Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,745 calificaciones
1,415 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

FL
13 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,399 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Lu E

7 de nov. de 2017

kind of a good course. However, I think too much things have been put into this four-week class. All methods, for example, random forest method need a lot of practice. In the four week, I think I am not familiar with most of these method and I need to practice more in the future.

por Ryan M

26 de jul. de 2021

I've learned a lot of basic concepts about common machine learning models and how to apply these tools using python. Although practices and deep understanding are still not enough, this course is really great and worth learning for beginners who want to learn more in this area.

por Bret

16 de jun. de 2017

This was a very practical course with a lot of useful stuff! My main frustration was that the final assignment could have used more starter code, as I spent way more time trying to get the data to load properly than I did on finding a model to score high enough for full marks

por saikanth

13 de abr. de 2020

Totally nice course,As it is Applied Machine Learning all lectures do not go deep and just touch on the topics.Did not face any issue with autograder this time but its better to use newest version of jupyter notebook.The teaching staff were highly responsive.

por Gaurav

8 de jun. de 2020

The course was really well constructed, but there wasn't much to teach in it like just use this code and get the values.

I strongly feel that all the assignments should have been like the assignment of week 4.

None the less, it was a great learning experience.

por Daniel W

9 de jul. de 2017

Pretty good. I really like the quality of the notebooks provided. Also assignments are interesting.

I would improve quizzes. Some questions were really hard to understand or misleading.

Also, I would really love to learn more in depth about the algorithms.

por Amit P

26 de dic. de 2019

This course is an excellent run through of the pipeline for developing, running and evaluating machine learning models. The video lectures were monotonous and long, though. The last assignment was especially meaningful and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

por Donald V

17 de dic. de 2017

If I could I would give this course 3.5 stars. Most of the coverage of the concepts in this course were pretty light and there were several issues with the autograder being difficult that made this course a lot less enjoyable than it could have been.

por tanuj

8 de sep. de 2020

There were a few mistakes in the assignments which causes unnecessary time wastage on student's end. Otherwise, it was quite a good course.

Also including a demonstration of encoding textual data while implementing Random Forest would be helpful.

por Cole M

30 de ago. de 2020

Good practice content and good explanations. Some of the content I would rate as great. There could have been more smaller programming exercises that built up to the main exercise for each week. This is the only reason I did not rate as 5 stars

por Alex W

18 de nov. de 2019

Lots of minor issues with the Jupyter notebooks that could easily be fixed but the instructors just post a way to solve the problems in the discussion form instead which is frustrating. The material itself was extremely interesting and useful!

por Siddharth S

11 de jun. de 2018

It would have been wonderful if the notebook codes were written and explained in the video the same way as in earlier courses in specialisation taking care of the implementation details as well.However still a Good Course of the Specialisation.

por Varada G

22 de jul. de 2017

It is a bit dense - be prepared to spend more time working through examples - and reading the reference book. The lectures, unlike the previous ones in this set, does not allow time for you to practice with the examples in jupyter notebook.

por Sparsh B

8 de jun. de 2020

This course was really helpful in understanding the working of various machine learning algorithms.

I was able to gain understanding of various evaluation techniques and there usage in different scenarios.

Thank you for this wonderful course

por Mark S

1 de sep. de 2020

Lots of useful information, but sometimes the content could have been better explained. Too many errata than necessary in the assignments at the end of each week. I found that the Jupyter notebook would stop working after about an hour.

por Xuening H

29 de ene. de 2020

Pro: I really like all the homework. The data is dirty and the work is a little bit challenging but doable.

Con: I prefer more animation in slices during the lectore to keep me concentrated. I get distracted watching the lecture's face.

por Marshall

18 de dic. de 2019

I learned a lot about machine learning with python and would definitely recommend for someone with decent python background.. Some of the assignments have some very unnecessary technical hurdles that are unrelated to the material.

por Vinicius G

20 de nov. de 2017

Very hard but worth it. I only took one start off because I did not like the professor. Very sleepy voice and not very exciting explanations. Material was excellent and very helpful for the completion of assignments and quizzes.

por Shivam T

2 de may. de 2020

I completed this course in specialization and this is the only course which is worth of your time, rest two before this course were your head against a wall.

Excellent course with all the understanding a student need.

Thanks :)

por Nicolás S C

28 de jul. de 2018

Really good and applied course. It teaches you a lot of powerful tools for machine learning.

The only negative thing is that the week 4 cover hard topics, and the explanations are vagues sometimes, but nothing too terrible.

por Caspar S

1 de may. de 2020

Very happy with the course content.

On the other hand, certain instances need to be updated/corrected.

For several assignments, the files don't load and you need to dig through the forums.

It would've been 5 stars otherwise.

por Gourav S

28 de dic. de 2019

It can be more detailed. It is on broader terms only. I will recommend Andrew Ng ML course to do as well because it covers too many things than this module. Otherwise, this is a good module as well. :) Enjoyed doing it.

por Qitang S

6 de mar. de 2019

Good Introduction Courses, but need more guidance for assignments as there is a gap between two of them. Assignments do need some more hours to finish. In all, a great course for anyone to break into machine learning.

por Cat-Tuong N

2 de oct. de 2020

Challenging and fun course. The number of topics is on the high side. Maybe break this into 2 courses? The programming assignments are fun. You will need to go to discussion forum to solve often encountered problems.

por VenusW

31 de jul. de 2017

Much better than the second course, the materials are carefully prepared and organized, teaching staff are very helpful in solving issues, however, assignments are not so challenging, still needs improvement.