Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,581 calificaciones
1,385 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

AS
26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

FL
13 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 1,369 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Mikhail E

22 de sep. de 2020

Great course, though was a bit difficult for me, as I wasn't very familiar with math side of the issue

por Francesco S

20 de mar. de 2018

Excellent couse, I've gained real knowledge and the lecture is very thorough! Challenging and intense.

por OUMEYMA F

23 de dic. de 2019

What I loved about this course is the consistency of its content and the quality of its presentation.

por Zachary Q

19 de ago. de 2019

Was a great class where I learned to apply existing knowledge about ML to the actual background info!

por Abdur R M

24 de sep. de 2018

Covers most of the basic supervised Machine learning Algorithms in SciKit-Learn from application POV.

por KylinMountain

7 de jun. de 2018

It's very impressive.

I suggest If we add a kaggle competition as a overall summery, that'll be great.

por Megan J

31 de dic. de 2018

In depth understanding is required to complete the assignments. Challenging without being demanding.

por Evan G

23 de jul. de 2018

Quick way to get exposed to supervised learning algorithms. Lays a nice foundation for ML in python.

por ETENDRA V

30 de sep. de 2021

Very Good Course. I'll highly recommended pre requisites are basic knowledge of python programming.

por David R

21 de jul. de 2020

Nice survey of machine learning techniques and tutorial on the scikit-learn toolbox. Very helpful.

por Yashar Z

29 de ago. de 2017

This course is one of the best courses for ML. The teacher teaches concepts clearly and completely.

por Pere J G F

26 de abr. de 2021

Straight to the point for someone who's knowledgeable about machine learning but not python scikit

por Yogesh

20 de abr. de 2020

Course is really good. It is good to learning. But needs to add little more mathematical concepts.

por Remy J

4 de dic. de 2020

Fantastic course. Contains a wealth of information and provides challenging problems and quizzes.

por Lorena G

4 de ago. de 2017

Still some hard for me both the quiz and assignment, however it is interesting and worth studying

por Tonny M M

28 de may. de 2021

The course is very informative, i particularly like the way the assignments have been structured

por Kavindu W

14 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. Some of the functions used in the course are outdated and not working anymore.

por Laby D C

1 de oct. de 2020

Ce cours vraiment et m'a été d'une très puissant outil d'aide dans ma formation en Data Science

por Dr. R R K

3 de may. de 2020

Week 2 assignment is hard to solve. My appeal is to review the questions again and make it easy.

por Nitin K

10 de mar. de 2019

Well structured course that gave a good insight on applying Machine learning to real life cases.

por Jiangming Y

4 de mar. de 2018

This is an excellent course, from which I have learnt a lot about machine learning with Python.

por Ahmed S

29 de oct. de 2020

excellent course for reviewing machine learning algorithms and difference between each of them.

por Muhammed J

16 de jul. de 2020

The instructor for this course was really good compared to the previous ones. I learnt a lot...

por Yuxin W

29 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course, with very clear lectures and useful exercises. Final project was interesting.

por Mohamad F I

24 de jun. de 2018

A good course focusing on basics of machine learning. Great for beginner with python knowledge.