Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,860 calificaciones
1,430 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

FL
13 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
26 de nov. de 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtrar por:

1126 - 1150 de 1,415 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Mark S

1 de sep. de 2020

Lots of useful information, but sometimes the content could have been better explained. Too many errata than necessary in the assignments at the end of each week. I found that the Jupyter notebook would stop working after about an hour.

por Xuening H

29 de ene. de 2020

Pro: I really like all the homework. The data is dirty and the work is a little bit challenging but doable.

Con: I prefer more animation in slices during the lectore to keep me concentrated. I get distracted watching the lecture's face.

por Marshall

18 de dic. de 2019

I learned a lot about machine learning with python and would definitely recommend for someone with decent python background.. Some of the assignments have some very unnecessary technical hurdles that are unrelated to the material.

por Vinicius G

20 de nov. de 2017

Very hard but worth it. I only took one start off because I did not like the professor. Very sleepy voice and not very exciting explanations. Material was excellent and very helpful for the completion of assignments and quizzes.

por Shivam T

2 de may. de 2020

I completed this course in specialization and this is the only course which is worth of your time, rest two before this course were your head against a wall.

Excellent course with all the understanding a student need.

Thanks :)

por Nicolás S C

28 de jul. de 2018

Really good and applied course. It teaches you a lot of powerful tools for machine learning.

The only negative thing is that the week 4 cover hard topics, and the explanations are vagues sometimes, but nothing too terrible.

por Caspar S

1 de may. de 2020

Very happy with the course content.

On the other hand, certain instances need to be updated/corrected.

For several assignments, the files don't load and you need to dig through the forums.

It would've been 5 stars otherwise.

por Gourav S

28 de dic. de 2019

It can be more detailed. It is on broader terms only. I will recommend Andrew Ng ML course to do as well because it covers too many things than this module. Otherwise, this is a good module as well. :) Enjoyed doing it.

por Qitang S

6 de mar. de 2019

Good Introduction Courses, but need more guidance for assignments as there is a gap between two of them. Assignments do need some more hours to finish. In all, a great course for anyone to break into machine learning.

por Cat-Tuong N

2 de oct. de 2020

Challenging and fun course. The number of topics is on the high side. Maybe break this into 2 courses? The programming assignments are fun. You will need to go to discussion forum to solve often encountered problems.

por VenusW

31 de jul. de 2017

Much better than the second course, the materials are carefully prepared and organized, teaching staff are very helpful in solving issues, however, assignments are not so challenging, still needs improvement.

por john w

29 de ene. de 2018

Comprehensive and interesting course in Machine Learning. The use of Scikit Learn helps to give a concrete understanding of ML as well as how many specific algorithms can be utilized in real world problems.

por Vishal S

23 de jun. de 2018

It's a nice course. It'll familiarize you with different models, evaluation metrics and basics of machine learning and let you practice with some of the real world datasets during assignment.

por Muzahidul A

7 de jul. de 2020

assignments were so good. I think there was not enough information given for the quiz tests. And also the code given was not properly explained. But the materials were so good for practice

por Raul M

28 de abr. de 2018

A good introduction to algorithms available in python. I didn't give it a five stars because I 'm still confused on which algorithms to pick/use when I want to work on real data problem.

por Julien Z

6 de may. de 2020

Very good mix of video and python notebook. Some improvement can be done with the AutoGrader like get back the error python stack trace.

Globally, very good course - strongly recommanded

por Kai K

4 de jun. de 2018

The final assignment passing was a little too east,

there not being need to use fully what I learnt.

Still,the overall course was very good, and I am willing to keep on take other courses.

por Vinicius d A O

16 de mar. de 2020

This course was very good, with a lot of information and important tips for me. The instructor is good but he is long winded, so this course was very long with videos during 20 minutes.

por Saman A

15 de ago. de 2019

- more technical materials, comparisons and better classified details should've been provided, especially to be more proportional to the assignments.

-again, subtitles were full of typos

por philippe p

7 de jun. de 2017

The course is well balanced but the progression becomes quite agressive at Week3 and culminate at Week4 with a real life case assignment without much guidance. Great experience dough.

por Vaishnavi M

29 de jun. de 2020

Amazingly explained. An intermediate Machine Learner would definitely get clarity of concepts already learned and also new concepts explained so skillfully with graphs and diagrams.

por Alex E

27 de ago. de 2018

Good overview of methods in ML. Would have been nice if the lectures contained a little more mathematical rigor and explanation of why and how the various algorithms are effective.

por Virgil C L

13 de feb. de 2018

Good course and prof.

The exam and exercise in very interesting according to what I learn in following all videos, with this i improved my level in python progamming, I recommended.

por Eugene S

3 de jul. de 2017

Automatic assignment grader has room for improvement. Some python code that works perfectly well when run locally or on the course web page would crash when run by autograder.

por Jiunjiun M

7 de mar. de 2018

The class material is well prepared and make machine learning very easy to learn. The first three homework assignment is a bit hand-holding but the last one is really good.