material and Professor explained every concepts very clearly.

por Deepak G

24 de jun. de 2020

A very nice course to get involved with the data from good resources and with great insights to draw from those.

por Yuwei Y

4 de jun. de 2019

I like this course very much. It focuses on ML application and it's easy to understand. Definitely recommend it!

por Vasilis S

12 de ago. de 2018

Great course! Assignment 4 is very interesting and allows you to apply all you've learnt in this course at once.